We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Europe Villa Cortes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Europe Villa Cortes to your Saves list
Europe Villa Cortes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Rafael Puig s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Visited early April for 5 nights and once again we were made very welcome by all at the Villa Cortes. This hotel has become our automatic choice when holidaying in Tenerife. Facilities, rooms, decor, pool area are all fantastic. We decided on this visit to eat on a half board (breakfast and dinner) and were treated to the usual array of delicacies in the morning and our evening meals were simply superb. The evening meal is chosen from a set menu but don't be put off if considering this option when dining, although there are plenty of excellent resteraunts in the vicinity this changed daily menu will offer plenty of choice served and presented beautifully and the quality of meats, fish, vegetables etc is beyond question. We cannot wait till our next visit in June to repeat this relaxing, comfortable and quality experience at the Villa Cortes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We are pleased knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We work every day to improve the service we offer to our customers
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in the Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    98
    33
    17
    10
See reviews for
120
311
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Have just returned from a weeks holiday, it's our 5th stay in the Villa Cortes.
We love this hotel, staff are good at what they do... Especially the chef who makes the most amazing omelettes! Oh and the FRESH orange juice at breakfast...
We love the pool & the well kept gardens, rooms are clean & spacious with very comfortable super king size beds, which a very comfortable...( some thing unusual for Tenerife hotels!)
Looking forward to going back soon..

Only complaint, which has nothing to do with the hotel, is some of the awful taxi drivers who are rude, and over charge..we use taxis a lot, and now feel it would be better to hire a car!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to room p101, this was on ground floor with large patio over looking lovely garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing once again Europe Villa Cortés on your holidays. We are very happy that you enjoyed so much you stay with us.
We are very grateful for the detailed comment that you have left on TripAdvisor.
We are looking forward to welcome you once again.
Best regards
The management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here for a week with my husband for my birthday. Had an amazing time, Everything is good quality and the staff were really friendly. I dont under stand some of the issues other people have. Very quiet around the pool, and as everyone says a great quality breakfast, and such a wide selection. Would definatly stay again, if in the Canaries.

