We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memories!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Garden Resort & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Green Garden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Green Garden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C / Landa 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“memories!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

oh my god, where to start with the wonderful green gardens resort & suites. truly amazing and safe place! no drunks, just nice and relaxing but fun for children and teenagers. amazing acts every night, amazing staff, whereever you look somethings always going on. and amazing reception of course! the animacion entertainers boost your confidence and you just have the best of fun!
my favourite memory of life was going to green garden resort 2013 after being 2 years before,this time going for 4 weeks i felt like i lived there,living in paradise. :)

Room Tip: any room. although further away from the poolside you go, the less music and entertainment you hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I truly appreciate your valuable feedback and thank you for taking your time to share it with us.

I am glad to to read that you found our complex wonderful, amazing and safe. We strive to provide the best service and it is wonderful that we are able to accomplish this during your visit.

It would be a big pleasure to welcome you back again in our Green Garden Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    286
    98
    42
    24
See reviews for
538
169
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at green garden resort for 7night all inclusive. Couldn't have faulted it. Pepe on reception was lovely and so helpful. The staff work around the clock to make you happy. Childrens entertainer works day and night. My daughter loved it. The apartments were lovely very spacious. No ac but there is a fan in the bedroom on the roof that keeps you cool. Doors and windows have shutters to keep heat out. Never once were we sweating inside. we kept the shutters closed. So that wasn't a problem. So quite And got a good nights sleep every night. The pool area was clean. Always a lounger no matter what time. People did put there towels down but that wasn't a problem. We went out a few mornings and came back about 1 and still managed to find a spot. The all inclusive runs from 11-11. The food was good always something to eat we never struggled and my partner is fussy and he always managed to get stuff he liked. When breakfast finished snacks start and snacks were wee nibbles. Just what you need mid morning or after lunch. Ice creams too. Fab for kids. Help yourself to soft drinks and beers and wine also on tap. Everything else go to the bar for. There are a few villas owner but we never found this a problem like I have seen some have. I think we could only see two private villas. So that problem someone had must have been a one off. The resort is a 20-25 mon walk to main centre or 5 euros in a taxi. Which we already knew when we chose this hotel and that's why we picked it. The Hotle runs buses to beach, Siam park, ect daily. Expect a Sunday. The night time entertainment wasn't that great a few night were good and finished about 11 but we didn't go on holiday for that so when it wasn't something we fancied we went out after tea. Cleaner was fab always clean towels beds ect and left flowers and made roses out of the toilet roll. Overall had a fab holiday and would certainly return like the people we spoke to couldn't have faulted it. Thank you green garden for a fab hols

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guests,

Excellent, thank you so much for your kind words about our Great Green Garden Resort, the staff, especially Pepe and thanks also for covering so much detail.

We feel really happy to read you had a good time on your first family holiday. It is always wonderful to know we met your expectations. I will pass your kind words to all the team of Green Garden Resort.

We hope to welcome you back at Green Garden Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Me my husband and 18yr old daughter have just returned from the green garden resort after 14 days, first of all i'd like to say that the staff work very hard to make your stay very happy, we stayed in no82 a one bedroom apartment which was lovely and our cleaner Yolanda was a joy she would leave us flowers on our bed and she always had a smile, the apartment was very spacious and had everything you needed if you was self catering.
We stayed all inclusive and even though i'm not a fussy eater i struggled some nights with the food but trust me you won't starve there is always something to eat, you don't get premium drinks which is your baileys and Smirnoff unless you upgrade 10 euros each a day but you do get their own brands so no need to complain there.
There is however one moan i do have is they let people put towels on the sunbeds to reserve them and the funny thing was some people never even turned up, for 2 of the days we couldn't get a sunbed and had to go to the beach, i really think they shouldn't let this happen or at least if the beds are not being used by 11 o'clock they should remove the towels to allow others to use them, i have seen in some reviews that people moan about the birds coming into the eating area it makes it sound like something from Alfred Hitchcock the birds trust me they are little birds and maybe 1 or 2 and they only go on the floor and are very nice to watch, the entertainment was varied and top hat and heels was great to watch we also had tribute bands like Abba, Beetles and the drifters and we had bingo and the childrens disco Rhusso worked so hard and would get everyone to join in Rhusso you deserve a medal.
We had a meal at the restaurant at the resort Trattoria Sahara which if your all inclusive you get to eat there once but you must book the food was amazing if i could have bought the chef back with me i would have lol.
There is a free bus to and from the beach and to siam park which is a must do if you have children or if you love water parks.
Last of all i would just like to thank everyone for being so nice and kind and i would recommend this place to anyone going to Tenerife
Thankyou from the O'Hara's

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our complex and the staff, especially Yolanda. We are pleased you have mentioned the standard of service as it is really important for us.

We are really sorry about the moan of people putting the towels on the sunbeds to reserve them. We will pass it to the lifeguard so he can be take care of this.

We are glad to read you have a NICE HOLIDAY and hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great place to stay central to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas very quiet had an apartment backing onto the the golf course staff were fantastic special thanks to Pepe (Hail Hail) and Rhusso resort was very clean pool was great as was the food. 5 mins by taxi to Siam Park which i would recommend to anyone especially the tower of power lol would stay again without hesitation. Thanks Again to all at The Green Garden Resort & Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor community. It is a big pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and consider Green garden Resort A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. We appreciate your kind words for the staff, especially Pepe and Rhuzzo.

