We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous relaxing week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sir Anthony

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sir Anthony to your Saves list
Hotel Sir Anthony
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de las Americas | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous relaxing week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked this on the recommendation of the travel agent, having never been to Tenerife before. It was our 30th anniversary and we wanted it to be special. I did however, read the reviews here before final booking. It was wonderful. We arrived at the hotel and someone else was booking in, so we were seated in the lounge and offered a drink. A few minutes later we booked in at the small desk with our drink - makes a change from standing in a queue.

The room was just as the pictures showed, spacious, clean and tidy, plenty of towels. The bed was enormous, there was room for us and tons of space in the middle (and we aren't small). It was comfortable to sleep on too. The maid service was great and the bed was made beautifully every day and in the evening remade (or tidied up) where we had messed it up during the day. We were offered clean towels each night as well, with a couple of chocolates too. The room was cleaned each day as was the balcony and the water in the plunge pool was changed once during the week too, I'm sure if we'd asked it would have been done on request.

We had a top room with the roof balcony and plunge pool and probably could have made more use of it, it was a great place to be and not at all claustrophobic as I had feared. The plunge pool was not really suitable for getting into completely, but was great for cooling down by dangling your feet in it while sitting on the side. Several reviews had mentioned that the staircase up to the roof was close to the walls and so one does need to be careful about not skinning your knuckles, but getting up and down was easy enough (although I wouldn't have run it like the maid did). I was concerned it might be very high and give you vertigo, but it didn't - it was fine (as long as you watched your knuckles). We did spend one day by the swimming pool and that was great too plenty of sunbeds for everyone and the pool was a good size for a proper swim.

Other reviewers have mentioned the food and that is the one weak area. Breakfast is waiter service and is a bit hit and miss, a lengthy menu, but slightly rigid in the offer. There were several '3 course' options but you didn't necessarily get what was ordered if you tried to mix and match. Other reviewers had mentioned going to one of the other hotels for the buffet breakfast which is what we did. In the Cleopatra Palace you got the same food (including the freshly squeezed orange juice and cava), but you served yourself. It was feeding a lot of people, which gave it a slight 'Butlins' feel, but it was good food, as much as you wanted and at your own pace. Breakfast was served until 10:30 everyday and 12:30 on Sundays which meant it was a relaxing holiday and you weren't rushed into breakfast when you wanted a lie in.
We had one meal in the restaurant which was nice enough but nothing special. We were glad we hadn't opted for half board - there's plenty of other food options around, but Tenerife is not going to be known for its gastronomy anytime soon.

We had one day where it rained and so spent our time in our room watching the TV which showed BBC1,2 ITV, Channels 4 and 5, 3 news channels and More 4, film 4 and ITV 2+1(!). It meant that you could catch up on the news, watch the Leverson enquiry and 'Homes Under the Hammer'! I quite liked having English TV - I know we were supposed to be away from home, but in between the sun, books, and swimming a bit of TV was quite nice.

Overall, the hotel is an oasis in a typical holiday resort. The views were great, the room was great, we relaxed for the whole week and all the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and everything came with as smile. For a late season bit of sun - this was just what was needed and I would wholeheartedly recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great (there was an evening event for guests and the trade where the hotel were sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    63
    33
    5
    6
See reviews for
40
278
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We chose this hotel on spec from a Jet 2 package , wanting to do things a little cheaper than trips last year to Maldives and Cape Verde all inclusive.It didn't work because we spent a fortune eating out at night, but none the worse for that and we prefer not being tied to the hotel dining offering.

