We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Park 2

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Laguna Park 2 to your Saves list
Laguna Park 2
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

just come back after 10 days staying in laguna park 2. staff all was very friendly, cleaning was ok. the food in bufet (i had a bed and breakfast deal) was nice but every day the same and not much to choose from.
there is bus going to beech .every hour or so and going back to absolutely for free.the hill is bothering just at the beginning.
what whas really hard to overcome- the fact that there are no windows except the sliding door that made of glass and was facing the path. no chance to leave it open at night for fresh air. so i would not recommend enyone to take a studio. no window, thruf the not at all green garden you see a tall wall of other hotel(nothing about ocean or pool), there is no free wi-fi that being mentioned while going thruf reservation process.
some wild cats was constantly around trying to get in and every day or night doing poo and pee in to a flower beds that where around my terace ,that make it to stink.
the shower...hmmm...you can enjoy it no longer then 5 minutes.
entertaining was really poor.
the place though is very nice and makes it up for you. sunshine everyday is allmost guaranteed.

Room Tip: avoid studio's at line H
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinions on TripAdvisor.

We take into consideration the points that our guests make on these comments and endeavour to improve our services constanly which we can do with the help of our guests.

Hopefully on your next visit you will see more improvements that have been made to the complex and once again, you will enjoy a sunny holiday here in Tenerife.

Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    517
    550
    253
    476
See reviews for
473
695
39
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel. We were disturbed on 4 different nights of our stay by Stag night and Hen night groups jumping on sunbeds in the early hours of the morning, and shouting and screaming on another night by the stag night lads coming in at 3.30 in the morning then jumping in the pool naked. On another night we had a group of girls above us having a party and it still going on till 5.30 in the morning, leaning over the balcony shouting to one another. We had 5-6 cockroaches in our apartment everyday, which when we complained about was given some spray to use. We could not lay round the pool on some occasions because the music was so loud and the same cd was played everyday for the whole 2 weeks, we got to know what track was next. The housekeeping was not up to scratch either, when the maid came into clean we were watching her clean our coffee table,tv and bedroom furniture with the same cloth she had used in the toilet and to clean the floor with on the end of her mop on leaving the room. YUK.
When we wanted to have a shower we had to make sure that we had it an hour before going out as the water would run out after one person, then you had to wait for it to warm up before the 2nd person could shower. The furniture is in desperate need of re-vamping we had no handles on our wardrobe door, no drawer front on the drawers. Also lack of utensils in the self catering apartments ie: no frying pan, no spatula, 2 knives 2 forks, no serving spoons, 2 large saucepans but no small ones, no can opener, no door on the freezer compartment of the fridge. We read the reviews but thought we would give the hotel the benefit of the doubt, but the hotel needs to improve on alot of subjects. One of which should be no groups of same sex parties ie: Hen & Stags, better security, free wi-fi would be a good idea it is old hat to charge people to use a computer in the reception area. We knew about the really steep hill to the hotel but we walked down of an evening and just got a cab back up for about 3-4 euros. The pool is meant to be re-painted i think in April it needs it. The lack of information in the foyer as to what's around the area or things to do needs improving. The only trip you get told about is the maxi-cat trip of which they own. We ate out as we were self-catering i think this was the only good decision we made, by what we heard about the restuarant food.

Room Tip: Maybe higher floors would be less noisy late at night from drunken Hens & stags jumping in the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We take all our guests comments seriously and will endeavour to improve on the points you have made in your review.

We have a great team at Laguna Park 2 that want to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible and we hope that you will visit us again some day.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Not the best apartments we have stayed, a lot to be desired but you can't grumble for the price. We were self catering so I can't comment on the all-inc food. The utilities for sc were sufficient; cooker, hob, microwave, kettle etc. the room was in major need of refurbishment and the shower ran cold after 5mins but we spent very little time in the apartment so it didn't really bother us. The location is handy for aqualand ( just across the road) but is on a steep hill so walking down to the bars and restaurants is no problem, it's the climb back up the hill that is the problem especially when it's hot. If you don't like exercising your legs on holiday or are of poor fitness this location will be a nightmare for you! The pool area was ok although the pool is very cold on cooler days. Not so bad on hotter ones. All in all as I said we are always out and about on holiday so the apartments didn't stop us having a great time. I recommend a visit to Siam park which is by far the best watermark in Europe in my opinion, the slides are incredible!

Room Tip: Get room near to reception (not as far to walk to resort centre)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank for your comments on TripAdvisor. We value what our guests have to say about Laguna Park 2 and our team.

