We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kn Columbus Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kn Columbus Aparthotel to your Saves list
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Santiago Puig 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
2 FREE TICKETS TO OUR SPA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my Boyfriend stayed for a week 21st April - 28th April on a self catering basic.
We was in room 214, on the second floor.
First impressions of the room we're amazing. We had a refurbished room. Very clean, and very modern.
Room cleaned every day and bins emptied. Beds and towels changed every 2 days. Our room was a road side view. Soon as the balcony door was closed we couldn't hear anything! Yes you pay €1 for the telly but do you go on holiday to just sit and watch the TV?

Location was brilliant 10 minute walk from the beach and club strip. A lot of local restraunts which served beautiful food. Would recommend the Steak house across the road!
Our last 3 days we upgraded to all inclusive, which cost €180 for the both of us!
Apart from the breakfast, the food was delicious. Different choices each night.

Never had a problem with the Staff they were amazing. We was warned before we went away about work being done and didn't bother us in the slightest.
I think we got what we payed for and more!
Have recommended to all our friends and family and will be returning in the future.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your comment. It´s nice to read that you liked our refurbished rooms and that you enjoyed your holidays with us. If you want, you can follow us in Facebook, Pinterest or Google Plus at Kn Hoteles.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    663
    569
    336
    395
See reviews for
467
744
45
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My partner stayed at Columbus last year with his friends he loved it that much we then returned for our first holiday together! The rooms have been fully renovated and done up and look very new and modern! We had a brand new walk in shower with clean towels put in our room everyday and the beds made also! Hotel is a perfect location isn't far from the beach the strip with clubs and there's plenty to do! The cafe beside the beach does amazing food,milkshakes and slush puppies (can even add vodka to for the adults) they were doing more renovation while we were there so I look forward to seeing more improvements as I will be returning as it is great value for money and one of the best holidays I've had!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your comment. It is great that you enjoyed your holidays, the beach and the clubs! If you want, you can follow us in Facebook, Pinterest or Google Plus at Kn Hoteles.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Manager was on cocaine and kept referring to drugs. Stayed for 1 week worst stay ever attacked by 2 different staff member and manager wouldn't let me report the accident. WOULD NOT BRING LOVED ONES OR FAMILY HERE YOU WILL REGRET IT. Bed was broken and didn't fix it for 3 days. Cleaners walk in your room with out even knocking. Apart from the hotel the island is lovely really worth seeing, food and locals are excellent! Amazing beaches and loads of activity's to enjoy.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your comment. I disagree with your comment. I´m sorry if you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel but I beg you not to accuse anyone about sensitive issues.

We hope you come back to Tenerife which, as you say, it is a lovely island.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is the third time we have stayed here in 5 years, great location, friendly staff, the rooms have been refurbished and look great, very clean. We can't fault this hotel, we've only been self catering as there are some great restaurants around. This time there were plenty of people all inclusive and they are so ungrateful, they demand more drinks at one time and give the bar staff grief. We couldn't fault the staff, very friendly, we will be staying here again in the future as its great value for money. They are just doing up the other terrace for sunbathing but this wasn't an issue either.

Room Tip: If you stay road side then it can be noisy but you'll get that anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your comment. It´s a great pleasure to read that you have visited us 3 times and that you spend a nice time with us. We hope you keep on coming.

If you want, you can follow us in Facebook, Pinterest or Google Plus at Kn Hoteles.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great value for money, cheap week away in the sun. Modern room's

no complaints, room cleaned regular, fresh towels and great service from the staff.

Can't comment on the food as we never ate here. Ate mostly at oriental garden, hardrock and the cheiften.

Ignore all the bad reviews if you want luxury then you need to pay for it.

Central location to use as a base. Loro park is a must see

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your comment. It´s great that you enjoyed your holidays with us. I agree with you...Loro Parque is a "must".

If you want, you can follow us in Facebook, Pinterest or Google Plus at Kn Hoteles.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in April 2015 for a cheap getaway week. After reading the bad reviews we were filled with worry as to what we had actually let ourselves in for. However, when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is basic and you cannot expect 5* service and facilities from a 3* hotel. Our room was clean with maid service everyday. The only problem was the walls are really thin so you can hear everything going on around you. Not an issue for a heavy sleeper like myself, my partner on the other hand was not too impressed by being woken up at unearthly hours by other guests coming home from their nights out.

We stayed on an all inclusive basis and the food was fine. There was a good variety everyday, everything from a salad bar to hot food including loins of meat and chips/potatoes, pasta etc. Snacks were served in the bar in between breakfast and lunch and lunch and dinner times. Drinks were served in plastic cups at the bar which was a bit odd but not a big deal for us.
There were plenty of sunbeds to go round. The pools were freeezing as they weren't heated but cooled you down nicely.
The hotel itself is in an ideal location, only a 5-10 minute walk from the nightlife, beach and town.
We arrived on a Monday and the hotel was fairly busy. On Friday we were surprised with the amount of extra parties that had arrived, mostly stag and hen do's. However, they didn't cause an issue to us as most of them weren't all inclusive so went out for dinner quite early.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay at Columbus.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your comment. It´s great that you enjoyed your holidays with us. We really hope to see you back at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Any bad reviews are people that need to get a life and think 5 star is the new 3 star !!!
Very clean hotel great bar staff and reception staff . The food was well all inclusive food loads of meat loads of salad .. If you have been all inclusive in most places it's the same ... Pool area spotless bar area clean ...
Very near the night life and the beech ... Some hen and stag party's but hey it's all part of the holiday love the hotel lovely people ..would come here again and would recommend

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your comment. It´s nice to read that you enjoyed so much your stay! This is our purpose! We hope to see you back again at our hotel. If you want, meanwhile, you can follow us in Facebook, Pinterest or Google Plus at Kn Hoteles.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kn Columbus Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kn Columbus Aparthotel

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kn Columbus Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kn Columbus Aparthotel is perfect for your vacation with your family or with your partner in Playa de Las Americas. Recently refurbished, the resort is perfectly located in the center of Playa de Las Americas. A few minutes walk from the most popular nightlife areas of the south, from the best restaurants and shopping centers as well as the best beaches and sports centers of Playa de Las Americas. Also, it is just a few minutes from famous landmarks such as Siampark (the largest water park in Europe), Hard Rock Cafe, and the Theater of Carmen Mota (famous flamenco dancer) The hotel has double and quadruple rooms where you can choose Half Board or All Inclusive for our stay and also has Studios and Apartments with its own Kitchen to stay on Self Catering or stay and breakfast. The hotel offers modern facilities in an Arabic style architecture. It has some heated outdoor pools where you can swim all year round. It also has a jacuzzi, Spa & Wellness Centre, restaurants, hairdressers, Laundry Self Service, Nightclub, Game Room, Internet Room, Playground, Fountains and Garden, Solarium, Animation Team, and Children's Activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelBookers and Despegar.com so you can book your Kn Columbus Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Aparthotel Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Columbus Hotel Tenerife
Columbus Tenerife
Hotel Columbus Tenerife
Columbus Apartments Tenerife
Aparthotel Columbus Tenerife
Kn Columbus Aparthotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kn Columbus Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.