Sir Anthony manages to achieve the impossible,an oasis of calm in the middle of downtown Playa, with beach and restaurants literally twenty yards from the hotel but when sitting by the pool we felt miles from anywhere.
The staff are unfailingly efficient and friendly, rooms high quality and well maintained and serviced, although like earlier reviewers, we couldn't work out the music system.Tv has UK channels though which is unusual in our experience.We had second floor rooms which are the cheapest but they have everything you need and are very well appointed.There are always loads of poolside seats available so the private balconies/ personal plunge pools elsewhere are nice to have but not necessary.The fact that there is loads of seating doesn't stop some people doing the towel routine to reserve places, or paying the pool man to book their own spots. This is really not necessary, so just come down when you want, there is always space,and high quality, cushioned loungers. There is also a small outside terrace which is pretty much unused but is very comfortable and secluded for reading etc.
My only minor gripe with the hotel is that it plays that sort of spaced out relaxation "music" by the pool and in breakfast. Why? I can hear the wind in the palm trees and the sea crashing on he beach which surely does the trick far better!
All in all though, for a week of pre Winter sun and relaxation, this place ticks all the boxes although it wouldn't work for families or others looking for action and entertainment on site.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I first visited this hotel about 10 years ago and liked it so much that i have returned 7 or 8 times since but after my most recent visit this month, for the first time, it would not be my automatic choice for my next visit to Tenerife. We have stayed at this hotel twice this year, firstly in April when everything was as good as it normally is and again this month when sadly things were not.
Housekeeping standards are usually very high as you would expect for a hotel in this price bracket but during this latest week this was not the case. The rooftop plunge pool area of the room was not swept all week and most days the room balcony itself was unswept. An empty water bottle that had fallen under the table in the room remained there for two days before i picked it up and put it in the bin together with the clumps of dust gathered round the edge of he room. Clearly any floor sweeping and mopping that was taking place was only down the middle of the natural walkways of the room.
Previously the complimentary shampoo etc were replaced everyday to ensure guest always had the full level that the room started out with. Not this time. Nor did there seem to be a great deal of logic as to which items were and were not replaced the upshot being that on more than one occassion i could be seen pursuing the maid's cart down the corridor to obtain omitted items. Admittedly i could have rung housekeeping to have the items delivered as i'd had to do to obtain lounger towels as they too were missing from the room but hanging on the phone or chasing maid's carts, neither is what i expect to be doing in this hotel. On past visits the bathroom area was refreshed during the evening when the bed was turned down as most people would have used it for showering before going out but this only happened a couple of times on this visit and dirty cups were often left unwashed. Individually all these things are relatively minor, we did not experience any of the ant and cockroach problems mentioned in reviews left by occupants of the garden poolside rooms. However taken together they do suggest that standards are not what they were and it would be nice if this could be nipped in the bud, perhaps starting with a check of all rooms to replace ripped chair cushions and the like.
Reception staff have been mentioned by other reviewers and i would agree that the lady on reception does not come across as well as others i have encountered at the hotel in previous years.
Despite all this the hotel still has big plus points such as the views and proximity to good restaurants but it would be nice if it could raise it's game back to it's previous level

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, General Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Mrs elle090,

First of all thank you very much for the time you have invested transmitting us your impressions about your latest stay at the Hotel Sir Anthony and also for trusting us during so many years for your holidays in Tenerife.

It makes us very sad to read your report as our main goal is to give always the highest standards of service to our guests and make them have an unforgettable experience.
I have made a strict monitoring about all the comments you made, especially those about the room cleaning but we have not enough information to know who your housekeeping staff was. We beg you to contact immediately with our reception staff or guest relation staff about any incidences you should have during your stay, even if they are small. However we will continue working hard with the room division management and their team.

Mare Nostrum Resort and Expo Hotels & Resorts are very conscious with the environment and so the amenities at the rooms are replaced when they are empty but we beg you also to call our reception and of course we will do our best to make your wishes come true.
We really hope to have the chance to show you that we maintain the highest standards of quality and welcome you soon again at the Sir Anthony Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Esteban Sedano
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's hard to find a really nice hotel, where all the action is, in Las Americas. But Sir Anthony ticked the boxes for us. Location was superb being close to the bars and restaurants but also located right on the beach. The pool area is much more private than the sister hotel, Cleopatra, so you didn't get the feeling of stepping over people. We had a junior suite, which was spacious, clean and modern. The bathroom being as big as some hotel rooms I've stayed in?! Staff were all very nice and were happy to make your holiday comfortable etc. (Thanks very much to the life guard for looking after us.) We didn't visit the spa (located in Cleopatra, which is right beside Sir Anthony) but the gym was very nice with modern equipment and loads of room.

So the only CONS I have are... the pressure in the shower isn't great, so if you have long hair it takes a bit longer to get the shampoo out. And more importantly... although they offer a stereo in the room you can't connect your ipod to it because it requires a "special" cable, of which the hotel only has one and they couldn't find it?!? It says it takes a USB cable and I had two of them but neither worked.

Overall... lovely hotel. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We had room 118, which as I said is very nice but from 5-7 every night there is a pianist playing in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Mrs Melissa D.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Sir Anthony Hotel with all the community of Tripadvisor.

All your comments are very important for us, as it gives us the chance to improve day by day. Let me explain you the little inconvenience you have mentioned due to our stereos, which are not prepared to be connected to an I-Pod although after your request we asked our computer department to provide us with one, which was quiet difficult as they had to “build” it for you which unfortunately happened to be on the last day of your stay. Sorry for the inconveniences that this might have caused you.

Regarding the water pressure, I have contacted the manager of the Sir Anthony Hotel, who has assured that no issues have been reported although it might happen that due to the coincidence of many guests using the shower within the same time period, a difference in the water pressure might be noticed.

