We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Garden Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added Green Garden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Garden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C / Landa 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Fort William, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a week in September and it was lovely! We had a self catering apartment which was beautiful, nicest apartment I have stayed in abroad as they usually all look the same! The bedroom had a fan ceiling and air conditioning so we had no problems sleeping. We had our own private terrace which was lovely too. We had cleaners in nearly every day so the apartment was kept got a very high standard.

Although we weren't all inclusive we did take advantage of the deals on offer by the hotel and ate there a few times for dinner & breakfast and the food was good. As the bar doesn't take cash, you have to set up an account at reception and we just kept ours topped up with cash, which was was enough. There is also a supermarket on site which may be slightly mor expensive than the ones in the town but it was handy for grabbing some milk/bread/water etc.

It only takes about 20 minutes to walk to the beach/into Las Americas and it's mostly all flat. We only used a taxi once!

The pool area was great and totally spotless.

Staff were very helpful and friendly.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, it was very relaxing & I would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear guests,

We really appreciate your kind words about our complex. We feel really happy to read that yu had a BRILLIANT STAY, and thank you also for your nice words about our helpful and briendly staff.

Fantastic!! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    372
    256
    87
    42
    22
See reviews for
469
143
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just got back from an all inclusive week stay here with my boyfriend - Overall we had a great time here, the hotel was lovely, great atmosphere and very clean, you always saw cleaners wandering around! - except Wednesdays and Sundays when there's was no cleaning service.
My only criticism with the cleaners is that they kept moving/tidying our stuff, and at one point we couldn't find our toothbrushes because they had been moved!
Also another big negative for us was the fact there was no Safety box in our room, they supplied them in reception but we didn't feel comfortable leaving passports, money etc.. somewhere we couldn't keep an eye on them! - so we ended up having to lock everything in our suitcases every time we left the room which was a pain!
Other than that the room was great, large bedroom with Air-con (ask for remote at reception! - we spent ages trying to figure out how it worked! lol)
Being all-inclusive we had access to a wide choice of food/drink although I did feel it was very repetitive and the 'themed' nights didn't differ greatly - best night for food was Mexican night! - However sadly on our last day at the hotel they served chicken kebabs which looked yummy but when I cut into mine they were completely raw, which was a big disappointment because we hadn't had any issues with the food until that point!

The free pass for Siam Park was brilliant, we went three times in total as it is literally a ten minute walk (don't waste money on a taxi - its easily walkable!)
Thomas cook rep told us we needed to take passports to get the free pass but we didn't - we just handed over the slip your rep gives you and got our bands - we also never had our bags checked for food once at Siam Park - so we could have taken some although I don't think the food is that expensive personally! - and its great food, especially the pizza!
The pizza at Loro Parque is also very nice if you decide to go there, it's a long day though, we got collected from the hotel at 8am but didn't get to the park until 10.45am! - You feel like you've done a grand tour of Tenerife by the time you get there after all the pick ups! lol
Another great excursion is the Medieval Night - it's brilliant! This is a must!

The main negative I read about this hotel is the location - I think the location is great, maybe it's because were both quite young and active but we never found walking to and from the beaches or Siam Park an issue! - There's a gravel path beside the golf course which you can walk down and it takes you into town without having to walk beside the road.
The market in Los Christianos on a Sunday is worth a look - although I personally get really frustrated with people almost forcing you to buy something all the time!

Overall like I said we had a great stay here and would definitely recommend and probably return! - My constructive criticism would be to improve the entertainment in the hotel, we got bored most nights in the bar! - and the daytime entertainment was almost non-existent!

Also - I'd just like to add how lovely and helpful our in hotel Thomas Cook rep Sarah was - we've never had an issue booking through Thomas cook and all the reps out there are all great representatives for the company.

Room Tip: We were in a ground floor apartment which was great with air-con but did get very noisy at times in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear guests,

Excellent. mnany thanks for your kind words about our resort. It is great to know you had a great time with us.

Regarding the safe boxes at the reception area instead of having them in the room, when you rent the safe key you keep it with you all the time and apart from that you need the master key from reception to have access to the security room filling in the time, room number and your name in the form available at reception desk. Honestly we consider it is really a quite secure procedure.

In order to clean the apartment properly, the maids need to move certain things. I hope you will agree that it is only for a good cleaning service.

Thanks again for your detailed review and hope to see you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at green gardens for 11 nights in July. Firstly the hotel itself is very pretty and clean, rooms are of high standards and our room was cleaned every day without fail. The only gripe we had with green garden is that it should be an all inclusive hotel, as you could not purchase just a sandwich ect you had to pay for their full buffet which is 25 euro for lunch very expensive, the food is awful, all we heard was guests complaining, the bar staff also had a little bit of an attitude that you was not all inclusive when you went to the bar for a drink. Entertainment in the evening was not very great either. If you are eating out try the giddy goose homemade English food was lovely! Or the Chinese peakin garden has to be one of the best in Tenerife. Be aware if you are walking back late in the evening prostitutes are out in force along to road you walk down to the hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experience with all the community of Tripadvisor. Regarding the food, you have the buffet at the Pool Bar Las Palmeras where you have different thematic nights; mexican, italian, oriental, canarian, etc. Apart from that you can order A La Carte.Similarly, you have the Sahara Restaurant in which you we offer a wide variety of different options .

