We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a show, spectacular” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piramide de Arona

Piramide de Arona
Avda de las Americas s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 75 75 49
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“What a show, spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

If your close to Playa de las Americas then dont miss the Carmen Mota show. We saw the latest called Evolution which was the best we have seen over the last 10 years, simply stunning. The shows are based around Flamenco but this latest shows many other styles of dance with tangos and even ballet style. Costumes amazing music fantastic and the underground theatre is super.Try for end of aisle seats or towards the rear of the theatre as the stage is very wide and the seats not very steeply banked. A brilliant nights entertainment.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    113
    22
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alba iulia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Carmen Mota- flamenco show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you go in Playa de las Americas it's a must to book a ticket at the flamenco show of Carmen Mota. This show take place at Pramide de Arona and is in the center of the town. Near this building you can find lots of bars, restaurants, shops and a nice fountain :)
I sincerely recommend you this spectacle because is an incredible experience.
I wish you all the best!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Feel like a celebrity for the evening and book a show! This sets the feel for the whole Mare Nostrum Resort, the current Evolucion show is amazing - flamenco at it's best!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Must Do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

well recommended. well organised. we were well looked after while we were there. It was more of a chance thing as we'd hired a car and got lost and then there the Piramide was so we went and booked for that night.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“See it,hear it, believe it but mostly feel it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I read on the net about Aire before I went to Tenerife and could not deside if my 18 and 13 would like this. I knew very little of flamenco dancers and of their culture or history.
While booking other tickets I asked the ticket seller his thoughts and hours later left the shop. He was so passionate and his eyes dance as he told us of the Gitano culture and how their dances told their own story and how no other music had 18 beats and how the cante ( their song) would in trance you into their world. The guy spoke of one of the members of Aire is deaf and dumb and the show has made him a changed man and he feels the music to perform.
So we put on our glad rags and go the show and like the guy said we had great seats. The music starts and you lose yourself. The costumes are remarkable rivers of silk colours and the dancer are all in beat of the feet stomping and hands clapping. The matadors enter the stage in their fine costumes that are laced and embroidered with silver and gold, each one it own unique colour. I don't speak any Spanish only hello and how are you etc but i didn't need to and I understood the whole show. Well done Aire its a night I will always remember.
Also I would like to say my children loved it all too.
I have no pictures as this was forbidden and I repected their wishes.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piramide de Arona also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Piramide de Arona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piramide de Arona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.