We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL FOOD YEAR AFTER YEAR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Botanico

Thai Botanico
CC Safari Centre, Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Childswickham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL FOOD YEAR AFTER YEAR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food here is exceptionally good. Excellent choices and always looks and tastes freshly prepared. The staff are very friendly and attentive. We visited last year and would rate it as one of our best meals in Tenerife and this year didn't disappoint. I would definitely recommend a visit if you like Thai cuisine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    144
    45
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All the family enjoyed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal loved everything about this restaurant excellent service excellent food the children loved the food. Will definitely be back next year

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic authentic Thai food, tasty cocktails and a lovely setting. We walked quite a way to find this place after reading reviews and it did not disappoint! We would have gone back for a second night had we had the time! A bit pricey compared to other places but it's worth it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Still the best Thai I've ever tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Visited Thai Botanico again earlier this month and it's still excellent. Food delicious and service great. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“my favourite thai restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

eat inside or out! the food is fast and fresh. surroundings are lovely. the staff were great. we had our little boy with us and we were made to feel welcome not hidden in a corner like in some other restaurants we had visited 10/10

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Botanico also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Thai Botanico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Botanico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.