We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak with a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robinson

Robinson
Avenida de Las Americas | C.C. Vista Sur, Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located in Vista Sur shopping centre.
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Steak with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Fantastic steak and as its right on the waterfront has great views over to Los Christianos. You get your drinks served to you in a glass welly boot which was quite comical.
Good for your money too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    6
    15
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not a good experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Decided to eat here for our evening meal on the second night of our holiday. We had a really good meal here a few years ago so we were hoping for the same again. Unfortunately, that wasn't the case. The waitress couldn't understand what I wanted to drink(a bottle of strongbow), the main course arrived whilst we were still eating starters, no one came to ask if we wanted another round of drinks and the portions were small. Didn't return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Rude staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Food ok average, overpriced, rude staff, waiter didnt even look us in the eye when he took our order, didnt stay for desert. Would not recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best steak in a long while”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Recommend the Fillet Steak Robinson - like cutting butter with a hot knife, plus scrummy French onion soup for starters :-)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst service EVER!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I walked past here a couple of times and noticed it always seemed quite busy, and had lovely views across the beach. We decided to eat about the same time as the sun was going down, but the beautiful sunset was ruined by the horrendous service we received from every single member of staff.
We weren't seated, told to find a table then a waiter threw 2 menus onto the table and walked off. I was very surprised, as even in the cheaper beach bar type cafes people seat you and pass you the menu to welcome you in. The waiter eventually came back and took our order, we both asked for steak but they didn't ask how we wanted it cooked. The food arrived quickly and was okay, the steak wasn't cooked particularly well, and ranged from being slightly overdone on the outside to rare in the very middle. I ordered Canarian potatoes as a side, 3 turned up rolling around on a massive plate! We had to ask 3 times for the bill over a period of 20 minutes, they weren't even that busy and all the waiters just stood around talking. There were a few Spanish customers in, they seemed to get much bette service - maybe if the staff begrudge the tourists visiting they should work elsewhere, as this is slap bang in the middle of the tourist area! It was reasonably priced at around €35 for 2 steaks and 2 drinks, needless to say no tip was left!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robinson also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Robinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robinson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.