We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Las Palmeras to your Saves list
H10 Las Palmeras
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Totally Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We arrived on Sat 1/12/12 the lady on reception was great she handled check-in , really quick within 10 mins we where in are room .We couldn't believe room when we saw it we had been upgraded to a jr suite , my hubby was delighted our terrace was huge .We went down to dinner at 6.45 ,we had to look for a table but when I asked a waiter for help he was brilliant and had us seated right away the food was lovely something for everyone yeah u had to wait in line but once you got the layout of restaurant the first night was the only night we had to do this. I have to give all the staff at hotel a big thanks nothing was to much for them .We couldn't have had nicer cleaners if we had tried they were so friendly always smiling its little things like a smile that really can make your holiday go from enjoyable to absolutly fantastic.A big thanks to all at H10 las palmeras we will come back.Bravo...Bravo ....Bravo

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor, following your recent visit to the H10 Las Palmeras.
Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly appreciated the accommodation in the junior suite, which were offered to you.
Thank you once again for taking the time to comment, your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    707
    231
    66
    45
See reviews for
514
862
37
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was our 2nd visit in 2 years and our last! We arrived on Sat 1st Dec 2012 got seen to very quickly and were given room number 68.. we went to room 68 entered our key and got the shock of our lives... someone else in the room!! Went back to reception and was given room 368 which would be "ready in five mins" no problem.. Went to our room and it was on the side of the hotel overlooking the local shops! No air-con.. very basic..Horrible. Unpacked, got ready and went down for our evening meal at about 6.20pm.. What a shock we got.. there must of been 150 YES 150 people waiting to go in... pushing, shoving. TERRIBLE.. Managed to get in but by 6.40 there were no tables.. loads of queues for everything.. we just got a plate of chips.. it was the worst thing we have ever seen and we go abroard 4 times a year.. We ate out quite a few times after this. Sorry H10 we will not be returning... My partner was approached by a spaniard who got hold of his shoulders, spun him around. and YES TOOK HIS WALLET FROM HIS TROUSER POCKET then he ran for his life.. but my partner ran after him.. HE GOT HIS WALLET BACK... My partner is 60 years of age but like he said... NO-ONE TAKES MY BELONGINGS.. Please be very careful

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear guests,
We feel sorry that we could not rich your expectation during your second stay with us.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere.
We are sorry that we could not be successful in your case but as you know, the big queue in restaurant was only one day. Also we want inform to all the readers we always prepare everyday 3 times a day food for more than one thousand people, and we don´t understand how you only get a plate of chips. This is not possible!!!
We regret that your experience in our hotel was not enjoyable for you.
About the event of the intent of robbery we also feel sorry for the bad image we can project but this is something that happens everywhere in the world, not only in Spain and by spaniards!!

Finally We only want to wish you Merry Christmas and happy new year.

H10 Las Palmeras Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castledawson, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here with my mother in the middle of November this year. Great hotel, well located within walking distance to the shops and direct access to the beach.
The hotel catered for all ages and nationalities, The food choices were excellent and the dining room is well run. There is entertainment in the hotel on every night.
The only bad thing I have to say is that many of the guest reserved sunbeds for hours at the time whilst they were out of the complex. I was vernally abused by a French man for moving a sunbed one day for my mother and he wasn't even using it. I think this should be monitored by staff better.
I enjoyed my week in H10 and I hope to return soon.