Thank you very much for choosing Sir Anthony Hotel for your holidays in Tenerife we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,
Esteban Sedano
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Having just returned from my second visit in the Sir Anthony I can still say that it really is a wonderful Hotel where you can really relax in total privacy.....there were a few children there who were very well behaved but I dont really think its the place to bring them as there is so much more for them to do at the the Med Palace or the Cleopatra in the group of hotels in the Mare Nostrum resort .Its a very small hotel right on the beach but the rooms are lovely and the breakfast is cooked to order and they will cook for you whatever you fancy even though the menu is huge they will go the extra mile.The Housekeeping is super ...they seem to change the towels a couple of times everyday and the sheets at least every other day but you never see them do it!!!The beds are about eight ft in width and the rooms are very modern.The reason I didnt give this hotel five stars is that we requested when booking a ground flloor room with pool access which we didnt get even thougjh half of them were empty for the week.I didnt want to make a fuss as I thought maybe the hotel was full but the next day I realised it wasnt but I had all unpacked and just let it go but I was VERY disappointed!! In fact the only area that was disappointing was one girl at reception .Sandra was her name .She greeted us on arrival by putting her hand up to us indicating that she was on the phone and more or less to dismiss us .Then she switched on the charm while booking us in and ignored us everytime she met us for the rest of the holday and there werent more than twentry rooms occupied all week .There was another girl working there who looked like Sandra but she was so...nice .Oh and Sandra mislaid our voucher too and we were approached on the morning of departure as to whether we had given it to her at all. Good job I knew that I gave it to her on arrival as I am in the B and B business and know how important these things are.Not good enough service or attitude in this five star hotel where everyone else was so great.One other little complaint ...The air con is so....Noisey...some nights it was like a tractor in your ear!!! OVERALL great hotel and will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing but I think bottom floor rooms with direct access to pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Mrs lisireland,

first of all thank you very much for your detailed report about your experience at the Sir Anthony Hotel. Your feedback is very important for us, as it gives us the chance to improve and know where we still have to continue working hard.

In reference to the staff member you mentioned, we will transmit your feedback and impressions about her attention. We are sure that her intention was never to make you feel bad and knowing that you didn’t feel well attended during the check in makes us very sad. Trust me when I say that we will take special care of this.

Regarding all the information reported by you we think you have made your reservation with a tour operator and the request of having a ground floor room was never communicated to us, making it impossible to know by our staff. Our main goal is to make all our guests wishes true, but if we could not give you a ground floor room was certainly because you didn’t tell it on your arrival. However we recommend you to contact us before your arrival, with independence on how you have made your booking, so that we can meet your requests. If it is in our hand we will try to make them come true.

We really hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again and make your stay an unforgettable experience.

Until then please accept our best wishes and warmest regards
Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent here 12 days. Nice view and good location. The breakfast (a la carte) was really good. You can choose that you want by menu in many different styles (sport, american, mediterannean and e.t.c.).
Service was good, too.
We had a very good time in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Sir A is a well known, long standing boutique hotel in the smartest part of Las Americas. It's a part of the much larger Mare Nostrum Resort. Staying at the Sir A allows you "access all areas" to the rest of the resort where you have access to a spa (Cleopatra Palace) and a gym and hairdresser at the Mediterranean Palace. Note - the gym isn't free, at 5euros per day I gave it a wide berth. You can also use their restaurants for breakfast and the pool areas - I'll come back to the brekkie situation later!

My wife and I have coveted the Sir A for many years since we first went to this area. We decided to splash the cash because this hotel isn't that cheap. It's official class is 5* and I feel overall I'm in agreement.

On arrival we were met immediately at the door by the receptionist who bizarrely also helped us in with luggage (and took the luggage to the room - bell boy been cut due to economic climate?). Reception is a little odd as it's simply a table just inside the door, you get to sit down and we were offered a refreshment and then checked in, very informal but very efficient.

Our room was one on the top floor with rooftop terrace and plunge pool. Remember, this hotel is small and only has circa 70 rooms and 3 floors, so it's far from big. It's built on a crescent shape and every room faces the sea. More importantly, you look down onto a fabulous little secluded pool area where the pool attendant runs around after everyone and really provides great service. If you want to "book" a lounger just dump a book or a mag onto it and, when you next look around, the lounger will have TWO towels neatly arranged on it. There is none of the usual skirmish at the bigger hotels, there are loads of loungers and everyone can be accomodated. All the loungers are on the grass as well, no nasty concrete/slabs to burn your feet on when you get up.

