We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in November celebrate both our Birthdays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)

Save Saved
You added Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Holiday in November celebrate both our Birthdays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This will be our 4th time at the hotel, and i can not wait went last year but stayed in a self catering
apt. On arrival made so welcome service great.
I do agree that a little fresh paint in the rooms is now needed and bathrooms.
Room attendents so helpful nothing too much trouble for them,
Hotel well situated for town and sea front. Food very good if you go hungry then you MUST be a
very fussy eater.

The glass of bubbly on arrival welcome after the flight.

Keep up the good work all of you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    374
    477
    232
    109
    58
See reviews for
345
588
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

First time i have stayed here supposed to be a five star but i would rate it 4* it most probably was a 5* when it was built 25 years ago rooms were small couldn't swing a cat in the bathroom clean and tidy maid service was v-good. beat bacon i have ate in a hotel in Tenerife nice and crispy " if that'show you like it" nice area nice Restaurants some more expensive than others Bombay Blue if you like Indian. Best day was Saterday the 16th March Because we had a great game of rugby on the telly Wales 30 England 3 had to get that in. Will I go there again, might

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool are 85 euros more expensive mountain view is a nice view they also look over t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My friend and I had a look at this hotel in 2012, liked what we saw, once back home we booked a week at the end of Feb 2013. Never been in a 5 star hotel before was quite excited, had to pay 5 star monies and wait until 2013 before we could enjoy it.
Upon arrival all seemed good, glass of bubbley, a bell boy to help with luggage, smiley chatty reception, that's where the smiles ended. What miserable faces the staff seemed to have, sorry our cleaning lady gave us a couple.
Meal times, food was plenty but didn't think it was 5 star, certainly had better. The staff were after your plate,dishes before you had finished your last mouthful. Not a very calmy atmosphere, we were on holiday to chill out not to be rushed. Had to pay extra for a glass of water with your evening meal( what a cheek )
Our rooms were adequete, could have done with a deep clean and a lick of paint, I expected something alittle special THIS IS A 5 STAR HOTEL, paid 5 star monies.
Worse to come, smell from bathroom that filled all our room 3036 was sickening we had to move,which meant re packing suitcases and then unpacking not happy about, to be far staff were very quick to help and do. Sure management knew of this problem. Other guests complained of smells also in their rooms.
Not going to bore you with any more stuff, but owners and management of this hotel need to open their eyes, look at what prime location they have got, which is excellent, give this hotel some real TLC and make it a 5 star that stands out and to be proud of.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

What can I say, stayed here for 1 week with husband and family friends. The hotel is out of this world. The staff are fantastic, the pool is beautiful. Breakfast you had everything from English to continental, always being replenished. Situated right on the beach and very close to bars and restaurants. Definitely going back, so sad to leave there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in the middle of Las Americas in front of sandy beaches. You need just to do few steps from the swimming pool to be there. So, this is a plus. The swimming pool itself is very big and nice, with bar and restaurant and close to babies and kids facilities (baby club, microwave, bottle warmers, playground....).
Although we found it to be overpriced considering the food good but not excellent (for a 5 stars hotel) and the rooms not perfectly clean (a bit dusty). Moreover the half board didn't include any drinks, not even a jar of water and drinks were so expensive!
Good that they had vegetable and meat/fish puree food for my 7 months old son for lunch/dinner and we had a bottle warmer and a kettle in our room.
Overall, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel end of February for one week.The location is perfect near to many restuarants, shops and beaches and the area is flat. We have been to Tenerife many times and have often stayed close to this hotel so this time we gave it a try.The staff were very welcoming on arrival and it didn,t take long for us to be shown to our room. I agree that the room was probably a bit dated but it was very clean comfortable and there was plenty of wardrobe space.The bathroom in our room was spotless and spacious.We went B&B and there was a good selection of food available. Being part of the Mare Nostrum Resort you could go and use the facilities of the other hotels in this complex. The public areas were clean and very nice. We had a nice holiday and we would stop at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 4th - 9th march 2013. I would really like to know what determines the star rating of a hotel as this is not five star. We had a great holiday and I would stay there again so I will list the positives first.
The position of the hotel is fantastic, right in the centre of the up market part of Las Americas and a nice ten minute walk into Los Christianos. We had a room above the entrance which was great for people watching and we were not disturbed by the noise from the road.
The swimming pool is huge, with plenty of sunbeds available. Its very attractive, clean and tidy. Towels are available for a 15euro deposit.
All the staff were courteous and helpful. We went in the gym and participated in the aqua aerobics which was made enjoyable by the enthusiastic entertainment team. Also, free diving lessons were available, but I didn't see anybody having a go. So plenty on offer to keep you entertained, not in your face and always polite.
The food in the restaurant is of a very high quality and plenty of choice. Everything I had at breakfast and evening meal was delicious, I dread to think of how much weight I have put on.
The public areas of the hotel are spotless, very airy and impressive. The drinks are a bit expensive and I can't comment on the hotel entertainment as we like to go out in the evening and walk our meal off! The safe in the room is free.
The negatives.
The bedroom furniture is awful. The hotel is celebrating being open for 25years this month and they must still be using the original furniture. An old box 20inch Grundig telly stuck on top of the ugliest tall boy set of draws I have ever seen, with an opening in the bottom for a fridge you have to pay for, I woke up in the night and thought it was someone looming over me! very dated black furniture. Stippled plaster walls. The bathroom is just average Its such a shame, as it really spoils the hotel and how on earth can this be five star accommodation. When I have stayed in far nicer four star accommodation (Dream palace noelia sur, round the corner, for instance).
Our balcony light did not work, I went to reception on the Saturday, Sunday and Tuesday to ask for it to be fixed, eventually the bulb was replaced on the Wednesday.
The toilets at the swimming pool area stunk to high heaven, even first thing in the morning. The ladies is situated after the gents, the smell of urine was terrible. We stayed poolside all week and I only once saw a member of staff replacing tissues and emptying the bin, I never saw anyone actually cleaning them.
I was not offered nor did I see a hotel questionnaire.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)

Address: Avda de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort) 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for a family vacation, this gorgeous hotel on the Playa de las Americas - the best beach in Southern Tenerife - has the largest, most exciting and safest Kids Club on the island. It is located right next to the best leisure center and shopping area of Tenerife - making it the ideal place for all members of the family to spend an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, T4B, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Mediterranean Palace Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Med Palace Tenerife
Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort) Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.