We now offer a courtesy bus that will take our guests to the Torviscas beach and brings you back again directly to the door of the hotel. This is an exclusive service to the hotel so it is a direct route from reception to the beach.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

we stayed here in january 2013. we are a couple both aged 49. this hotel has some bad reviews which we thought were unfounded. its clean, friendly and we think ideally situated. there is the hill everyone mentions but we walked down every day and just got a taxi back which was 3 euro.10 minute walk to all shops and bars yet far enough away to get some peace and quiet when you want it. we stayed self catering which we prefer as full english breakfast is around 3 euro if not cheaper (you can buy this at the hotel if you want) drinks are cheap throughout the area and plenty of live music etc.we have stayed in 5 star hotels and right down to 2 star hotels. this is just good value for money and we will definately going back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and when (not if) you come to visit us again you will be pleased to know what we now have a courtesy bus that takes our guests directly to the beach and back again or you can be dropped off at the nearby San Eugenio shopping centre so now there's no need to pay for taxis.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I found Laguna Park II to be a great little place to stay for the price. In general the staff were very good and polite, just one rude person behind the check in desk. Our room was large and the standard of cleaning was above average. Stayed all inclusive and found the food in the restaurant to be to a good standard, but the choice of snacks during the day was pathetic. Stale sandwhiches and cake. Range of drinks available in the bar was fair with beer wine and spirits all available along with a cocktail of the day. The hills around are not at all as bad as I have read in some of the reviews although i wouldnt suggest it to the disabled or elderly. The pool was clean and nice and cool. There were good sporting facilities available including table tennis, basketball, french bowls, darts, and pool. Unfortunately they were well worn and we had to pay for them even though we were staying all inclusive.
All in all you get what you pay for. At £330 pp for a weeks all inclusive I cant have any complaints. The hotel is situated well within walking distance of the beach and water park which also has a dolphin pool. Veronicas strip is a little further away but no more than a 20-25 minute walk.
Would definitely return here for a cheap, quick break in the sunshine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We're delighted to announce that we now offer a courtesy bus to the beach so now you don't even have to spend money on taxis. Our bus will take you to the beach and bring you back again although if you really want to burn off those big breakfasts you can always walk down and we'll pick you up again at the end of a hard day sunbathing!

The Laguna Park 2 team looks forward to welcoming you back again very soon,

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

now before i start im working class and work hard for what i have i am not a snob .... but very very poor accomidation room m20 and it was refurbished, its equivilent to a blackpool bed sit for stag or hen doo its not sutible for kids rooms are very basic clean to a sertin level but poor didnt feel safe atall me and the wife stayed in one room with kids balcony doors didnt lock a lote of stag s staying very very noisy place looks good on pictuers but place is needing refurbished badly. stayed one nite and booked out matresses were paper thin and microwave and grill disgusting some one tried our door in early hours i stick a glass on door handle on inside not a freak but you have to think security when you have 3 kids on holiday all under 9, it smashed and got a fright but could of been wrong door who knows ,if your on hen or stag its a bed sit not for kids or buggies its placed on very steep hill bus struggled to get up hill driver was clutch burning ridding it hard to get up im glad we moved hotels to costa adeja area was turning point of holiday.oh and one member of staff on front vdesk very very very slow booking in i had enough vjust handed keys on desk and walked out .

Room Tip: hounestly im not being horrible but dont go its very poor and pictuers on thomsons are when place wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.

We were sorry to hear about the problems you encountered when staying at Laguna Park 2. We take our guests safety very seriously and have an on site security guard at all times.

We rely on guests comments to help us improve our services and appreciate the time you took in writing this review. We hope that someday you will come back to visit us at Laguna Park 2.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

After reading the reviews we were a little worried as to where we were going to be staying, but it isn't that bad to be honest. We paid very little for a 3 day stay, so we were quite prepared to get what we paid for. It's about a 20-30 min walk downhill to the beach front, and you pass a few Irish bars and restaurants on the way. It's only 3 euros uphill back in a taxi.
Around the complex is many steps and a steep hill from the pool back to the rooms, so we wouldn't recommend it to the unfit or disabled, especially in the heat.
Rooms are very basic, no air con, no hairdryer, but cleanish, although we did have ants in our bread, so keep 'everything' in the fridge.
Gents on reception a little rude, cheap hotel shop, lots of activities, entertainment bar.
Cold pool, you have to pay for sunbed mattress/brolly/ and t.v.
Would probably go again, but couldn't stand a week there.!!

Room Tip: Ask for one near the pool area, so you're not having to keep walking up the hill back to your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and hope that you oome back to visit us soon.

We now have a courtesy bus that takes our guests to the beach or shopping centre and back again.

We rely on comments from our guests to improve our services. We will take note of your comments ane endeavour to improve on our services.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Laguna Park 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Park 2 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Park 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.