We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, poor food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Green Garden Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Green Garden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Green Garden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C / Landa 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel, poor food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at green gardens for 11 nights in July. Firstly the hotel itself is very pretty and clean, rooms are of high standards and our room was cleaned every day without fail. The only gripe we had with green garden is that it should be an all inclusive hotel, as you could not purchase just a sandwich ect you had to pay for their full buffet which is 25 euro for lunch very expensive, the food is awful, all we heard was guests complaining, the bar staff also had a little bit of an attitude that you was not all inclusive when you went to the bar for a drink. Entertainment in the evening was not very great either. If you are eating out try the giddy goose homemade English food was lovely! Or the Chinese peakin garden has to be one of the best in Tenerife. Be aware if you are walking back late in the evening prostitutes are out in force along to road you walk down to the hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experience with all the community of Tripadvisor. Regarding the food, you have the buffet at the Pool Bar Las Palmeras where you have different thematic nights; mexican, italian, oriental, canarian, etc. Apart from that you can order A La Carte.Similarly, you have the Sahara Restaurant in which you we offer a wide variety of different options .

I hope you will enjoy in your next holiday and thank you for taking the time to write the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    306
    107
    42
    24
See reviews for
580
185
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at the Resort for 4 nites , lovely break , lovely resort between Los Crstianos and Americas , about 25 min walk to the beach area , or grab a cab .We sated SC at the resort , not much choice for us at the resort if you wanted a snack ,you had to give a card to hold for drinks etc ,we ate out most nights so much choice , the stanadard of all inlusive looked good ,there appeared to be groups of young adults enjoying themselves ,this needs to be monitored a bit closer .,as the noise some evenings out the back towrds the street was very loud and it would be a shame for the resort as it is a lovely haven .The duplex we stayed in was fab , no ac , fan not great as temp at night stayed the same.Lovely clean rooms .

The reception Pepe is fab and a great help,his colleagues not as cheerful or helpful, and the same to be said for bar staff not very cheerful ,look very stretched at times so this may have been the reason ??
The pool area great though one pool attendant liked to make a lot of noise while packing sun beds at about 5 pm ....
Lovely beaches to choose from .
We would definently stay again ....
Be aware coming back to the hotel late evening do not walk up the main drag as it appears to be a waiting /pick up point for ladies of the night ...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. W are really glad to read you have a lovely break with us. It is good to have your feedback about gropus of young adults so we can monitor it closer.

We also thanks you for your kind words about Pepe and hope to have you back with us.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Well where do I start arrived home last night after what was the most relaxing 10 night stay here with my partner and 2 year old daughter, the reception, grounds and apartments are beautiful spacious and so well maintained so the cleaners clearly do a brill job. The food is lovely and of a good quality plenty of variety so there is always something for everyone, bar staff where always smiling and worked very hard good choice of all inclusive drinks cocktails ect, nice sized pools which my daughter loved and never wanted to get out of, reception staff where great always seemed so happy to help with anything you needed especially pepe who was in my eyes a real genuine lad full of useful tips nice places to eat, how not to get riped off by the taxis ect. there is just one point I would like to add and not to knock this place but to give it my honest opinion so they may take it onboard for the future the entertainment was good but think it could be better, my daughter wasnt confident enough to go up on the stage quite yet so this holiday was perfect for us but I think if we had come here in another year i wouldn't of been overly happy with the entertainment as we went up to there sister hotel the gran oasis for a day and found the entertainment here was alot better with a bigger animation team and a bigger games room for the older kids, but we did prefer everything else at the green gardens better so think if they where to try and improve this it really would then tick all the boxes. Anyway that's it for my long review but would like to say a big thanks to everyone at the green gardens for a lovely holiday :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and sharing it with all Tripadvisor community. We feel great to read that you find Green Garden Resort a BEAUTIFUL PLACE an the staff amazing.

I am delighted to know that the food is lovely and plenty of variety and also that the staff was helpful and always smiling.

I hope to welcome you back at Green Garden Resort in your next visit to Tenerife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

oh my god, where to start with the wonderful green gardens resort & suites. truly amazing and safe place! no drunks, just nice and relaxing but fun for children and teenagers. amazing acts every night, amazing staff, whereever you look somethings always going on. and amazing reception of course! the animacion entertainers boost your confidence and you just have the best of fun!
my favourite memory of life was going to green garden resort 2013 after being 2 years before,this time going for 4 weeks i felt like i lived there,living in paradise. :)

Room Tip: any room. although further away from the poolside you go, the less music and entertainment you hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I truly appreciate your valuable feedback and thank you for taking your time to share it with us.

I am glad to to read that you found our complex wonderful, amazing and safe. We strive to provide the best service and it is wonderful that we are able to accomplish this during your visit.