I hope you will enjoy in your next holiday and thank you for taking the time to write the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at the Resort for 4 nites , lovely break , lovely resort between Los Crstianos and Americas , about 25 min walk to the beach area , or grab a cab .We sated SC at the resort , not much choice for us at the resort if you wanted a snack ,you had to give a card to hold for drinks etc ,we ate out most nights so much choice , the stanadard of all inlusive looked good ,there appeared to be groups of young adults enjoying themselves ,this needs to be monitored a bit closer .,as the noise some evenings out the back towrds the street was very loud and it would be a shame for the resort as it is a lovely haven .The duplex we stayed in was fab , no ac , fan not great as temp at night stayed the same.Lovely clean rooms .

The reception Pepe is fab and a great help,his colleagues not as cheerful or helpful, and the same to be said for bar staff not very cheerful ,look very stretched at times so this may have been the reason ??
The pool area great though one pool attendant liked to make a lot of noise while packing sun beds at about 5 pm ....
Lovely beaches to choose from .
We would definently stay again ....
Be aware coming back to the hotel late evening do not walk up the main drag as it appears to be a waiting /pick up point for ladies of the night ...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. W are really glad to read you have a lovely break with us. It is good to have your feedback about gropus of young adults so we can monitor it closer.

We also thanks you for your kind words about Pepe and hope to have you back with us.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Well where do I start arrived home last night after what was the most relaxing 10 night stay here with my partner and 2 year old daughter, the reception, grounds and apartments are beautiful spacious and so well maintained so the cleaners clearly do a brill job. The food is lovely and of a good quality plenty of variety so there is always something for everyone, bar staff where always smiling and worked very hard good choice of all inclusive drinks cocktails ect, nice sized pools which my daughter loved and never wanted to get out of, reception staff where great always seemed so happy to help with anything you needed especially pepe who was in my eyes a real genuine lad full of useful tips nice places to eat, how not to get riped off by the taxis ect. there is just one point I would like to add and not to knock this place but to give it my honest opinion so they may take it onboard for the future the entertainment was good but think it could be better, my daughter wasnt confident enough to go up on the stage quite yet so this holiday was perfect for us but I think if we had come here in another year i wouldn't of been overly happy with the entertainment as we went up to there sister hotel the gran oasis for a day and found the entertainment here was alot better with a bigger animation team and a bigger games room for the older kids, but we did prefer everything else at the green gardens better so think if they where to try and improve this it really would then tick all the boxes. Anyway that's it for my long review but would like to say a big thanks to everyone at the green gardens for a lovely holiday :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and sharing it with all Tripadvisor community. We feel great to read that you find Green Garden Resort a BEAUTIFUL PLACE an the staff amazing.

I am delighted to know that the food is lovely and plenty of variety and also that the staff was helpful and always smiling.

I hope to welcome you back at Green Garden Resort in your next visit to Tenerife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

oh my god, where to start with the wonderful green gardens resort & suites. truly amazing and safe place! no drunks, just nice and relaxing but fun for children and teenagers. amazing acts every night, amazing staff, whereever you look somethings always going on. and amazing reception of course! the animacion entertainers boost your confidence and you just have the best of fun!
my favourite memory of life was going to green garden resort 2013 after being 2 years before,this time going for 4 weeks i felt like i lived there,living in paradise. :)

Room Tip: any room. although further away from the poolside you go, the less music and entertainment you hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I truly appreciate your valuable feedback and thank you for taking your time to share it with us.

I am glad to to read that you found our complex wonderful, amazing and safe. We strive to provide the best service and it is wonderful that we are able to accomplish this during your visit.

It would be a big pleasure to welcome you back again in our Green Garden Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at green garden resort for 7night all inclusive. Couldn't have faulted it. Pepe on reception was lovely and so helpful. The staff work around the clock to make you happy. Childrens entertainer works day and night. My daughter loved it. The apartments were lovely very spacious. No ac but there is a fan in the bedroom on the roof that keeps you cool. Doors and windows have shutters to keep heat out. Never once were we sweating inside. we kept the shutters closed. So that wasn't a problem. So quite And got a good nights sleep every night. The pool area was clean. Always a lounger no matter what time. People did put there towels down but that wasn't a problem. We went out a few mornings and came back about 1 and still managed to find a spot. The all inclusive runs from 11-11. The food was good always something to eat we never struggled and my partner is fussy and he always managed to get stuff he liked. When breakfast finished snacks start and snacks were wee nibbles. Just what you need mid morning or after lunch. Ice creams too. Fab for kids. Help yourself to soft drinks and beers and wine also on tap. Everything else go to the bar for. There are a few villas owner but we never found this a problem like I have seen some have. I think we could only see two private villas. So that problem someone had must have been a one off. The resort is a 20-25 mon walk to main centre or 5 euros in a taxi. Which we already knew when we chose this hotel and that's why we picked it. The Hotle runs buses to beach, Siam park, ect daily. Expect a Sunday. The night time entertainment wasn't that great a few night were good and finished about 11 but we didn't go on holiday for that so when it wasn't something we fancied we went out after tea. Cleaner was fab always clean towels beds ect and left flowers and made roses out of the toilet roll. Overall had a fab holiday and would certainly return like the people we spoke to couldn't have faulted it. Thank you green garden for a fab hols

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guests,

Excellent, thank you so much for your kind words about our Great Green Garden Resort, the staff, especially Pepe and thanks also for covering so much detail.

We feel really happy to read you had a good time on your first family holiday. It is always wonderful to know we met your expectations. I will pass your kind words to all the team of Green Garden Resort.

We hope to welcome you back at Green Garden Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Garden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Resort & Suites

Address: C / Landa 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Resort & Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Green Garden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Green Garden Resort And Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Garden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.