We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf holiday 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Garden Resort & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Green Garden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Green Garden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C / Landa 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Golf holiday 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Was at green garden resort from the 30th April - 7th May! Everything was excellent from most importantly the staff being very friendly, the food, the rooms and the location for the golf. This has been my third time at the green garden and look forward to my next!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepci贸n at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
The third time!!! we hope that you come back many times!!

Thank you so much for your words, we really appreciate it.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    286
    98
    42
    24
See reviews for
538
169
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gran playa sa coma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Found this hotel to be all round amazing ,the food was brilliant for all inclusive with lots of choice especially with fussy eaters ,8 and 17yr old.All the staff cant do enough for you with a smile aswell just loved it from start to finish.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepci贸n at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review!! Green Garden Resort staff always try to smile and be happy for all aour guest!!

We hope to have you back with us!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Amazing can't recommend it enough, Apartments were stunning with lovely outdoor space, Staff were friendly and helpful, food was good, sitting by the pool is a memory that will stay with me for life, one of the best holidays I've had. If there was one fault I would say there should be a bit of music or something after the shows on an evening but would definitely return Great value for money.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepci贸n at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review!!!

All the staff try to make our clients happy, and it is always a pleasure to know that we made it!!

Once again thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was, and we wait for you to come back very soon at Green Garden Resort.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Having traveled numerous times to the Canaries over the last 10 years, I can honestly say that I look forward to returning to the Green Garden Resort - this place exceeded all of my expectations - 5 star quality, but at 3 star price! FANTASTIC!
The accommodation is spotless, spacious, modern and fully equipped. The pool area is superb - heated and non heated pool! The kids loved playing in it. There is also a games room upstairs there they could hang out. There is also an area for smaller people to play too!
Location wise - about 15 mins from airport and about 5 mins in the car to the centre. Only costs about a fiver in a taxi - wander into town at a leisurely pace and then taxi it home.
Don't miss the market on a Thursday and Saturday - loads of bargains!

Room Tip: We were three families and each stayed in different rooms at different parts of the resort - all wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepci贸n at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for a great review, at Green Garden we try to make our clients happy!!
We are so pleased to know that we made it with you.

We will be so pleased to have you again with us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This review is based on staying with small kids as if you have older teenagers or just adults this place would be fine.
We stayed for a week here and at first we were really impressed by what we saw and then as the days went on there were too many snags to say this place is great.
first there were these really tiny bugs in the kitchen but loads of them and even after cleaning they would re appear this made it possible to self cater and i couldnt let my toddler have any finger foods in the apartment or bring any food in.
second there was no smoking restrictions so if your a smoker great but if your not its a nightmare, we would open our balcony and the smoke next door would come in, then we wanted to eat breakfast outside the restaurant and people sat next to us and smoked, then we sat by the pool and people next to us smoked, as this might not bother some for us having 2 children with asthma we couldnt ignore it.
Thirdly, even though house keeping come in every day, when we wiped the floor after the wipe was black, the walls were dirty and the shutters to the balcony were so black we couldnt touch them. We also noticed a blaster by the pool that was still there 3 days later...
They have no catered well for small children, there is only a few highchairs and had to wait at breakfast for one before we could feed our baby, also the flooring around the hotel/swim area is all stone and when it gets wet its like ice, we had to carry our toddler everywhere and my 6 year old slipped over a little and hes whole foot went black with bruising, causing a day in hospital!
We found the staff around the hotel to be polite, but no one on reception ever asked us if we were ok and was our stay ok, we would walk in and out of the hotel and never greeted or acknowledged, even on check out we werent asked if our stay had been alright.
Having only holidayed in the us where the hospitality is 5 star we really struggled here, nearly all the taxi drivers were rude and ripped us off with supplements and we found the restaurants to be dirty and food average. Id say the only good things about tenerife are the lovely weather and water parks, we preferred aqualand to siam park and junglr park is a must.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepci贸n at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so sorry that your stay in our hotel has not been as you expected. We will improve all the details you mention.
But next time if you are not happy with anything, please let us know so we can fix it during your stay, and try to make you feel comfortable.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Enjoyed a lovely 10 days here. Apartments were amazing, spacious and clean. All of us loved the pools and free entry to Siam Park was a bonus when travelling with 2 teenage boys! We were all inclusive which meant our boys were never hungry, they even managed a 5 course breakfast. The staff were helpful and friendly and helped to make an enjoyable holiday. xx

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepci贸n at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guests,

Thanks for taking your time to review. We feel so happy to read that you had a lovely holiday with us. Thanks so much also for all your kind words about our spacious, clean apartments and of course about our helpful and friendly staff.

The best thing we can read in our site is that we make you have an enjoyable holidays. Thanks for that.

We are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit to Tenerife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We had emailed and asked for rooms
next to each other and with views over the golf course and that's exactly what we got holiday carried on like that. Rooms were large spacious and really well decorated ,lots of storage space .Food was lovely plenty of choice lovely salads and great variety. The pool area was great with a fantastic heated baby pool and a further heated adult pool ,my kids had a great time made some lovely friends. the walk is 15 minutes but it's pleasant enough and the hotel has free bus down to beach we used that and walked back ! the staff are superb and helpful we had a great time and we have kids aged 2-14 who really enjoyed this place

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepci贸n at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guests,

We highly appreciate your kind words about our spacious, well decorated rooms and our helpful staff.

I am delighted that we have met your expectations and had a FANTASTIC time with us.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Garden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Resort & Suites

Address: C / Landa 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Green Garden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Green Garden Resort And Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Garden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.