We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIENDLY AND RELAXING HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Save Saved
You added H10 Las Palmeras to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Worcester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY AND RELAXING HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a family holiday at Las Palmeras.....We arrived to a fast and friendly check in,our sea view rooms were on the third floor beautiful views out over the pool and sea, well worth the extra we paid for them, although one word of warning the music from the entertainment at night was quite noisy but this didn't bother us as we usually joined in with the fun.

FOOD we chose all inclusive as this fitted in with the children, we were not disappointed...the restaurant and bar staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful...the food and drinks were served on a help your self basis which suited us fine the pool bar served pizza, burgers, pasta, chips, toasted sandwiches, salad and a selection of sweets...if we wanted something more substantial then we used the main restaurant or mixed both as the restaurant tables outside were next to the pool bar.If you are prepared to look there were some wonderful meals you could adjust to suit your taste and in fact their Chinese night had the most tasties meal I have had in a help your self restaurant.FABULOUS.

DRINKS again these were on a help your self basis for most of the drinks lager,soft drinks, water,champagne, wine and coffee in the pool bar on tap if you wanted a spirit you were served at the pool bar...again very helpful and never had to wait long to
be served..quality although local spirits seemed good and never short on the measure.The cocktails were not to our taste but the kids loved a soft drink in one of their special glasses. Red, white and rose wine, sangria, lager and water served in the bottle in the restaurant again on a help your self basis...quality the rose wine suited us fine.

MINI CLUB...well what can I say FABULOUS all though there were not many children there when we stayed the girls went out of their way to be helpful and always sought us out from around the pool or bar to let us know what was on offer for the day.The kids absolutely loved what was on offer and gave us a little break which was much appreciated.

ENTERTAINMENT.... Various activities through out the day some we joined in with some we didn't but again that's your choice, the night entertainment was varied and again some we joined in with some we didn't, we had many a laugh sat in a lovely outside bar enjoying one or two alcoholic beverages which suited us fine.

POOL...beautiful area with loads of sun loungers with mattresses and yes they might be a bit close together and you do have to be at the waiting area at 8.15 when they open the pool area if you want specific beds, but I don't know many hotels where this is not the case at least they give every one the same option and don't allow people to reserve them at the crack of dawn.

HOLIDAY OVERALL...FAAABBBULOUS... A Four star hotel with Five star QUALITY location superb for all inclusive right on the sea front with all the facilities any one could wish for, but if like us everything at hand, no need to venture far if you want to sit back and enjoy what's on offer it speaks for ts self will we be back MOST DEFINITELY looking to book a return already.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear clients,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. It give us a great satisfaction to know our clients are planning to come back soon.
We are glad the whole family enjoyed the holidays

Hope to see you again in a near future

A Greeting for the h10 Las Palmeras Team.

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,580 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    685
    585
    203
    62
    45
See reviews for
443
723
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have just returned from a week a the Las Palmeras and having stayed in other H10's were expecting a reasonable standard and are happy to say we weren't disappointed. Check in was quick and polite, and our room was easy to find. Our room was really clean and nicely decorated , although a bit on the small side, but, hey, you're on holiday so how much time do you intend to soend in your room ? The hotel is really nice throughout and everwhere is spotless and well kept. There are loads of staff and I can honestly say that every single one we spoke to was polite, friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Although busy, they all had time to speak to you and their interaction with guests was quite noticeable.
The food was good, with loads of choice, but we did find the restaurant had more of a cafeteria feel to it, mainly because people tend to lose their manners when confronted with so much food and tend to push and shove a bit (I don't really see the necessity as I don't think the food's going to run out ! ) Where possible. we tried to get a seat outside as it was much calmer than in the restaurant. For those who didn't want to stray too far from their sunbeds, the snack bar offered a fair choice , although it was more on the junk-food line.... pizza, burgers, chips etc.
I laughed when I read previous reviews mentioned the 'sunbed-dash' but it is true and it has to be seen to be believed. Everyone queues and when the chain is unhooked, it's every sunbather for themself. If it was an olympic event, there were certainly some gold medallists there ! We didn't bother with sunloungers at all as we found they were packed too tightly together like rows of sardines, baking in the sun . We preferred to sit on the terrace which was a bit more spread out and better for chatting with fellow guests.
We liked the location as we enjoying walking and found it a pleasant stroll into Los Cristianos or the other way to Adeje. It was also nice to get out and find other places to have a quiet drink as it's too easy to slip into the 'All-inclusive' routine and not venture outside the hotel, although having everything to hand in the hotel obviously suits a lot of people.
There was entertainment every evening which was the usual sort of hotel stuff ....... magicians, singers, etc. As we frequently holiday in the Canaries, it tend to be the same old acts that have been doing the hotel circuits for years , so we're happier sitting back out of it, but as the outside area isn't huge, there's not really anywhere to get away from it, so it's there whether you want it or not unless you sit inside which defeats the object really .
Overall, the hotel gives good value for money and has a really friendly relaxed atmosphere. My husband celebrated his birthday during our stay and when we returned to our room in the afternoon we found a bottle of bubbly on ice , compliments of the hotel. It was a total surprise and made his day really special.Our only criticism would be that we fonbd everywhere a bit crowded and a little claustrophobic ......... sunbeds, table and chairs were so tightly packed you were virtually rubbing shoulders with everyone else. Apart from this, we liked it immensly and would consider comning back, although maybe in the winter months when it's probably a little less busy. But generally, well done H10 and thanks for another good holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear clients,
Thank you for having taken the time to forward your comments regarding your stay in the H10 Las Palmeras.
We appreciate your opinions and comments, as constructive criticism is the only way to know the reality and to improve quality, services as well as facilities, to avoid future complaints.
Thank you again for having chosen our hotel, we sincerely hope to welcome you again in the not too far future to H10 Las Palmeras.