Room Tip: We asked for a pool view, but didnt get an upgrade, but even a view of the road was fine, didnt spen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all, we want to thank you for choosing Europe Villa Cortes on your holidays.
We love hearing that we reached your expectations about our hotel. It is always important for us to know your feelings as it helps us to improve our offer and services.
We hope to see you again soon in Hotel Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We wanted a nice, luxurious, hotel that would enable us to have a weeks relaxation in an area with lots of activities for the odd night out.
The hotels location is certainly spot on, paying extra for a sea view was worth it as a number of the rooms appear to be dark and with little outlook.
However we felt let down by a number of issues.
- the hotel pool staff taking tips from guests placed towels on a number of beds before any guest could get near....and a lot of these beds were never occupied.
- the spa is excellent, but I have never meet such a surly team of staff.
- charging for WiFi, nonsensical at these prices, with the free wifi speed non-existent.
- TV still has no English channels, even when it does no access to English sport, why when every bar in the island has this can they claim it's a "problem"
- the lack of enough sum umbrellas was partially solved with a delivery half way through our stay, but still not enough to go around.
- if you want real peace and no interference eat in the restaurant in the evening, the fact it was nearly empty every night meant we went out, but guests who used us told us not too, high priced and poor value we were told
These may all appear to be "small" issues but for a hotel that claims to be one of the best in the area, and is priced to match, this is simply not good enough.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor. It is always important for us to read the opinions of our guests, in our work to improve the service offered to our customers.
Finally, we are very sorry about the points that didn’t reach your expectations. We’ll definitely take all of your comments into account so we will transfer them to the right department.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just returned from a 4 day break here with my husband - we came here as a treat for my birthday after reading fabulous reviews and I wasn't disappointed in the slightest. A member of staff met us on arrival and showed us to our fabulous room, front facing on the 3rd floor, we had a separate massive bathroom with double sink and toilet cubicle, free robes and slippers, along with a massive king bed, sofa and living area, the room was quite dark but this was easily solved by pulling back the drapes. We got a large bowl of fresh fruit on arrival which was a lovely touch.
The hotel pool area is out of this world - was never ever crowded always enough beds and the waiter service from the pool bar was great; you can charge drinks to your room so no need to bring cash down to the pool area. There is a massive waterfall and cave area that you can swim into which is amazing!!! All sunbeds are equipped with cushions and so comfortable - pool towels are available to hire for free too.
Breakfast was amazing, never crowded and you can sit outside in the courtyard area, waiter service for tea and coffee then you can help yourself to everything else - sparkling wine included! Was nice having this on my birthday.
The location is perfect in the Parque Santiago area next to Safari Centre.
I cant really fault the place to be honest and I will definitely return - yes its very pricy but in my opinion worth every penny!
The only slight downsides I can think of are there is no internet facilities in the lobby and although there is Wi-Fi it's in limited areas only I needed a computer to do some urgent business one day and had to visit the H10 conquistador next door.
Also this isn't a place I would bring my kids as there isn't anything going on for them - but for an adults only luxurious holiday or honeymoon it's perfect - the staff could not do enough for you.
Worth every one of it's 5 stars in my opinion.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel get the sun first thing in the morning and have a mountain/land view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your very detailed comments about our hotel. We are delighted to see that we reached your expectations and that you enjoyed your time in our house.
We work every day to improve the service that we offer to our customers
We hope to welcome you back soon in the Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Visited for 10 days from 17th Feb 14 .
Along with my husband and 10 year old son this was the 1st time we have stayed in Europe Villa Cortes after reading the previous reviews we expected it to be a dark hotel which it most certainly
was our room was P106 lower floor pool side.
The room was more then big enough with a large bathroom with a bath with shower and a separate shower cubical double sinks and separate toilet all spotlessly clean bathrobes and clean towels daily .
A queen size bed and sofa bed for our son ,large flat screen TV but no english channels which was a bit of a bore , The room needed more lighting very, very dark .
Breakfast was a bit chaotic although plenty full, it took a while for someone to seat you most guests just sat down anywhere which I personally like to be seated but we found if we went at 10.30 am it was better. breakfast was from 7am-11am.
The chief at the hotplate was fantastic great Omelettes and pancakes .
The free WIFI in the lobby was a waste of time and I think considering its 2014 free WIFI should be provided in the rooms especially for a 5star hotel .
Pool area was very clean and sun loungers where very nice ,the towels could do with being changed they where a little on the worn side.
Pool Bar staff were hard to find.
The hotel is very central right in the heart of the shops and bars, we would return but I do hope they think about adding some more lights as I'm not the only review who has suggested this .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor because it is always important for us to know your feelings as it helps us to improve our offer and services.
We are really happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our services and staff.
About your remarks, we will take them in account in order to improve our service.
We would be pleased to welcome you back in our hotel!
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here for a few days in January after some iffy weather in La Gomera and Costa Adeje turned lovely so changed our flights and moved to Las Americas for a change of scenary. Had stayed here before so knew what to expect. In a great location, the best part of Las Americas in my opinion, the hotel itself is not perfect as the rooms, though large, tend to be quite dark which is probably wonderful in high Summer but in January you want the sun. Our balcony wasn't helped by being completely viewless on account of this tree in front of it and also being painted a wonderful shade of purple!! We certainly felt that there was a shortage of staff as service wasn't great through none of their fault but having come from a 5*+ this was noticeable. Its a pity the bar is so uninviting - I don't think I saw anybody in it while we were there. Breakfast was fine apart from the dreadful sparkling wine - the waitress said they were out of Cava but they still had it at lunch on the terrace which was lovely. We eat out at night at the fabulous Meson La Fresquera recommended by the hotel and also at Garabaldi across the road and another restaurant beside the hotel which was excellent but I can't remember its name. All in all we would return to thitis hotel if we were going back to Las Americas as the location and the other good points certainly outweighed the bad points.

Room Tip: High floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for this comment about Europe Villa Cortés. It is always important for us to know your feelings as it helps us to improve our offer and services.
We will surely take into account your remarks because we are very concerned about the welfare of our customers, which is our main goal.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Europe Villa Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Villa Cortes

Address: Avda Rafael Puig s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#1 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Europe Villa Cortes 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* Gran Luxe Hotel, located in the south of Tenerife Island, just in front of the Atlantic Ocean, separated from the beach only by the sea promenade. Each of our rooms and suites are exclusively decorated with Mexican elements, which enhances further the personalized environment.Enjoy also our rich gastronomic offer and discover various types of international cuisine like Mexican, Bavarian, European cuisine and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Europe Villa Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Villa Cortes Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Europe Hotel Cortes
Villa Cortes Tenerife
Europe Villa Cortes Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europe Villa Cortes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.