We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday washout” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Park 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Laguna Park 2 to your Saves list
Laguna Park 2
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“holiday washout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

the hotel wasnt as bad as i thought ,after reading the reviews you dread going , but it was ok it would of been great if it hadnt rained . also the food was repetative always chips no veg scared of eating because my husband and i got deli belly for 4 out of the 7 days we were there , we only got 8 hours sunshine so looked a little pale , the walk to the room and down to the pool and restaurant was steep and never seemed to end and cardiac hill is hard going when its torrential down poors all in all it would of been nice would go again but not allinclusive as you do not get your moneys worth and be aware you have to pay for your snacks in between restaurant meal times or its a cold sarnie and what ever cake the have for that day and the ice cream isnt free either why pay all inclusive if you dont get all inclusive

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your review with the Tripadvisor community. We value all comments received as valuable tools to develop and improve the services and facilities we offer.

The heavy rain we experienced has gone and the sun shining once again making it a great place to escape the winter cold.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Laguna Park 2 in the future.

Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    490
    520
    239
    449
See reviews for
450
647
39
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had read many varied reports of this hotel. In all i think it represents really good value for money. It is holidaying to a price, in much the same way as ryanair is flying to a price. The rooms were clean and adequate: bed, hot shower etc.The food was fine and always warm. On the whole the staff were friendly and helpful, the one exception being at the pool bar where the barman appeared to work quite hard at being abnoxious and rude. Yes you have to pay for a brolly, a sunbed mattress and table tennis bat hire, but you you havent paid for 5star. I guess if you get unlucky and have a room close to the bar it might be a bit noisy but our room was fine. Oh the hills, If you are disabled they may be a problem, if not its helps work off some the all inclusive food and beer.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor community.
We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your holiday with us and look forward to the oportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

STayed here with a friend last month. Room very basic but clean with basic kitchen equipment. We slept there and that was it. The pool is lovely but a little chilly-i loved it through but my friend not so keen. Plenty of sun beds available. But you have to pay for umbrellas and cushions-but no where near the extortionate rate they charge on the beaches! This hotel is ideal for couples and groups. Due to the steep location and large amount of steps not good for anyone with nobility problems, wheel or pushchairs. We went sc which we were glad about as such good value restaurants 10 min walk from hotel. We ate sandwiches at lunch time at pool bar which were fairly priced and really nice. All in all a bargain holiday which is what I wanted. Would I return-yes if the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our complex.

Our customer´s opinions and suggestions are highly valued and provide us with a great base from which to develop the services we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday at Laguna Park 2.

Kind regards,

Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I didn't rate this hotel terrible, purely because I had a lovely holiday. I don't tend to spend much time in my hotel anyway, but staying at Laguna park meant that I had no option but to go out for the whole day and use the hotel as somewhere to sleep only.
Unfortunately it has more negatives than positives starting with the room itself. We asked to move as our room hadn't even been cleaned from the previous people when we arrived. Our new room wasn't much better, but at least we had a bit of a sea view and were near the pool. I was also shocked that there were no phones in the rooms even just to contact reception. Being near the pool meant we were miles away from reception had we had a problem or an accident, there was no easy contact.
Getting around the hotel is such an effort. There's loads of steps and a massive incline to tackle every time you want to leave the hotel. You really have to plan your day, you can't just nip to the shop or reception if your based near the pool, it's such a hike!
Another issue with the room was the fact it never really got cleaned properly. We woke up every morning with cockroaches in our room, which is common in Tenerife, but we didn't want to have to clean them up after killing them. They were just left on the floor. Our bedroom was never cleaned as we had hair all over the floor. Towels weren't replaced as often as we would like.
Our biggest regret apart from staying here was going all inclusive. It was such a waste of money.
The only redeeming meal was the breakfast, although it was greasy, there was a huge selection to choose from and really tasty. There were often cockroaches roaming around on an evening in the restaurant, and one flew in my meal, which put me off completely from eating there. There was a lot of fish and shell fish which was left open for long periods of time, which wasn't particularly hygienic. All the food was in sauces, which I felt was disguising exactly what you were eating.
There wasn't a huge choice of drinks included in all inclusive. But that wasn't a huge issue.
Also with the all inclusive wrist band you can't eat anything at the pool bar, you can only eat at the restaurant, which doesn't make sense. All inclusive should mean that you can eat anywhere at any time.
And last but not at all least, the so called 'security' guards are a bit dodgy around young girls, so beware.
The bar area on a night is a bit rubbish. There's kids entertainment on at 10pm which is not what you want when your getting ready for a night out.
The one positive which I think a few people have mentioned is the pool. It's a really nice pool area with sun beds and umbrellas if need be.
Everything including the pool however could do with a good lick of paint as its flaking off everywhere you look.
I think if we had paid about £200 for the whole holiday I probably wouldn't be complaining as much, but in no way did it reflect how much I paid!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, our customer´s opinion´s and comments are used to assess, develop and improve the services and facilities we offer our customers.

