We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Terrazza del Mare

La Terrazza del Mare
C.C Las Americas. Playa de Troya - Las Americas (Adeje) | En pleno paseo maritimo de Playa las Americas entre playa troya I y II, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 79 64 98
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Tenerife South, Playa de Troya, Costa Adeje arises Mare Terrace, relax in an elegant, warm and cozy with an exquisite menu, we'll take you on a journey full of aromas and flavors of our cuisine Italian-Mediterranean, with an unbeatable impression. We have a bar, where they prepare the best cocktails of the island, with a large terrace where there are multiple tables, where you can equally enjoy a lunch by the beach or a romantic dinner in the moonlight. Terraza del Mare offers you the best sunsets in the Canary Islands, those magical moments that become unforgettable, the sun goes down slowly every week, resulting in a spectacle not to be missed.
Oviedo, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

What a shame we only tried this restaurant on our last night! I found the food in this place very good especially when you compare it to horrid set menu stuff they sell in nearby places. My pasta carbonara was great! It is a little more expensive than other places but it is worth it. We will be back when next time in Tenerife.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    84
    19
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Will definitely be going back here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

This is the first time we've seen La Terrazza Del Mare and were delighted with it. It certainly isn't cheap but it is a stylish place that serves superb food in excellent surroundings. They don't rush you and they seem to do anything they can to help you. For instance, I needed to send an urgent email but their WiFi wasn't working, so one of the waiters loaned me his personal iPad, how good was that?
If you are looking for somewhere for a special meal you won't go wrong here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Appalling Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Even though the food here is quite good, I cannot give more than one rating due to what we witnessed while eating here. It didnt get off to a great start as we waited for almost 15mins before anyone even offered us a drink, we then waited another half an hour for our food and when we asked for chilli oil for the pizza that was at least another 15mins, at which time the pizza was almost gone.

But the icing on the cake was this....there was a couple to the right of us in one of the covered over tables and behind then there was a table of four neither table could see one another due to the table with the couple being covered, so a waiter comes over to the couples table with a starter (think it was a mixed platter) and they start to eat it, 2 mins later the waiter returns saying he had given them the wrong plate and he then proceeds to take it off them (bearing in mind they had already eaten some and touched it with their hands) and gives it to the correct table which was the table of four. I thought this was absolutely appalling so much so I didn't even leave a tip which is not somethig I would usually do...AVOID!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Food Fab, service woeful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

10 of us went here on recommendation by a friend, the setting is beautiful and the decor chic.
8 of us were very happy with the food, it was my favourite of the week! They got orders wrong though and didnt bring us some items we had ordered and completely forgot to bring us dessert we had ordered.
The Tempura Prawns were outstanding and the fish of the day was perfect served with nice vegetables. However the staff were more interested in themselves, drinking and smoking while on duty and joined their friends who were having a party on the premises once we were served our main course!! From here on they forgot about us. We did complain to them, telling them that the food had beeen excellent on the whole but that we were not satisfied with the service. They redeemed themselves a little by reducing the bill by 15% but I would be slow to return!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This restaurant looked over the beach and had a good atmosphere.
We ate around 9 in the evening and it was very busy.
The starters were huge and delicious, luckily enough we were not rushed so this gave before the main course arrived.
I had the Fettuccine with mushrooms and prawns this was lovely, my husband had the chicken roulade which was very nice too.
we then shared a Tiramasu and finished with Irish Coffee's which were made properly - no squirty cream.
Oh and we had a lovely bottle of Cianti!
after that we walked back to our hotel so stuffed for a well deserved sleep.
The bill was good value at €80 for all of the above.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrazza del Mare also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to La Terrazza del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terrazza del Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.