We would also thank you for the recommendation given as we think it will be really useful for other guests and at the same time THANKS FOR MAKING US HAPPY.

Best Regards and see you son back at Green Garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were staying at this resort a few weeks ago and I have to say this is the best family holiday we have ever been on!! The day we arrived we were greeted by the nicest hotel receptionist Pepe he could not have been more helpful and pleasant, being from Scotland ourselves meeting Pepe was great because he totally understood our accent as he was from Scotland also.

We were then taken to our suite which I have to say was beautiful it was spotless and very spacious, we were all inclusive so we didn't have any need to use the kitchen facilities but anyone going who isn't all inclusive the kitchen has everything you need to cook meals for the family.

The staff at the resort work very hard all day long catering for all your needs being all inclusive which starts at 11am till 11pm during this time all soft drinks and alcohol drinks are available all day, the breakfast selection is awesome catering for everybody from cooked breakfast, cereal or continental there is something there for everybody. Lunch is the same so much food to choose from and the dinner every night was a different theme definitely something for everybody, my 8yr old son can be quite fussy but he always managed to find something to eat, also slush puppies and ice cream are available for the kids all day. A big plus for me was that the food was always piping hot.

If your all inculsive you have the option to go to monkey beach which is awesome you can book it at reception a bus is there to take you and pick you up, while there you are entitailed to go the the restuarant free of charge all food and drink is included really good family day.

We booked our holiday with on the beach but most of the people there booked with Thomas Cook so they had unlimited access to Siam water park witch is definitley worth going to my son loved it and so did me and my hubby.

The all inclusive drinks were really good I'm a wine drinker and the house wine is lovely, although i was pleasantly surprised when i got there and cava was an option which i loved it was really nice, although on about the 10th day they changed the cava and it was horrible!! my hubby said the beer was cold and pleasant to drink. There was entertainment every night and I have to say as far as entertainment goes it was really good and they changed it up every night.

If your looking for a great family holiday this is the place for you... we loved it and will definitely be returning at some point hopefully next year.

I hope this review helps as reading other people's review helped us choose this beautiful resort,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guests,

Thanks for your lovely review and choosing Green Garden for your holidays. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and and many thanks for your kind words about Pepe and all hard working staff.

We highly appreciate the level of detail in your review, the fantastic comment about our meal. We are also glad to see you have a good family day at the Monkey Beach.We feel really satisfied to hear you had the BEST FAMILY HOLIDAY.

Thanks again and we will be gald to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have just returned from Green Garden Resort & Suites last night. I can honestly say its the best holiday we have had by far. The resort was clean, The food was delicious. The entertainment was fantastic. We stayed for two weeks. Entertainment in the second week was different from the first which was fab. The other guests were extremely friendly. We met lots of friends. We travelled with our 10yr old whom we hardly saw, he met that many friends. He was off in the games room socializing e.t.c. We also took our 20 months old. Whom was also entertained. Happy splashing away in baby pool. He ate everything there was that much choice of foods. He enjoyed seeing the other children dance in the mini disco. He joined in on a couple of occasions, he was a bit young this time. Will be joining in next time. Russo the childrens entertainer was truly amazing. What a fantastic person she is. Also happy, smiling, entertaining everybody well done Russo. Also to all the staff they all work extremely hard. Would highly recommend. We will definitely be returning in the near future. A big hello to Julie & Carl & Sophie. Also Karen , Lance, Ava & Callum from Cardiff. Also Tracy & Tony from South London Xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guests,

I am so pleased you have mentioned the quality of our service and thank you for your kind words about our clean resort, the delicious food and the fantastic animation.

Thank you so much also for taking your time to comment. We try to provide top service so it is a big pleasure when it is recognized.

We will see you again and BE HAPPY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Ireland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This complex is quiet, and serviceable. However I wouldn't give it four stars due to a few small things like air conditioning, and having to hire an Iron if you require one.
We did not stay all inclusive, so if you decided to have a drink at the bar, you had to go to reception and make a deposit. This was ok, just letting you know. I am glad we weren't all inclusive as there are such great places to eat in the area that it would be a shame to miss them. We didn't spend much time at the pool as it was rather small, however in the early evening it was quiet enough so you could enjoy a swim without feeling it was pea soup.
The bar area was noisy most of the time we were there, so would take our drinks outside to a quieter area . I wasn't amused at being served in plastic glasses in the evening, find during the day when people drink by the pool, but at night it is not acceptable. We did tell the staff this and they did give us proper glasses.
The good things about this hotel, are the staff, really they are all very helpful, very friendly and they all do their jobs well. The hotel is clean, we had a two bedroom apartment and it was kept beautifully clean. The fact that it didn't have air conditioning was all that I had a problem with.
The whole complex is pretty, and again very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with air conditioning , and not facing the road, as the view is pretty dull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guests,

We appreciate all reviews and feedback, read them carefully to see the good things about our complex and the things we have to do to improve our services and facilites. We do thank you for your kind words about our friendly and helpful staff and the clean, pretty complex. Fortunately, competent authotities decided after rigurous tests to give us four stars so no matter of discussion on this issue.

The normal procedure to enjoy the facilities is to open an account at reception, either cash or credit car similarly to the rest of hotels and complexes. Regarding being served in plastic glasses by the pool area, the reason is to keep the swimming pools secure and free of any piece of glass.

The management and staff do thank you for your detailed review and hope you enjoy a Happy stay in your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Garden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Resort & Suites

Address: C / Landa 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Green Garden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Green Garden Resort And Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Garden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.