We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hols” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Oasis Resort

Save Saved
You added Gran Oasis Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Oasis Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   C/ Meandro 3 | Golf Las Americas, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hols”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Nice place to stay,clean,staff helpful,food good,only down side was its a bit out in the sticks unless you are into golf which is next door to the resort,got a nice birthday surprise of a bottle of cava from the resort as did a few other people who were there,weather was so so fine up untill mid morn then was cloudy till late afternoon but was not cold sat/sun 23/24 nov was the best two days sunny all day,and only found out on the sun nite that the monkey beach club was part of the grand osias All incl pity did not find out sooner as there was also a free bus there and a nice beach,as well as drinks + food

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Gran Oasis Resort staff and management want to thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us and as well for taking your time once back at home to writte such nice review, providing too a lot of important information to future guests.

I will pass your comments to all the be happy staff and i do take advantage to send you a warm hug on behalf of all of them.

Thank you very much for everything and we do really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon

Best Wishes & Merry Christmas

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    724
    484
    185
    66
    36
See reviews for
836
273
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We are in rooms 129 _133 & today is our last day we head home . The apartments are wonderful with excellent facilities, the food is lovely with plenty of choice, and may I say the best overall thing is the amazing staff , they all greet you with a smile and the customer service is amazing, the reception , restaurant and bar staff all go out of their way to ensure you get spoilt . Thank you Gran Oasis x x

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Der big Family P. / W. / R. / H. / R.

There are no words enough to thank you so much for sharing you holidays and anniversary here at our Gran Oasis Resort and for taking your time to writte this beautiful review about your experience here with us.

It has been great to welcome you all and serve you during your holidays. We are really grateful too as you all have been so nice with us. We can´t wait to see you again.

I will pass your comments to all the be happy team and i do send you at the same time a warm hug and a lot off kisses on behalf of all the staff.

We do really hope to welcome you back very soon....

Thank you very much for everything

Best Regards & Merry Christmas

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week in Nov/Dec.

Pros:
Great staff! Excellent service throughout the stay. Polite, nice, welcoming and efficient. Well done!

Pretty hotel area. Well maintained, nicely designed.

Though quite close to a big road, no noise to our room (second row up from pools).

Taxi stand close.


Cons:
Food mediocre at best. Although it looks like there is a lot to choose from, I'm afraid it lacks taste. I would really hope they had less variety but tastier. Already after first dinner there (we were on half board basis) we felt disappointed to have paid for HB. Well, you have to go to Los Cristianos or Playa de las Americas to dine if you choose not to stay on HB or All Incl, but still there is plenty of room to improve. I hate saying this because the kitchen staff and waiters were really nice and worked hard. But still...the food was bland and tasteless :( And as in many buffet places, you are lucky to find something that's hot. So for those who appreciate their meals a lot, this might not be your place.

The area surrounding this resort lacks atmosphere and you're a long way from any service - be it a good supermarket, a local café or restaurant.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, Gran Oasis Resort staff and Manager want to thank you very much for sharing your holidays with us and for writting your sincere opinion on this site.

All the constructive comments are always a help, a push to continue improving day to day.
We are deeply sorry as you were not happy at all with our food service. Our main aim is to cover the expectations of mostly guests possible and when we can not reach every single family, for us is a defeat.
The hotel manager and the chef have read your comment and they will be working on it, to progress on that issue

Thank you very much as well for the nice comments about our hotel staff and the service provided by every single member of the be happy team. I do send you a warm hug on behalf of all the staff.

For us it would be really a present to have the opportunity to welcome you back and give you a better food service.

Best Regards
Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 11 days from 1st November, with husband, son, daughter in law and 2 children.
We all loved the hotel...very clean, quite impressive. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and lovely to the children. The food was good, quite a lot of food cooked while you waited. So very fresh. There was lots of choice for every taste...meat, veg , cheese, fish, choice of bread, lots of fruit and yogurts. The breakfast was great, again lots of choice and nicely cooked.
The room was beautifully furnished and we always had very hot water.
Our son and his family were next door and yes the children did sleep on put up beds in the upstairs room, but it does say in the brochure that accommodation is on two floors ( they did not have any problems)
The entertainment in the day time for the children was good, ours joined in every day and were rewarded with certificates during the early evening children's show. We stayed to the show in the evening which was ok, a bit of a laugh...some better than others.
All inclusive does not give you best quality alcohol, but we were quite satisfied with what was on offer and you could upgrade for a price.
We walked into town a couple of times with the children 5 & 4 and got a taxi back..good value to get a people carrier taxi cost about 5 or 6 euros.
We went up Mt Teide in a jeep and spent a day in Siam Park...great and quite a lot to do for small children.
We had a lovely time around the hotel pools, lots of beds to choose from and clean.
There are quite a lot of steps in the hotel but slopes around the hotel so that you can avoid them if necessary.
We will return !!!! Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sun...we were in 130 and 131 nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Famiily,

