We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Gran Reserva

Restaurante Gran Reserva
Centro Comercial Safari, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
922798508
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
shotts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

When i read the menu i could not make up my mind what to have as it all sounded delicious, i eventually choose the sea food platter wow it was fantastic cooked to perfection if i had more time in tenerife i would have went back for a second visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    29
    14
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Really nice beef steaks and cooked as you ask”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I visited with my wife and she ordered a sirloin well done and I ordered a fillet roquefort medium rare and that's just as just what arrived - two succulent good sized steaks cooked to perfection. If you are looking for a steak this restaurant is great

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Absolutely beautiful food! Spotless and very friendly staff, who cater for your every need. I would highly recommend dining here

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Gamble paid off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

When visiting the Safari centre you have a big choice of restaurants, and of course people offering various menus and greet you at each turn.They generally are all very good or at worst average otherwise they would not survive in such a prime position.it was a toss up between three that night very close together. Cant remember what I ate, but most definitely know it was good aswell as my other guests we were all pleasantly surprised and satisfied. So give this place a shot make a careful choice if in doubt, but it was packed without too much effort to coax people in, suitable for large groups and couples. Keep up the standards at sensible affordable price and people will vote with their feet aswell as their wallets !!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

went last oct then may stayed at Santiago 3 and it was our favourite restaurant staff were so friendly food great good atmosphere all round cheers eric &eileen

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Gran Reserva also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante Gran Reserva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Gran Reserva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.