We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teppanyaki Oriental Garden

Teppanyaki Oriental Garden
CC. Americas Plaza, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
0034922796544
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $22 - $50
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Japanese, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A unique restaurant where you can take a long culinary journey through the fascinating Asia. Thailand with spicy aromas, Japan with the freshest sushi, China with its color and flavor, and India with their culinary seasonings.Oriental Garden is a garden with a tranquil atmosphere that seduces just get into it. Our "Teppan-yaki Room" offers live show cooking a whole thanks to the two steel plates hot to cook food, and business address of our Japanese chef. Quite a spectacle for the eyes and palate.We have created one of the most successful gastronomic route in Tenerife, Gourmetland Oriental Garden***
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The food was excellent and great warm and friendly staff.
There are other great places to eat in the Safari Centre and a great cocktail bar.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    76
    29
    19
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We eat here at least 3 nights in the week every year we go to Las Americas. The food is great the staff are attentive and very plesant.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We ate here in feb 2014 after reading trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed! We shared a mixed tandoori grill and a king prawn madras, the popadoms and naan bread were great too. I would recommend it to any curry guru!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Top nosh!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely meal here, the food was to die for. 42 euros for a starter, two main courses & four drinks....not bad in our opinion. Highly recommend the place....just don't get it mixed up for the other teppayaki further up the road Tia Pan...we wasn't over struck with it to be honest.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“lovely ! ... but over priced .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

we had a lovely meal here during our time in Tenerife but it is definitely over priced .my partner had lovely Cantonese duck which I would recommend too anyone that is planning a visit. and the member of staff that served us should cheer up.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teppanyaki Oriental Garden also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Teppanyaki Oriental Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teppanyaki Oriental Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.