Best Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Arrived back from this morning we liked this hotel very clean and staff very friendly. We stayed in room 982 very spacious but could always hear the lift ropes and street noise but after all you are in the centre of Las Americas. We did witness the towel dash honestly no need enough beds there.Some people want the same beds everyday and sometimes don't use them till late afternoon regardless of the note that the lifeguard leaves if your not seen at your beds. Was a bit fed up with getting jostled about and this was with elderly people in a hurry to be first and honestly enough food for an army but you wouldn't think so. Saw a man gettin ticked of for coming through doors from outside seating area to get breakfast they should have shut he got his breakie but on returning started pointing finger in girls face there was no need to be so abusive when he was in the wrong restaurant staff work very hard and are very pleasant deserve a medal. All in all we would go back to this hotel and request a sea view room as we love tenerife.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor, following your recent visit to the H10 Las Palmeras.
Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us
Thank you once again for taking the time to comment, your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Beautiful hotel with beautiful sight of the ocean! We stayed there only for 8 days. We had a room on the ground floor: don't choose this, it's a bit noisy but it's close to the spa and the restaurant. Reallly nice pool with a good bar. Not really expensive hotel, european prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear guests

Thank you very much for your comments in Tripadvisor
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to H10 Las Palmeras once again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

CHECK IN
This was done quite quickly with a pleasant girl in reception.
THE ROOM
For a four star this room 462 was quite small. The patio doors opened out on to a small balcony which was on a flat roof from the floor below. Room 464 & 466 was the same. There was no view only the tops of buildings across the road. At night you could hear the music from the Irish bar on the corner and other bars across the road.
POOL AREA
This was a joke. There was a chain across until at 8.15am until a security guard opened it and you could then get to the sunbeds. There were two older guys used to think they were running the 100m at the Olympics all because they wanted the same sunbeds! The beds were so close together that you had to get on and off them from the bottom unless you managed to get an end one and could move them out a little. There was very loud music belting out from the pool bar everyday.
FOOD AND DINING ROOM
Although there was a good bit of choice it was more like a works canteen. The food didn't look very appetising. Rabbit is not something you would expect in a 4* hotel and one night there was fish in green sauce that looked just like greasy washing up water. The food was repeated on a weekly basis. Sweets were the usual bland tasting cake and only four flavours of ice cream. Breakfast was the usual Eggs ( beware they are cooked properly) greasy streaky cold bacon and the usual cold meats and cheese. It was very hot in the dining room so we tried to sit outside or near the door.
ENTERTAINMENT
We didn't stay in the hotel to watch any of the entertainment. It was outside and if you hadn't got a seat by 8pm you had no chance of getting one.

We certainly won't be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear guests,
thank you for having taken the time to publish your comment on tripadvisor.com.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere, we are sorry that we have not been successful in your case.
We regret to read your experience was not enjoyable for you, however, we appreciate your comments about our reception staff.
Nevertheless, we appreciate your opinions and comments, as constructive criticism is the only way to know the reality and to improve quality, services as well as facilities, to avoid future complaints for the same reason like yours.

Best Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seacroft, null, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

we have just come back after a week all inclusive, the hotel is very clean and so are the rooms, we had a lovely view, however we asked for a double bed and we got 2 singles pushed together and they slid all over the floor because they were on castors and the beds were like concrete, but we did not complain, the food was ok, entertainment was shockingly bad, if you like ballroom dancing on an evening then this would be a good place to stay, the reps only ever spoke to the germans and spanish and the english were ignord, on the 3rd day of our stay my bag was stolen from the side of the pool were my mother was sat, so please be careful. on the 4th day my husbands sunglasses went missing out of our room, but we did not see the point in complaining.when we were leaving they did tell us it was on cctv and were hopefull i would get my stuff back, but i will let you know if i do, because they wern't very helpfull when it went.
on a good note the cocktails were lovely and the bar staff were great, but i will not be returning to this hotel again.