There are no words enough to thank you very much for choosing us to spend your holidays and as well for taking your time once back at home to writte this lovely review about your experience in our Gran Oasis Resort and in Tenerife

It is absolutely fantastic to read that you have spent a lovely time here, enjoying not only the facilites onsite but as well visiting the main interesting points that our island offers you.

I will pass your comments to all the be happy staff and hotel manager. All of us want to send you a warm hug and our best wishes

For anything you could need at any time, remember that we are here to help you, so do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you very much once again for everything and we can´t wait to welcome you back.

Merry Christmas xx

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great service amazingly helpfull staff and nice food and drink. Great fun for all the family. Not very far from the main strip thats full of shops, bars, resturants and nice big beachs. There is also plenty of excurtions to go on and enjoy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Gran Oasis staff and management want to thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us and for taking your time once back at home to writte this lovely review about your experience here in our resort.

It is simply gorgeous to read that you have had a lovely holidays.

For anything you could need at anytime, don´t hesitate a second to send us and email or phone us. All the team is here at your disposal, very pleased to help you and grant your wishes.

We can´t wait to welcome you back... Hope to see you very soon

I do send you a warm hug on behalf of all the be happy team and hotel manager & all our best wishes

Lydia Rguez

Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed briefly here in November. Hotel is Ok for families on a budget but I really objected to plastic covering the mattresses and no aircon. This was Ok in November but must be awful in Summer months. Restaurant was Ok but not brilliant. Reception staff very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guests,

We do want to thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us and for giving us your opinion on this site.

It is fantastic to read that you have found the staff very helpful and attentive and just let me inform you that next year, all the apartments of the hotel will count on air condi.
About plastic to cover matresses, for us it is a must, an higyenic issue but obviously the guest can remove it if that way you feel more comfortable.

We do really would love having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, and of course, for anything you could need, do not hesitate to contact us. The be happy team will be very pleased to help you and try to grant your wishes and requests.

Thank you very much once again
Best Regards
Lydia Rguez

Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Sorry this review is a bit late.
Visited the gran oasis on 8th oct to 22nd oct all inclusive. There was 11 in our party which was cost us just under £10,000. When we arrived at 9pm that night there were no shops opened so we didn't have any water in our room. when we asked lady in reception for some water she rudely pointed out they were for late arrivals.Thought the drinks menu all inclusive was very poor, wine was out a tap and couple of times were full of ants. Our drinks were served in plastic quenshie cups as if we were children. We couldn't get a cocktail unless we payed more money. When I complained to the manager who was very rude and confrontational, he agreed to give us 4 of the cocktail on all inclusive menu which we had to fight for everyday. he also asked not tell rest of holiday makers. Asked for proper fresh orange juice to which the manger said we had to be in a 5 star to receive this, eventually every holiday maker got FRESH orange juice. Other staff were very nice and helpful and couldn't fault them in any way. The rooms were ok beds upstairs were very uncomfortable didn't sleep a wink in two weeks. The kitchen area had ants too we did report this and a staff member came up and handed me a can of ants spray toilet needs a little update too. The little shop was over priced and really expensive. Had to pay for air con, had to pay for some activities in kids club, payed for a iron. If you want to up grade your drinks menu it's €10 per day per person in our case would cost us €840 for 2 weeks stay. Entertainment was ok but because we were there for 2 weeks it was repeated. Food was very basic but children didn't like it, that meant we had to eat out a few times. All in all thought the gran oasis wasn't really up to our exceptions. We have now expressed to other concerns and have advised other people not visit your hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Gran Oasis Resort Manager and Hotel Staff want to thank you very much for sharing your holidays with us

Thank you very much as well for your comments on this site.

We do wish you the best

Kindest Regards
Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gran Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Oasis Resort

Address: C/ Meandro 3 | Golf Las Americas, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Oasis Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Gran Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Oasis Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Gran Oasis Resort Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Oasis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.