It would be a big pleasure to welcome you back again in our Green Garden Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at green garden resort for 7night all inclusive. Couldn't have faulted it. Pepe on reception was lovely and so helpful. The staff work around the clock to make you happy. Childrens entertainer works day and night. My daughter loved it. The apartments were lovely very spacious. No ac but there is a fan in the bedroom on the roof that keeps you cool. Doors and windows have shutters to keep heat out. Never once were we sweating inside. we kept the shutters closed. So that wasn't a problem. So quite And got a good nights sleep every night. The pool area was clean. Always a lounger no matter what time. People did put there towels down but that wasn't a problem. We went out a few mornings and came back about 1 and still managed to find a spot. The all inclusive runs from 11-11. The food was good always something to eat we never struggled and my partner is fussy and he always managed to get stuff he liked. When breakfast finished snacks start and snacks were wee nibbles. Just what you need mid morning or after lunch. Ice creams too. Fab for kids. Help yourself to soft drinks and beers and wine also on tap. Everything else go to the bar for. There are a few villas owner but we never found this a problem like I have seen some have. I think we could only see two private villas. So that problem someone had must have been a one off. The resort is a 20-25 mon walk to main centre or 5 euros in a taxi. Which we already knew when we chose this hotel and that's why we picked it. The Hotle runs buses to beach, Siam park, ect daily. Expect a Sunday. The night time entertainment wasn't that great a few night were good and finished about 11 but we didn't go on holiday for that so when it wasn't something we fancied we went out after tea. Cleaner was fab always clean towels beds ect and left flowers and made roses out of the toilet roll. Overall had a fab holiday and would certainly return like the people we spoke to couldn't have faulted it. Thank you green garden for a fab hols

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guests,

Excellent, thank you so much for your kind words about our Great Green Garden Resort, the staff, especially Pepe and thanks also for covering so much detail.

We feel really happy to read you had a good time on your first family holiday. It is always wonderful to know we met your expectations. I will pass your kind words to all the team of Green Garden Resort.

We hope to welcome you back at Green Garden Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Me my husband and 18yr old daughter have just returned from the green garden resort after 14 days, first of all i'd like to say that the staff work very hard to make your stay very happy, we stayed in no82 a one bedroom apartment which was lovely and our cleaner Yolanda was a joy she would leave us flowers on our bed and she always had a smile, the apartment was very spacious and had everything you needed if you was self catering.
We stayed all inclusive and even though i'm not a fussy eater i struggled some nights with the food but trust me you won't starve there is always something to eat, you don't get premium drinks which is your baileys and Smirnoff unless you upgrade 10 euros each a day but you do get their own brands so no need to complain there.
There is however one moan i do have is they let people put towels on the sunbeds to reserve them and the funny thing was some people never even turned up, for 2 of the days we couldn't get a sunbed and had to go to the beach, i really think they shouldn't let this happen or at least if the beds are not being used by 11 o'clock they should remove the towels to allow others to use them, i have seen in some reviews that people moan about the birds coming into the eating area it makes it sound like something from Alfred Hitchcock the birds trust me they are little birds and maybe 1 or 2 and they only go on the floor and are very nice to watch, the entertainment was varied and top hat and heels was great to watch we also had tribute bands like Abba, Beetles and the drifters and we had bingo and the childrens disco Rhusso worked so hard and would get everyone to join in Rhusso you deserve a medal.
We had a meal at the restaurant at the resort Trattoria Sahara which if your all inclusive you get to eat there once but you must book the food was amazing if i could have bought the chef back with me i would have lol.
There is a free bus to and from the beach and to siam park which is a must do if you have children or if you love water parks.
Last of all i would just like to thank everyone for being so nice and kind and i would recommend this place to anyone going to Tenerife
Thankyou from the O'Hara's

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our complex and the staff, especially Yolanda. We are pleased you have mentioned the standard of service as it is really important for us.

We are really sorry about the moan of people putting the towels on the sunbeds to reserve them. We will pass it to the lifeguard so he can be take care of this.

We are glad to read you have a NICE HOLIDAY and hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great place to stay central to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas very quiet had an apartment backing onto the the golf course staff were fantastic special thanks to Pepe (Hail Hail) and Rhusso resort was very clean pool was great as was the food. 5 mins by taxi to Siam Park which i would recommend to anyone especially the tower of power lol would stay again without hesitation. Thanks Again to all at The Green Garden Resort & Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor community. It is a big pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and consider Green garden Resort A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. We appreciate your kind words for the staff, especially Pepe and Rhuzzo.

We would also thank you for the recommendation given as we think it will be really useful for other guests and at the same time THANKS FOR MAKING US HAPPY.

Best Regards and see you son back at Green Garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Garden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Resort & Suites

Address: C / Landa 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#2 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Green Garden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Green Garden Resort And Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Garden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.