We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a great setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafeteria Parque

Cafeteria Parque
Arona Tenerife Avenida Litoral Parque Santiago IV Local 1 | Parque Santiago IV Avenidada Litoral, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 79 77 17
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cardiff, UK
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
“Good food in a great setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Yet another of the many Tenerife restaurants we think have recently been taken over by new Chinese owners, who run a very good Spanish-Mediterranean-Pizzeria restaurant here, (we hope that label makes sense). The restaurant is in an enviable position looking out to sea right on the main coastal promenade, Paseo Francisco Andrade Fumero, and directly below Parque Santiago IV apartments. Both food and service here were very good. The prices are possibly a bit higher than some other places we’ve eaten in on Tenerife but we’d have no hesitation in eating here again if we stay at the Los Cristianos end of Las Americas in future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    7
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A nice place!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Went to Cafeteria Parque a couple of times during my two week stay at Playa De Las Americas.
They serve good food, and actually really great cocktails!! (sometimes a bit different cocktails and long-drinks, but nice!)
Even though they do serve dinner, I would recommend it as a place for lunch or perhaps a couple of drinks and a snack.
Service can be a little slow, but not so much that it's annoying.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Gorgeous food, chilled out atmosphere, great service and superb location by the sea. You can eat and drink, listen to smooth chill out music whilst listening to the waves crashing and the surfers trying to catch them. Fantastic place that we visit every year without fail.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

we had anice meal here aswell and it really really nice and the price was great my smallest child which is 1 she loved the spaghetti infact my other daughter had some aswell its really nice

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Parque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A great place of an evening to sit out with a drink and watch the world go by. Lunch-time food is good too. The staff are efficient and friendly

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafeteria Parque also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Cafeteria Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafeteria Parque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.