We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Park 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Laguna Park 2 to your Saves list
Laguna Park 2
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“terrible hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

this hotel is dirty full of cockroaches the staff were very rude purse was stolen from a locked room staff didnt want to know there were several thefts from rooms food was crap its ok if you want chips every night or pizza and was never hot laguna park 2 you need to clean up your act

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We rely on our guests feedback so that we can improve on the services we offer.

We regularly check the temperature of the food that is on display in the buffet and this meats Government regulations. We can not provide food at high temperatures as this could cause a risk of scalding to our guests but temperatures are controlled and recorded on a regular basis throughout the breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We have a fumigation plan in place which is controlled by a third party. Due to the fact that we have many gardens in the complex then at certain times of year, cockroaches are more prominent however we try to control this as best as we can.

We hope if you ever come back again to Laguna Park 2 that you will see some improvement.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    515
    546
    253
    475
See reviews for
471
691
39
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bude
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

If You like cockroaches as friend then you'll be well at home here. The kitchen utensils and cups were filthy and so was the table. When we went for a dirnk at the bar we found more of our creepy crawly friends wandering around. Because it was so late we had to stay one night only and in the morning made a hasty retreat to another hotel.
Very poor hotel just GO THERE AT YOUR OWN RISK.

Room Tip: Take some cockroach killer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us.

Cockroaches are a problem in Tenerife however we have a fumigation programme which we carry out on a regular basis. This is done by an outside Government regulated company which is required by law. It is something that we will always be tackling.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great value, excellent pool area! And a cute resident cat around the apartments! Nice and helpful staff and good food and drink! Short taxi ride away from main streets, short walk away from plenty of cheap 2€ breakfasts! Hoping to stay again in October

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday. You don't need to pay for taxis into town, we offer a free courtesy bus that takes you to either the San Eugenio shopping centre or to the Torviscas Beach! Now you can take full advtange of all the bars and restaurants in the surrounding área and get the bus back!

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I decided to book our first holiday together here after reading about it on the internet. As many have mentioned, LP2 is up a *steep* hill. Whilst this can be an issue for some - like asthmatics - it does make for a great view of the town and the surrounding waters below . (The hotel also runs a bus service to the bottom of the hill).
The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk to the town below, where there are **plenty** of bars, restaurants and shops to suit most. The beach if a further 5 minutes from Ocean Park (bottom of hill).

Our 1 bed apartment was well furnished - the beds are particularly comfy - and was cleaned every other day. We had the luxury of a balcony to enjoy the view below. My only criticism of the accommodation was that the walls/windows are pretty thin - we could hear our neighbors TALKING LOUDLY at night.

[We had no problem with cockroaches, (although this may be more common in self-catered accommodation.)]

Being half-board, we had breakfast and dinner provided. These were buffet-style and of a good standard, with plenty of variety to suit most people (think hot foods, cereals and pastries for breakfast). For the fussy eaters out there, I would recommend arriving early as some items are very popular ;) Drinks were not included with meals, but were reasonably priced compared to the UK.


The pool area is large enough to guarantee a sunbed but the water is quite salty. There is also a bar on site to save a trek up to the main bar.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay.

There is also an on-site shop that sells most essentials - including cheap alcohol....

I would recommend LP2 as I feel it offers value for money - provided you aren't a fussy eater and don't mind putting the effort to get up the hill (the view is well worth it!).


As a side-note, the hotel offers a discount on certain catamaran trips - we booked one and found it a fairly cheap half day out at £14 each.
Also, Siam park is nearby and is well worth the £30 to get in. The free shuttle bus passes the bottom of the hill, although if you're feeling brave you can walk it.

As a side note - the pedestrian crossings in Tenerife are equivalent to zebra crossings but I would advise using caution as road rage is common.

Room Tip: Well worth renting a safe for the week - £20 plus £5 refundable deposit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and gave us such a positive review. We are constantly trying to make improvements to the complex and by reading our guests comments we can find out where we are going wrong.

