We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alice

Alice
Avda Rafael Puig Lluvina no19 | C.C.Centre Local 1, Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
north east
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stopped on the street by P.R. which usually puts me off, but broke the rules and decided to give it a try,and was pleasantly surprised, Pasta, Pizza, roast chicken,all very good and a free bottle of wine thrown in.
Only one waiter working when we arrived,so we waited a while for the bill, but it was early evening, and I think he was taken by suprise by a sudden rush of diners.
A good singer in the background and not intrusive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    14
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Having struggled with finding places to eat during our stay we decided to try the Alice Restaurant after being told about it day in day out by the reps on the street. I can honestly say me and my family really enjoyed it. It doesn't look much from the outside as its set back from the main road and just near a shopping center area, but the service and quality of the food are excellent.

Cost: 65 Euros (three starters mains and dessert/coffee/drinks)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“would go again :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We went here for the first time after reading previous reviews on Trip Advisor and recommendations from friends who live here in Tenerife and had visited here previously.

Staff were very friendly and loved the boot glasses.

One of the group had the 'Alice' pizza. This was mega and was very tasty and filling. One of the group ordered lamb chops. They were served with with 4 chops and whilst the chops were of a good size, it was noted that a couple of the chops were a bit tough.

The food was reasonably priced. We would go again and try other dishes.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dining at the Alice Restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We have just returned from a short holiday in Playa Americas Teneriffe, and on the second day we found the Alice Restuarant, we were so impressed by the food and very frendly service from the head waiter we returned there for the remaining days of our holiday. I can honestly say we could not find fault with any of the meals, and the courtesy and appreciation shown to us for dinning there made our holiday.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alice also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.