We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Tai-Pan

Imperial Tai-Pan
Centro Comercial Safari, Avenida De Las Americas, 5, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Slow Boat Teppanyaki)
+34 922 79 53 95
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $47
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Hamar, Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Was a bit sceptical the first time we saw this restaurant since neither my boyfriend or me have tried thai before. But this restaurant ended up being our favourite during our 2 weeks holiday in Tenerife. Tried the teppanyaki twice, simply gorgeous food and good entertainment, thanks to mr Lee! Great atmosphere, very friendly waiters, and overall excellent food! Will definitely go back here next time we visit Tenerife.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    97
    24
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lanzarote
1 review
“NEVER AGAIN.BAD RELATIONSHIP QUALITY/PRICE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Bad quality and too expensive.1 small sushi dish 19 euros !!! and waited a lot for being served.Not profesional waiters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sensational Chinese with wonderfully friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife, myself, daughter and fiancee were made to feel like VIPs as we were shown to our table, where a lovely young girl called Emma looked after us for the evening. She was extremely helpful, friendly and genuine, and made the whole night a joy. As Chinese fans, we opted for the Banquet for 4. As the Hot & Sour soup and Chicken & Sweetcorn soup turned up, we were treated to a floor show, as on the next table, a sublimely talented Chinese chef amazed us all "Live Cooking" for a table full of lucky punters. The soups were lovely, as was the dim sum and duck pancakes that followed. The lovely waitress, Emma, advised us to take a 10 min food break before the Fillet Steak Cantonese / Crispy Shredded Beef / Spicy Chilli Tomato Chicken / Chicken with Black Pepper. This was great advice, and helped to make the lovely meals that followed, an all round sensational eating experience. We couldn't have asked for ANYTHING more to have made this night any better. 10/10

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great, great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

had a beautiful meal , one of the best of the big showcase restaurants in the golden mile, fantastic staff, beautifully cooked food, every course was explained and considering the surroundings and amount of food we had the bill was very reasonable , would definitely go back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Absolutley gorgeous food!! Loved it, we went 3 times in a week!! We had crispy won ton parcels and vegetable spring rolls to start and they were really nice, then had crispy sweet chilli chicken, noodles and egg fried rice delicious!!! Best resteraunt we went to in las americas, and was not pricey either!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imperial Tai-Pan also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Imperial Tai-Pan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Tai-Pan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.