Room Tip: stay away from room 601 beds are like concrete and all you can hear all night is the music from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear clients
Thank you very much for your comments in Tripadvisor.
We regret all the inconveniences you told us.
As you know the hotel cannot be responsible about the belonger which are not supervised enough. About the sunglasses,you haven´t any information.
About your bag we helped with the police report offering you a taxi but you refused it. Our public relation staff was triying to help you.
We have colaborated with police in everything they needed. We are still waiting answer from police department.

Sorry again for yor bad experience.

Best Regards
H10 Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grimsby
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

we had a wonderful time at this hotel. We were given a room which was quite small when we first arrived, and the view was disappointing at the side of the hotel. I went and asked for a change as it was our wedding anniversary, and was hoping for something a little bit special, and was given a larger suite with a sea view which was lovely. They also sent us a bottle of champagne up straight away to start our holiday off, which was a lovely touch.
The food was good, and catered for every taste imaginable.. freshly made smoothies at breakfast, plus pancakes, omlettes, fresh fruit, full english to continental croissantes/pain au chocolate etc.. lunch we usually, ate in the bar/grill area, where you could get toasted sandwiches, burgers, chips, salad, fruit, pizza, pasta...then on an evening back in the main restaurant. They had a grill area for fish, steaks, chicken, plus the usual casseroles, chips, veg, rice. gorgeous puddings, and an ice-cream bar that you could fill with as much ice-cream, wafers, sweets etc you wanted...kids heaven!
the all inclusive drinks were good, they had a cocktail bar on an evening where you could get pina colada's, sex on the beach, tequilla sunrise, and a special. all with the fancy glasses, umbrellas the works. The beer was good too, as you got an actual beer glass mug that you could fill yourself from the pump so didnt have to wait to be served..the same applied for the wine, white, red, sparkling or sangria.
the pools were ok, one very deep though, but the main problems were the sunbeds...really packed in, and this area was shaded by the hotel for the first few hours in the morning so some made a mad rush for the 'sunny' sun beds and pool sides every morning which was very amusing watching from the balcony. They were mainly older foreign guests, who limped into the restaurant on an evening with walking sticks, but would be like they were competing in the olympics 100 meters at 8am for their spot first thing. The security even had to put a rope accross and stopped access until 8am so they all queued up waiting. We strolled down after breakfast about 10 and always managed to get somewhere though.
spotlessly clean everywhere, rooms cleaned and beds made every day.
The only disappointing thing and i think this would improve the hotel if were changed, was the fact they had 2 bars that were not included in the all inclusive program, one in the reception and one on the beach side which i thought was a bit bad. i have stopped in many lovely all inclusive hotels and nothing has been like this before, so if you did want a day on the beach, you could use the bar, but would have to pay.
Another plus point though is that even though you had to check out by 12, you could keep you all inclusive bands until you left at whatever time that might be to fly home...very good if you were unfortunate enough to have a late evening flight.
Entertainment was dire - very clever staff that spoke all the languages, but got very boring while they ran through everything in spanish, dutch, german, french and spanish! some of the bars outside the hotel and lovely live singers on, and they would have been brilliant. We had a spanish organ player/singer who tried to sing in english but his translations were terrible and other than amusement value because of this poor wording of english songs it wasn't something we could listen to for long.
All in all a lovely hotel though, and the staff were lovely. Especially a dutch girl called Rosemary in the pool bar, always friendly and smiling.

Room Tip: email the hotel before you go requesting a sea view, and if you aren't happy with the one you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear clients,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your review on Tripadvisor
We appreciate your opinions and comments, as constructive criticism is the only way to know the reality and to improve quality, services as well as facilities, to avoid future complaints for the same reason like yours.
About the rooms it is very important clients book the type of room they want to use, because not for a complaint we upgrade clients. In your case, maybe it was a combination of circunstances which could have led to a superior room, due to the high occupation we had during August and September. Always we inform our clients about the supplement to pay for a superior room.
It is important not to encourage clients to make false complaints to obtain an upgrade because it doesn´t work so.

Thank you very much again for your feedback

H10 Las palmeras Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Americas, just next to the sea and with direct access to the to the maritime promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. The hotel offers comfortable rooms, delicious dining options (including the Italian a la carte restaurant, Specchio Magico), outdoor pools, a Daisy Club, a multisports court and a gym. Guests can also enjoy a full programme of daytime and evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Las Palmeras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.