Room Tip: go all inclusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor, following your recent visit to the H10 Las Palmeras.
Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
Also we regret the incident with the french client about the sunbeds. Respect and emphatic among customers are very important to get harmony in the hotel. It is something we cannot solve.
Thank you once again for taking the time to comment, your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards
Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Just got back from a short 3 day break at the H10 Las Palmeras.We were checked in very quickly and efficiently by the young lady with beautiful blue eyes on reception,she was very friendly,courteous and was very pleasant.We were allocated room 553 which we were very pleased with.It was large,well appointed and very clean with pool and sea views,perfect!
We went for lunch and were impressed with the food and the wine.
Evening meal was not as good though and was quite often cold.The hotel was occupied by 90% German and the food was geared towards them,although this is not a complaint its just an observation so if you are not into trying different food then you maybe dissapointed and there was no seperate childrens section so our young girl found it difficult to get something she liked,although the desserts were great!.Breakfast again was not really up to much but the AI snack bar was found to be quite good.All drinks around the hotel were found to be good,especially the wine and sangria.
Onto the staff,every member of staff,whether house keeping,waiters, reception or bar staff were all found to be polite,friendly,helpful and happy in their work...................except one...................the lifeguard,the socorissta,the SOS man(which we think stands for stole our stuff!)
One day we went our for a walk and came back after he had straightened all the beds up.We had l left three towels and a bag with two watches in on the back of one of the beds,when we got back they had gone,i went to ask the lifeguard and he just atrted shouting in Spanish(could not speak English) and we could tell he was not being very polite with his voice and hand gestures,We managed to get our point across and he knew he had moved them but would not admit it! Luckily a waiter was walking past who spoke English,when we told him our problem he started shouting at the lifeguard and then suddenly he managed to produce the missing bag and towels which he just threw on a bed,I wish i remembered the waiters name as he deserves a mention but i think he seemed to know what the lifeguard was up to.Also the following day my daughter braved the freezing cold pool and got in to swim from one side to another and he came over shouting at her and told her in Spanish to get out !
So be careful with your belongings around the pool and a note to the management ,this man is letting your team down and if i were in charge of the staff then this man would be down the road,he may be more suited to cleaning up at Mc Donalds!
Anyway 9/10 for the hotel and yes we would return and thanks for the bottle of champage for the wifes birthday,a very nice touch!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear clients
Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know your positive comments about our reception staff.
We regret your comments about our food quality. The most of received comments, about 95%of comments, are very positive about the quality of our meals and we are very suprised about your impression. We follow a strict quality control and temperatures of our proccessed food, being allowable limits.
About our lifeguard only we can tell you he is working with us since long time and as a serious company, we never allow any deliquent behaviour in any case from our staff. This is a very serious charge.
Also we want to mention a person who works cleaning up at McDonalds, deserve our full respect. We never underestimate the daily work with everyone earns his or her salary. We never know what the future will bring us.

We hope you can understand our position, we still believe in the good work of our employees.

Regards,

All H10 Las Palmeras Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

a) They charge you if you want to borrow a towel for the pool, rooms with street view are noisy- you can hear music from streets until 2-3am.
b) No kettle in room or tea facility's
c) No English speaking tv stations on tv in room!
d) This hotel is only for German, Austria, Belgium, France pensioners. They were 80 precent from all guests.
e) The safety deposit box was expensive for the week at 28euros with a 10euro deposit returned at the end of stay. As well deposit 10 or 15e, plus extra charge 10e for tv remoute control, and for borrow iron, iron bord same. It was unbelievable.
f) Very good food and nice restaurant staff, very good animation program, but reception staff not polite, not nice.
g) You can't connect to the internet wifi in your room, so you have to go to the lobby to use the wifi .
h) Wasting time continues to write.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear clients

Thank you for taking time to publish your comments.
We regret the experience you have had in our hotel.
For us it is very important all the feeling our clients have after their holiday with us for that reason we don´t think you are wasting time continues to write.
Answering to you points, we want to inform you all our payments services are informed or in brochures or in our web side.
Please give us the opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences happened during your stay.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere, we are sorry that we have not been successful in your case.

Merry Christmas and happy new year!

Regards
Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

10 out of 10 for the H10 Las Palmeras. This was our second stay at this hotel and it was even better than the first. The location is perfect; right by the beach and in the centre of all amenities and entertainment. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with fresh towels every day. I think the best thing about this hotel was the reception staff who were the best I have encountered. Nothing was too much trouble and their smiles were genuine. The food was very good indeed and, unlike some hotel food, was never boring or cold considering the amount of people catered for. We had slight problems communicating with the wine waiter and consequently were given complimentary drinks - twice! We decided to go 'all inclusive' for the last two days as we had never done this before, opting always for HB. I wouldn't do it again, but for big drinkers it would certainly be worth it. We went at the end of October and the weather was great apart from two days of strong winds which found the waiters on the beachfront hanging on to their parasols. It isn't far to walk to Las Christianos which is quieter if preferred. The entertainment, when we did partake, was very good, especially the soul night. I do like to try different places and hotels but I would be very very tempted to to back again and again. Well done to everyone involved at the H10 Las Palmeras.

Room Tip: We didn't have a particularly good view from the balcony but you are able to pay for an upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Clients
,
Thank you so much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to read your lovely review and we are glad to know you had a comfortable stay with us
We thank you for your comments, which are an incentive for our Team members. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not too far future.

Regards,
Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the hill
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel was clean, there was a great choice of food and the staff in the restaurant were friendly. It was located central to other pubs, restuarants and shops. Right beside the beach although spent most time by the pool. Would recommend it. Actually thinking of going back next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guests

Thank you very much for your comments in Tripadvisor
Your feedback is very much appreciated.We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly appreciated our food quality and our staff service. Thank you once again for taking the time to comment
We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Americas, just next to the sea and with direct access to the to the maritime promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. The hotel offers comfortable rooms, delicious dining options (including the Italian a la carte restaurant, Specchio Magico), outdoor pools, a Daisy Club, a multisports court and a gym. Guests can also enjoy a full programme of daytime and evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Las Palmeras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.