We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spot on” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parque Santiago IV

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parque Santiago IV
Save
You added Parque Santiago IV to your Saves list
Avenida del Litoral, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“spot on”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

just came back from parque santiago iv (30/7/10) an absolutlely lovely complex staff great pool and surrounding area great. had 2 studios with adjoining door perfect for the four of us.hygiene standards throughout the complex were very high. rooms cleaned everyday towels changed every other day. sunbeds around pool always available. pool bar a little pricey, however supermarket just outside sells everything and they dont seem to mind you bringing to pool to eat/drink. restaurants around santiago iv a little expensive but wallk 5-10 mins left or right out of hotel and cheaper ones available also bars that sell big beer for 1 euro as opposed to 3.75 euro. noise levels quiet at night due to most bars around santiago iv close between 0000 / 0100 but if you want a late drink you can find one easily. beach at los cristianos lovely 10 / 15 min walk water sports reasonabaly priced beach by santiago iv 5 min walk nice hopefully i have covered everything anyone wishing more info please contact me.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    224
    42
    14
    4
See reviews for
205
247
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We highly rate this hotel. Excellent reception service on arrival (no language problems), good sized clean room with English TV & excellent view of the sea from the balcony.
Maid service every day. The room did not have air conditioning, only a very slow ceiling fan. As it was sometimes very warm at night as expected in July we felt that air conditioning was needed.

The safe in the room costs 20 Euros a week.

You can use the facilities at Parque Santiago 3. Large swimming pools and plenty of sun loungers - only criticism is that the swimming pools are salt water so you tend to get very sore eyes!

Complex is all self catering. The whole area around Parque Santiago 3 and 4 consists of supermarkets and restaurants all owned by the hotel. We used the Hippo Dino supermarkets further away which were considerably cheaper. We walked into Los Cristianos or Las Americas (10 min walk either way) for restaurants as these too were a lot cheaper.

We would reccomend the president restaurant on the sea front towards los cristianos (next to McDonalds!) for a steak or mixed grill and taberna pizza restaurant on the sea front close to the harbour at los Cristanos for the best pizza!

We found the pool bar at the hotel very expensive and it was hardly used by guests.

Security at the hotel was very good with regular patrols.

As we had a late flight home to hotel provided a room for us to have a shower after sun bathing during the day. You can extend your check out time by paying an additional 35 Euros however as the hotel was full we were unable to do this.

A trip up Mount Teide is a must if you haven't done it - getting a permit in advance of your trip is a must so you can climb the final 150 metres to the summit.

Lorro Park is also a must - the Dolphin, Killer whale and Seal shows are amazing. Siam park is the best water park i have ever been to. The twin ticket for both parks will save you money.

We would recommend Parque Santiago 4 to everyone thinking of a holiday in Tenerife.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

Arrived at parque santiago iv at 8pm and was checked in promptly. Man at reception was efficient and friendly. Room was lovely and clean and on arrival there was fruit, wine and bottled water waiting for us which I felt was a nice touch. Good selection of british TV channels and a nice sized balcony also helped to contribute to the niceness of the room. Pool was nice and big but some holiday makers feel it necessary to go to pool and place towels on loungers at 7am and not use them until later on in the day WHY!!!!!!! Pool bar served a nice selection of food. Full English breakfast only 6 euros. Tenerife in general was ok. Excellent weather but apart from that nothing that would make me desperate to return.Found it quite pricey in certain bars but we were prepared for this. Overall the hotel was nice- if only it wasn't in Tenerife. Also rooms had no air conditioning which in peak season is a nightmare as the ceiling fan is not adequate for dealing with temperatures exceeding 30 degrees daily

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falmouth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

I have just come back from a weeks holiday in Tenerife. On arrival the apartments look very different then it does in the brochure, this made us think that we had been take to the wrong hotel. The staff were very friendly and happy to give you any information that you needed. We only seen our holiday rep twice but when booking trips she was very helpful. The apartments were very clean and tidy beds not overly comfortable and the walls are paper thin. I do have to say that there was only one plug socket in the apartment and that was above the hob???
Pool around was really nice very sheltered lots of sunbeds and brollys.
Location was good as you come out of the reception you are in the centre with lots of shops and restaurants, at the back you are out on the front looking at the sea. Los Cristianos is about 45min walk along the front to a very busy market on Sundays
Siam Park is a must and only a few minutes by taxi or there is a free bus.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Stayed at parque santiago iv in may 09 with my partner and 9yr old son. Our room faced over the 2 pools & we had a huge balcony which we could sunbathe or sit out on. Directly behind our room was the sea front , we could hear the waves lapping from our room & it took about 30 seconds to walk to the beach. Directly opposite our hotel was the safari shopping centre with plenty of designer shops & some restaurants a mexican, chinese & indian to name a few, all reasonably priced & all very good. Back to the hotel itself .. the rooms were comfortable clean but quite basic , tv in room could get itv if you want to catch up on your soaps ha ha, there is a restaurant next to the pool for snacks & one facing the sea front there is also a shopping centre running through the front of the hotel with gift shops etc, the weather was fantastic up in the 30s everyday. The hotel itself is self catering but we ate out everyday, there is a supermarket opposite the hotel which can be quite expensive , but we just bought crisps & coke to take back to our room. I highly recommened this hotel & wished i had booked 2wks instead of 1. The hotel is at the (posher) end of las americas so its not at all rowdy, but if you want to go clubbing the strip is only 10mins walk away, absolutely loved the place & will go again next year.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladyluck28
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

Cannot fault this complex much at all. We requested a sea view studio which was provided with an amazing view. Not only was there a balcony with tables and chairs there was a huge terrace with 2 extremely comfortable sunloungers.

The apartment itself was basic and clean and had all the facilities needed. The beds werent the comfiest ti sleep in which is the only negative comment i have about apartments.

The pool area was amazing plenty of room for everyone and all of the sunloungers were in the process of being replaced with very comfortable new ones. The pool area was very relaxing and quiet and was always spotlessly clean

The restaurant/ pool bar was rather over priced compared to prices outside the complex.
There is a restaurant called the trattoria just outside the complex go at your peril..... Ten euros for a pizza that well lets just say was not very nice.
Food wise the gastro centre in the safari shoping centre had a variety of restaurants we sampled the mexican which was good and the steak house which was also very good.

Harrys bar is great for a cocktail although pricey.
The monkey bar is great also for cocktails and tremendous frappucinos !
Planning to go back next year the position of these apartments is superb- you can walk in the centre of las americas or head into los christianos for a change on an evening.

Take your credit cards with you some great shopping to be had :) Also worth a visit are Siam park and Jungle park.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

Just back (2 days ago) from the Parque Santiago IV apartments, all I can say is what a place, this complex was faultless, very clean, plenty of sunbeds, very large clean swimming pools. The apartment was very good with an upstairs, 2 balconies and a roof top sundeck, you couldnt ask for more. Great full kitchen facilities, LCD flat TV on wall Complex is fantastic, you can also use Parque Santiago III directly across the road and this is good for children due to onsite mini water park with excellent slides and water facilities, this really keeps the children happy. Plenty of upmarket shops in the area, plenty of restaurants and bars, good for a long walk in the evening along the beach front.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parque Santiago IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago IV

Address: Avenida del Litoral, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Number of rooms: 94
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago Iv Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Santiago IV Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parque Santiago IV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.