We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, very good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Troya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Troya to your Saves list
Hotel Troya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Rafael Puig Lluvina 2, 38670 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Troya)   |  
Hotel amenities
United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Overall, very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfect location to explore Las Americas and Costa Adeje. Rooms are tiny but clean. Last day we had gale force winds and were not leaving for the airport until 6pm. Late checkout was over 10Euro per hour, whoch would have cost us nearly 70Euro. Were not allowed to use the SPA after 12pm and no courtesy room available. Could not leave the hotel due to the terrible weather so had no option but to sit in the lobby for 6 hours! Receptionist very unhelpful given the circumstances.

Room Tip: The higher the better and not facing Veronicas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    110
    41
    7
    6
See reviews for
87
67
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great holiday nice clean rooms friendly staff my only problem was how rude some of the people were i have a disability and found that the Germans pushed me over coursing me to fall on a number of occasions not saying all like that but very rude people

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here to get some winter sun. Loved the location as its close to the beach and main drag! Room was good, we were on the 7th floor so avoid most of the noise at night.
Choice of food was great too, being a bit fussy this was a worry for me, but there was always plenty of good food on offer.
Overall staff were really friendly and helpful, a few grumpy ones but this happens anywhere.
Gave 4 stars as some of the night time entertainment was a bit of a let down, I think there were 3 nights out of 8 were poor but only a minor niggle! Will definitely be back here next year!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a few days away to get some work done without distractions and as I could get Return flights for £65 it was as cheap to be here as in a London Hotel.

Large Hotel off the main promenade at Playa Americas, check in was fairly busy but I was early and got let into my room early ( a bonus)

Room was massive and perfect for me using a laptop to work. Its wasn't the cleanest hotel I've been in, few rouge hairs around the bath and on the tiles in the bathroom but it certainly wasn't dirty

Food choice was excellent as were the extended hours of opening, and albeit the staff can seem a bit surly its just cos they are busy keeping the place running very smoothly... once you engage with them they are really nice.

I went out on a few early morning runs as I'm in training for an event and the hotel is perfectly place for running, walking or just sitting on the beach on in a bar.

If you want a quiet holiday this is not the place to go .. it was busy and noisy from the strip it was fine for me though.

I looked in the bar area a few times but at this time of year the average age is about 70 so don't be expecting too much excitement from the in house entertainment

Grounds were well kept and I found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: if you want to use your balcony to sunbath ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back this evening from a FAB 3 week holiday. Rooms are great and the cleaner for our room did a fabulous job a big thank you to her. We found all the staff very helpful and the long service hours in the resterant was a bonus. We went AI in an Alexandre room it was well worth it. Just 1 small point that could be better is the snacks at the pool bar. Not enough choice. Been to other AI in tenerife and you got LOADS of choices throughout the day from pizzas salad bar fruit and meats to make your own sarnies.even a hot Special every day. But never mind we WILL be back next year. Also the bottle of Champange was lovely. Thank you. Anne & Alma.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited summer 2013 so things MAY have changed

Pros
-Weather was fantastic
-Hotels right next to the beach
-Wifi on the beach
-Quiet to say it was on the promenade and a 100m walk to the strip
-Close to the strip
-I went up a volcano.. Not helpful for the hotel but I was very pleased
-great places to eat and drink along the promenade

Negatives
-our flight was cancelled (French air strikes) and delayed the following day but when we eventually arrived, we received a shoddy food bag which we wasn't impressed with
-our outbound flight was a day after we finished at the hotel, but they refused to allow us to stay another night due to French air strikes, so we had to find another hotel for a night
-food was of relatively poor standard, nothing on offer was appetising
-wifi connection on offer was ok
-pool area was ok, lack of entertaining apart from a yoga or exercise session
- entertainment was poor, nothing was interesting
- very much those of the wiser ages appeared to be staying in this hotel. Not a negative as such, more a hint for younger couples to be aware.

Can't think of much more but this was 18months ago so I can't remember everything

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here from the 9th to the 3rd November and had a very nice welcome from the receptionist on duty. We had asked for a sunny room and got exactly that (room 344 on level 3).From mid morning till sunset we had sunshine on the balcony. And what sunsets as the room had a view through to the beach The staff in the dining rooms, bars, reception, etc were without exception all very friendly. We were a bit sceptical about the entertainment but need not have worried as it was mostly very good. There were also plenty of sunbeds all day although as usual there were those that put towels on them at 7.30 in the morning and hardly used them. We stayed all inclusive and were very happy with the excellent choice of alcoholic and non alcoholic choices. Just a couple of small points the daytime snacks could include a better choice and guide to the location of all the facilities would be useful. We intend to stay again in February or March of next year. Well done everyone

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool get sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Troya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Troya

Address: Avda Rafael Puig Lluvina 2, 38670 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Troya)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#22 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Troya 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Troya Hotel is a 4 Stars Resort, placed in the center of Costa Adeje’s Boulevard, and facing front Troya Beach. This is a first class Hotel located at only 20 meters away from the beach, with only the seafront walk in between the sea and the hotel. A modern building ‘L’ shaped, with large areas, sweet-water pool, heated during the winter season, plus our Natural Spa with more than 1000 m2 full of sensations. The Troya Hotel offers the perfect atmosphere in order to entirely enjoy the tropical weather of Tenerife in any season of the year. This Hotel is the only one in the company that also offers the All Inclusive board basis option. Our aim is to satisfy our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Troya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Troya Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Troya Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Troya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.