The rooms are great. I can only speak for the top floor but they had plenty of space, well decorated, huge bed (I needed radar to find my wife in it, it was so big) and a great bathroom with a jaccuzzi bath and separate "waterfall" shower. Neat touch - the bathroom is surrounded in glass with sliding doors to provide modesty (if needed) but also so that you could soak in the tub and watch the large screen TV. Had this before is a Westin hotel in Sydney - feels gimmicky but we really like the touch. The toiletries are Molton Brown and were replenished every day so, for those who like to travel light, you can leave the shower gel; shampoos and lotions at home as these are mega good quality. Another nice touch was a cupboard below the TV where you could hide the cases out of the way. Usual robes, slippers and loads and loads of towels.

The bedding was unbelievable quality - at a guess I'd say Egyptian cotton and a very high grade. Only downside - it was very warm at night. The air conditioning was noisy so had to be switched off at night, meaning we were both struggling a wee bit to get to sleep. But that also had a lot to do with the temps in September which were warmer than normal.

The roof terraces are a nice touch. They are larger than I'd expected - I'd read other blogs claiming they were "claustrophobic with the walls too high" - no idea what that's about. The pool is just a big bath - of course it is, it's on the roof and it's individual for each room with great privacy from next door! What would you expect - Olympic size? It's adequate for cooling off in when the heat gets too much, just as it's been designed for. Yes, the spiral staircase has no anti slip coating and the rail is a little close to the wall, but at no time did I feel this was unsafe.

I said I'd return to brekkie. This was a significant downside and I've scored this as poor, because it is. The hotel has stuck to waiter service from a menu. This in itself isn't the problem, the problem is they just can't cope. At the busiest, this hotel would only have circa 140 guests (double occupancy) and we counted, at a maximum, 50 covers at breakfast at the busiest. This should be easy if they could run the place better. They have one person taking orders, one person bringing drinks, and another three bringing food/clearing tables etc. In the 7 days we ate there, the service was shocking with wrong items being brought, my wife ordered toast which could only be described as "warm bread", boiled eggs which we asked to be hard boiled but were far from it one day and the following day felt like they'd been "nucleared". On the last day we asked for two things only - bread rolls and a few slices of cold meat. We're still waiting on the cold cuts and I got the rolls myself from the buffet. Hopeless Sir A!! This standard of hotel should have much better breakfast service. If I were to look back, I think we should have taken up the offer to use the other hotels at breakfast instead - they are buffet style and you get to make your own toast!

I still agree that this hotel is a 5* - the rooms; the pool; the reception area; all of that gives it a credible 5* rating. But breakfast service is 2* at best and needs to be looked at. Would we go back? Actually, booked another week for January 2013 already......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Mr Aleximo1965,

First of all I would like to express my sincere gratitude for having taken your time to write such a detailed report of your latest stay at the Hotel Sir Anthony. Feedback is highly important to us as it helps us to improve our service.

Regarding the problems with the noise caused by the air conditioned, I have contacted the manager of the Sir Anthony Hotel, who has assured that no issues have been reported during your stay. I have instructed him to take immediate action and repair the problem that is causing such noise. I beg you to contact immediately our reception members once you detect any issue, so that we can contact our technical department and solve the problem as soon as possible. Our main goal is to make you feel comfortable and make you enjoy your stay.

I would like to apologise for the inconveniences caused during the breakfast service and I have to thank you for informing us of the service failures detected during your stay. You can be sure that we will take special care of this service.

If you wish you can also request a questionnaire during your stay to let us know your opinion or to communicate us incidents that we will try to eradicate immediately so that you can enjoy your holidays as you certainly deserve.

From 2008, when we carried out a full refurbishment of the Hotel Sir Anthony, we created a new concept of service where one of our main ambitions was to work for a closer contact with our guests, offering a more personalized and preferential service in a welcoming atmosphere. Our staff is trained to carry out all kind of tasks, making unnecessary the figure of a bell boy. Also, the reception area was designed to offer a kind and hurry-free service, different to the concept of a traditional reception like the one you can find in other hotels.

Nothing would please us more than welcoming you again in the near future. Until then please accept our best wishes and warmest regards

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Mare Nostrum Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#11 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)
Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare...
#26 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
5.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#8 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sir Anthony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sir Anthony

Address: Avda de las Americas | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sir Anthony 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only beachfront boutique hotelon the stunning Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, this luxury establishment has 70 sumptuously furnished rooms with a terrace, offering a panoramic view of the beach. The attentive staff provide personalized VIP service with unparalleled attention to detail. Located only a few steps from the largest entertainment and shopping area of the island, it is the ideal spot to spend a perfect dream holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Splendia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Sir Anthony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir Anthony Hotel Tenerife
Sir Anthony Tenerife
Hotel Sir Anthony Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sir Anthony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.