We hope to see you again one day in Laguna Park 2.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thornaby
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

i came back on sunday 16th after spending 2 weeks at these appartments. had a great time we stayed in a studio which was great pool was great dont let bad reviews put you off as we couldnt fault it, we walked down the hill which was easy and taxied back 3 euros not a problem. staff were very polite and not a cockroach in sight would i go back to these apptmnts? too right.

Room Tip: go with an open mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us in Laguna Park 2. You don't even have to spend 3€ on a taxi as we offer a courtesy bus to and from the complex to the beach or San Eugenio shopping centre! We always try to keep guests happy!

Hope to see you again really soon in Laguna Park 2.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

my boyfriend and I stayed at Laguna Park 2 beggining of June 2013. first impressions were ok its situated on a hill but really isnt that hard to climb, so ignore the negative comments on that, or a cab is 3 euros if you really cant be bothered. if your fussy with food do not go all inclusive as the food was catered for the spanish. yes some of the staff are miserable, mainly reception where you would expect a warm welcome. we stayed in c12 and was a lovely room with fridge cooker microwave big balcony etc. yes there were a few cockroaches but what can you do. your in teneife its hotter than england so they are expected but i found a large spray tin of extermintion spray under sink and killed them effectively. never a problem finding a sunbed until the weekend as locals live there and wouldnt be working. pool is huge but is salt water and cold until all of your body is in. amenties are good, with selction of shops bars and restaurants. i would recommend the irish rover for any one looking for a good night. the aqualand park is next door. 22.50 euros per person including a brilliant dolphin show, must be done as literally 5 min walk if that. you get what you pay for here so go with low expectations and you be pleasantly surprised. wouldnt go again unless for a cheap week with the girls.

Room Tip: ask to be in row H as you dont have to walk up a hill everytime you want to get changed or forget so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We like to read our guests comments and take note of the points they make in their reviews.

We will try to offer more variety in our restaurant. We like to think it is an international buffet restaurant although breakfast really is geared towards the British market, not many other nationalities like a full English :)

Hopefully you will come back to see us again and see some improvements to Laguna Park 2.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed here the first week of june 2013 .To be honest the only good thing about this place was the pool and its close proximity to the agua park .The first morning we arrived which was at 6am the hotel staff we not equipped to deal with the amount of people for check in, it took almost an hour for us to be checked into our rooms
On reaching our room the first thing to meet us was 2 cockroaches on the stairs.
throughout the day and night the hotel staff flew about in a golf buggy to access apartments my sleep for the entire 6 days was interrupted by this noise which was created by buggy going over ramps.I found that you could not sit out on the veranda as you were almost out on walk way
the apartments themselves were dated not very clean and could do with a paint job .
The reception staff were also very abrupt and couldn't make eye contact when asked any type of
question (a course in customer relations would go a long way)
we were aware that this complex was on a hill but there was no effort made what so ever to help people with their bags to their rooms especially those with children who had prams who had to make a couple of trips just to get their bags to their room THIS IS WERE SPEED BUGGIES WOULD HAVE HELPED instead of keeping people awake at night when using them
I know you pay for what you get but when there priced up better apartments for less money
all I can say is if the staff or owners don't do anything to address these problems they may see a
rather bigger decline in customers in future as for now this is one family that wont be back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay in Laguna Park 2.

On arrival days we have a lot of people checking in and we try our best to process the check in procedure as quickly as possible. Unfortunately by law, we must take copies of passports or identification of guests and this takes time. We also use keycards for our romos which means we have to créate a new card when our guests arrive. We have noted your point though and will try to improve.

The buggies that you talk about are used by staff for taking away laundry. Laguna Park 2 is a large complex and it would not be possible to collect all laundry any other way however cleaning is not done at night and the buggies are not used during night time.,

If you had not been happy with the cleanliness of your apartment you could have asked reception and they would have sent a cleaner. The rooms are cleaned four times a week which most of our guests are happy with however if guests request an extra towel change, linen change or clean then reception will always arrange this.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laguna Park 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Park 2 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Park 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.