We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Terrazza del Mare

La Terrazza del Mare
C.C Las Americas. Playa de Troya - Las Americas (Adeje) | En pleno paseo maritimo de Playa las Americas entre playa troya I y II, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 79 64 98
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Located in the heart of Tenerife South, Playa de Troya, Costa Adeje arises Mare Terrace, relax in an elegant, warm and cozy with an exquisite menu, we'll take you on a journey full of aromas and flavors of our cuisine Italian-Mediterranean, with an unbeatable impression. We have a bar, where they prepare the best cocktails of the island, with a large terrace where there are multiple tables, where you can equally enjoy a lunch by the beach or a romantic dinner in the moonlight. Terraza del Mare offers you the best sunsets in the Canary Islands, those magical moments that become unforgettable, the sun goes down slowly every week, resulting in a spectacle not to be missed.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great service, large portions of great seafood at affordable price. We were seated to this VIP table, given a complimentary cava glass, our waiters Alfonso and Salvador were amazing! Portions are huge, food is tasty and the atmoshere is cosy. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    71
    16
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North East England
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Fabulous cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We decided to go in here for a cocktail on our way for a night out. What a lovely place! We wished that we had booked to eat here having sat and enjoyed our cocktails. The location is fabulous as is the décor and the ambiance. Will visit here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth going to for the starters alone!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We had dinner here twice during our 7 day holiday in Tenerife. We love fish and we had sublime starters - tempura prawns - the best I've ever tasted and a generous serving (E13); Mussels - big and juicy and flavoursome and equally as wonderful as the prawns (E9.50). On our second visit I had the prawns as starter and the mussels as main course - what a treat :). Golden Bream (E15.50) was very nice as was Salmon (E18.00) although the main course servings were not as generous as the starters were.

This is a lovely location for a meal, especially if you get a window seat overlooking the sea or one of the elevated booths. There are tepee type structures incorporated into the restaurant too - making it a unique dining environment. They also have a lovely bar area where you can enjoy drinks in a relaxed atmosphere.

The staff were polite and welcoming though the service was a little patchy - my husband requested no garlic on his Golden Bream but it came anyway and on the second night the waiter dropped some tempura prawns on the ground and said he'd replace them but didn't. There was also quite a long wait for our main courses.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

At first look, you may think the menu is a little expensive compared to other restaurants in the area but it is well worth it! I had the Brie and pancetta bruschetta for starter and the salmon for main. Please try both! The portions are huge and the ingredients are of top quality. I had two champagne cocktails and they went down a treat. Dishes ranged from €9 to €25. A must if you are in this area of Tenerife. Maybe visit on your last night as others will not live up to the standard of this restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkmichael, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have just returned from a week in tenerife where we had the fortune to discover this gem of a restaurant in playa troya.What attracted us to the place apart from the relaxed ambience of the place was the polite and unobtrusive invitation from the greeter at the entrance.On viewing the menu we were impressed enough to choose to dine there.From the moment we went in every member of staff was impeccable in presentation and manners.Our table was in a lovelycandlelit cabana which itself made you feel special.We were greeted by Andrea the manager who was professionalism personified. He chatted like a lost friend and showed genuine interest in who we were , a real gentleman.The food itself was second to none.I had a tasty prawn and spinach lasagne, my partner had fettucini with prawns which looked delicious.The bill was no more than you would pay in most other good restaurants, but the overall experience was priceless.Overall a must visit for anyone looking for good food and fine dining experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrazza del Mare also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to La Terrazza del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terrazza del Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.