We always take note of all points raised by our guests as our wish is to meet their expectations.

We have several projects currently underway including the installation of a communication system between the apartments and reception which is due for completion in the coming weeks.

We do hope you will visit us once again and enjoy the improvements we have been making in response to our customers requests.

Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner have just returned from a week there, and from the minute we walked in it was terrible. The receptionist was unhelpful. He didn't tell us where to go for the room, where the restaurant or pool were. When we got to the room it was dark ( we never got any sunlight on our balcony) our shower didn't work( had to have cold shower all week despite complaining 4/5 times. Our room wasn't cleaned 3 out of 7 days our towels weren't changed unless I went and asked.
The food was awful we ate out more than in ( we were all inclusive) food was repetitive, thrown together and tasted awful.
The hill was horrendous. It's steep, huge and impossible to walk up/down if its wet.

All the staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. They spoke over you, turned there back on you and weren't willing to do anything.
So all in all hotel was rubbish and I wouldn't advise anyone to go there no matter how cheap they get the room for.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
All comments received are valued as important aids to asist us in developing and improving the services we offer.

We would ask that you contact us so we are able to fully investigate the points you have raí sed.

Kind regards,

Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just got back from a week in Tenerife staying at Laguna Park 2. I must say i was very very pleasantly surprised by these apartments. I actually cried when i read some of those reviews and was secretly dreading my holiday.
We arrived at midnight and was quickly given our room - we had requested a pool view and we got one (I8). The room wasn't massive but there was plenty of space and storage and the kitchen was really well equipped with pans, utensils, microwave, hob and oven. And it was wonderfully clean! My only gripe was the second pull out bed ws awful - a nasty thin piece of uncovered moth eaten foam but we didn't need it so didn't complain. I found the main beds firm and comfy, balcony a good size. Oh and the doors squeeked like mad! Please be aware about locking the front door - we thought two turns secured the deadbolt but if you go slightly over it unlocks the whole lot!
The staff were the happiest, nicest bunch of people and very helpful.Plenty of security staff around day and night too. We went self catering so didn't use the restaurant or bar but the pool bar was good and the food their was reasonable and delicious for an afternoon snack.
The pool was very very clean and barely salty - never got any nasty rashes and stinging eyes that we usually suffer from on holiday. Sun terraces were very large, very clean and plenty of sunbeds. Nice kids play area and pool too, lifeguard always around.
Ok, this "cardiac" hill - ts really not that bad at all, wouldn't want to push buggys up it all week but unless you are very very unfit its not awful. A taxi from beach area is around 3.5 euros. The slope then steps in the actual complex get a bit tiresome - again if you are pushing prams or in a wheelchair it could be a little difficult.
Overall the apartments are fine, i would certainly stay there again. Oh and they provide great lockable storage and showers for late departures but a late checkout is 20 euros for your own room.
Great selection of restaurants and bars in the beach areas and its actually really good value - proper 3 course meals (steaks, chicken, fish, pasta, pizza) are 7.95 or 8.95 each (wow) and litre sangria 5 euros, beer 1 euro, coke 2euro. We ate loads, good quality. The lucky lucky men have a reputation for being annoying but actually were lovely - a polite no thankyou was enough if you didn't want to buy.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view if you are going to spend your days around the pool or a sea view if you want th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive review of Laguna Park 2 with the Tripadvisor community. Your comments are invaluable to us and very welcome. We work at all times to improve and develop our services so our customers may have a great holiday.
We do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Been going to laguna park 2 for 4 years twice a year love it here can not wait till feb
to go again please ignore the bad reviews go and c for yourself. Staff lovley rooms ok some wher to put your head down and the pool is fantastic.

Room Tip: calle m is close to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor community. It is very rewarding for our team to learn their hard work is so appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in February.

Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laguna Park 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 62 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Park 2 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Park 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.