We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Tenerife” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Europe Villa Cortes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Europe Villa Cortes to your Saves list
Europe Villa Cortes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Rafael Puig s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best of Tenerife”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

One of the most relaxing, friendly, spacious hotels we have stayed in. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the food is everything you could wish for and more.5 star quality and luxuryin Europe.

Room Tip: Street view rooms are the cheapest but are quiet and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    98
    33
    17
    10
See reviews for
120
311
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Europe Villa Cortez from the 6th October to the 18th October 2012 for our 30th wedding anniversary and were realy delighted with the hotel. We only booked 3 weeks prior to going and our room (no 408) was light and airy and the furnishings and decor were superb. We booked bed and breakfast and the choice was amazing. You would have to be fussy not to like anything. We also ate at the pool bar on several occasions and again there was lots to choose from. The staff were all friendly and went out of their way to make you feel special. Unfortunately I got prickly heat but Ricardo the Director rang his wife and got advice on the type of cream I should use. He also got his gardener to chop off some aloe vera leaves to rub on my prickly heat to cool it down. As I said nothing was too much bother. We met some lovely people on holiday and hopefully we will see them again at the hotel as we definitely will be returning We would like to thank everyone at the hotel for making our holiday memorable. Fran and Jim x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Well what can i say. Just returned from out second visit this year to VIlla Cortes and honestly it is like heaven on earth. The staff and management are so friendly and yet true professionals, Ricardo it was a pleasure to see you, a real credit to this hotel. There is nothing i could fault about this hotel, anyone who writes different are truely insane. Dont hesitate to book this hotel, it deserves every star ***** and more. If your looking for good food, excellent customer service and facilities, not to mention relaxation this is definately the hotel for you.
Thank you to all the staff at VILLA CORTES, c u next years,
Alison, paul + luke xx

Room Tip: Middle to high floor sea views are fab, all rooms perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iceland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We are staying at Villa Cortés for the first time and we will definately come back. The facilities are superb and the staff is very kind and helpful. We would specially like to thank Alberto at the pool bar and also David from Belgium, the manager outside the garden, they were always very nice and it was a pleasure to meet them. Our room was spacious and the aircondition perfect....but the best part is the garden and the fantastic pool. We can´t wait to come back here...

Room Tip: We stayed in L-15 and it was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Simply superb!! We have stayed at Villa Cortez on several occassions and are never disappointed. Visit this hotel and Ricardo and his staff, who are all delightful, will ensure that service allied to facilites on offer will have you returning to this hotel repeatedly. We cant wait till our next visit and wont even consider an alternative hotel, this is number 1 in Tenerife!!

Room Tip: Reserve a room facing the sea to view spectacular sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like first of all to thank you for sharing your opinion with us on Tripadvisor.
It’s a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you even consider us as the “Nº1 in Tenerife”.
Our aim is to provide you wonderful and unforgettable experiences and comments like yours motivate us to offer you the best.
We would be pleased to welcome you back soon in our hotel.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

have just returned from villa cortes all in all a great stay. hotel is great,quite, beautiful,and the pool is just stunning.pool at beach club is a let down,which leads to my biggest gripe,on our first morning my girl freind slipped on thee steps into pool and broke her toe,[there was a sign but if you came to steps from the side you would miss it] .the hotel has a first aid area near pool so asked for a plaster for neighbouring strap which is standard for abroken toe,first person asked just said they did not have one,second person whos english was maybe not as good as first guy just put a small plaster on a small cut on toe which was by now quite black,as a result my girl spent rest of holiday hobbling about .missed water park,horse riding,dancing ,she loved hotel and would return never less.beach club could be better[nikki beach portemao as example]

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to see that you overall enjoyed your stay with us.
We sincerely regret that your girlfriend broke her toe during your holidays. Our first area specialists are trained to help our guests immediately. Be assured that we will talk about your situation with the concerned managers in order to improve this service.
We hope that you could however enjoy our facilities, if not sporty, relaxing, like our SPA.
Thank you also for your tip about our beach club.
We would be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stirling
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Villa Cortes was fantastic, the location was spot on , the reception staff , waiting staff and bar staff were more than helpful at all times you felt very special being in this hotel. the manager Ricardo went out his way to meet our needs and we cant praise him enough (thank you for your help in sorting out our holiday) this is the first time i have been to a hotel when the concierge takes your bags to your room then ask you if you would like a tour of the hotel showing you where the lifts were and the fantastic views , the first night there was the Mexican themed night with a 7 course meal to which the standards were outstanding and every meal for the whole week was fantastic, if you are looking to book a special holiday with high standards them visit villa cortes you will not be disappointed,the balconys are large enough to have a party. we cant wait to go back again it must be one of the best on the island and we have been going there for over 16years, well done to all the staff especially Ricardo for all his help ,thank you from the Connor family, Scotland

Room Tip: room are all fantastic with large balcony's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear family Connor,
Thank you so much for writing us this great message through Tripadvisor.
We feel really proud to receive such a wonderful feedback as it motivates us to keep working on sharing our passion with our guests.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that we could sort everything out to ensure you a great stay.
We are very much looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Europe Villa Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Villa Cortes

Address: Avda Rafael Puig s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Europe Villa Cortes 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* Gran Luxe Hotel, located in the south of Tenerife Island, just in front of the Atlantic Ocean, separated from the beach only by the sea promenade. Each of our rooms and suites are exclusively decorated with Mexican elements, which enhances further the personalized environment.Enjoy also our rich gastronomic offer and discover various types of international cuisine like Mexican, Bavarian, European cuisine and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Europe Villa Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Villa Cortes Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Europe Hotel Cortes
Villa Cortes Tenerife
Europe Villa Cortes Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europe Villa Cortes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.