We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parque Santiago IV

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parque Santiago IV
Save
You added Parque Santiago IV to your Saves list
Avenida del Litoral, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

booked this place thru monarch (get discount) after reading the reviews on tripadvisor. the reviews say it all. beautiful complex in picturesque corner of PDLAmericas. everything you could want in the apartments/rooms; sink/kitchen area, lots of kitchen ware, fridge/freezer, tv (with bbc & itv, sky news!!). the apartments (some) face out on to the atlantic. cedro's restaurant for great fried breakfast @ 2.70 (at front of parque santiago 2). get the bus to la caleta (small fishing village few miles up the coast) for delicious fresh local sea food. siam park well worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    205
    39
    14
    4
See reviews for
181
238
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

Having stayed in this facility over the last 20 years I have never been disappointed until this year when I decided after much deliberation to book a privately owned apartment, which I must state wasn't any cheaper but it meant I could pick the location. When I read the description and looked at the pictures I was very impressed and even after reading the reviews I still had no hesitation. However on arrivaly at this apartment there was only a couple of things which from the description were actually true. The apartment was on the 1st floor and did have a beachfront view but it was advertised as a 1 bedroom apartment with a double bed settee..... my children are only 12 and 9 and I would have said even one of them struggled to sleep on this bed, but the owner did bring over a camp bed once requested. The apartment was filthy which is the absolute oppoosite from any other apartment I have ever stayed in in this facility, to me it looked as though the owner only basically skimmed over the cleaning as there was ants in the kitchen, the fridge, the worktop and on the table..... so having booked the apartment to be self catering I couldn't cook anything in this. The fridge was absolutely stinking and when you arrive at your holiday destination you don't expect to have to clean anything but even my kids were horrified at the uncleanliness. The fridge freezer (as advertised) was actually a fridge with a freezer box which didn't even have a door on it and the welcome pack (again as advertised) was obviously forgotten about but after seeing the filth in this apartment I probably wouldn't have eaten anything. The washing machine was rusty and again not very clean looking and the drying rack where I was expected to put my clean clothes had more rust than the original material it was meant to be. Overall this apartment could have been a great facility if the owner had taken any pride in her cleanliness as the location is great but when you see ants, rusty equipment, dirty floors, dirty wardrobes etc when you arrive at an apartment after allegedly being cleaned it certainly doesn't set you up for a good holiday. I would certainly not recommend booking apartment 1226 ever again and I only hope the owner enjoyed my well earned cash because she certainly ruined my holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayqueenSpain, owner at Parque Santiago IV, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
this client hashighly exaggerated the problems she had in the apartment which we quickly put right. The apartment was clean and had been cleaned thoroughly, there have never been ants in there but when we saw a few we quickly got rid of them. She was offered a full refund since she seemed unhappy but declined it. Her apartment was re cleaned and we thought after the 1st day she was happy in the apartment as that was what her husband told us.
we have since replaced the sofa bed with a larger one. the clothes airer and sorted the washing machine.
we work hard to please our guests and offer very reasonable rates.
We have many guests who book year after year with no complaints.
We are on hand to help with any problems in Tenerife and certainly wouldn't want any unhappy guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

We booked via first choice holidays more about them later..... The apartment we stayed in was 1310 a 1 bedroomed 2 floor one overlooking the pool and sea. Lots of space even had 2 loos. The kitcheen was well equioed but the only socket the taoster fitted was the one on the balcony, The living room had a large sofa/bed and two arm chairs tv (some uk channels) ,table and 4 chairs and small balcony but enough for 3 chairs and table , down stairs toilet. and ceiling fan. the bedroom was on the 1st floor with bathroom and plenty of space and a large balcony with sun loungers. Everthing was spotlessly clean and well maintained, Did not see a single bug. The two pools where clean and 1 was climatised. there was lots of activity in the mornings from 6:30 with people reserving loungers some were reserving a set for the morning and a set for the afternoon considering the number available it was totaly unesassary and the hotel was fully booked. there is just a snack bar open from 9 to 8 by the pool but no other bars/resturants which we found good as it meant everything was quite in the evenings. The area just outside the hotel is like blackpool on speed jam packed with every conviceable type of restruant and more shops than the average high street. The location if you like that sort of thing is great but it was on the overdeveloped side for us but the hotel was a quite haven. The staff we came in to contact with were friendly polite and the reception staff increadibly helpfull. the only frustrating thing was we could not book a late check out room or confirm a courtesy room untill 9:30 on day of departure . The only thing we did not find good was the holiday company first choice..... having traveled with them several times (limited choice with wanting to fly from exeter) there was no rep on coach from the air port and our luggage was put of at the wrong stop only the fact some made us aware saved our luggage being dumped out side the wrong hotel....we were invited to join the welcome meeting details were supposed to be on our information pack and wasnott....haveing found out where and when ,the rep turned up late and then marched us down the street to another hotel so a 15 minute meeting ended up wasting and hour. We have stayed in Lanzerotte several times with this company and always had great service from the reps not so in this resort. In summary great hotel but wish it was in Lanzerotte which is far less developed and the service is many times better in the bars, resturants and shops.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dartford kent
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

we had a great time and going back next year. the apartments were immaculate and spacious. they were cleaned everyday thoroughly with clean towels every day. everyone there was very helpful and even let us view a smaller apartment for next year. loads of places to eat. linares iv especially every meal was great. mind you nearly everywhere we ate was good. the only place we didnt think much of was aberdeen angus i dont think they have any manners and the food was not nice so didnt go there again. los christianos is only up the road about 15 mins walk and has loads of shops and restaurants with a lovely beach so would make a great day out. the chinese and indians we tried were great too. jungle park is a good day out and mount tiede. cant think of anything else to say but really enjoyed it and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

Great location and great deal. We had studio with ocean view. Room was simple but had a kitchen and plazma TV. We got 50% off the price.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXETER
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Stayed here in 2005 and enjoyed it so much when we decided to go to Tenerife again this year there was only one place we wanted to stay. It didnt disappoint us as once again it was just perfect. Hotel cleanliness is top class and the position of the hotel is top class also - and YES would stay there again and again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weymouth, dorset
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 1 week from 28 Aug with my boyfriend. We had a fantastic holiday! Travelled with First Choice to the Parque Santiago IV complex and we were in studio 1217 which you can see had lovely views and was a very quiet room. The weather was absolutely stunning - every day it was over 30C it went up to 37C sometimes!

You could not get a better location for this resort, you are a 10/15 minute walk from the nightclubs so not too close to hear any noise but close enough if you fancy it. A couple of minutes walk to the nearest beach and about a 5 minute walk to the larger beach of Playa De Las Vistas. There are plenty of bars, restaurants and shops right outside the complex that run right up the main street. The pool area in the VI complex is stunning, plenty of sunbeds\parasols and a pool bar (although this is a bit pricey). Both pools are saltwater pools and were kept very clean. The pool area in the III complex is a lot livelier and has a lot more families around.

The rooms are very clean and tidy. Lovely balconies and all the kitchen equipment you could possibly ask for (although we didnt do any cooking as we ate out every night). We had a large keycode safe, (30 Euros for the week but you get 10 Euros back) nice flatscreen TV which had a lot of channels even BBC 1 and ITV! There is a regular maid service and they were very friendly. The rep and reception staff were very helpful if you had any questions or needed anything. Guests can use the facilities at all the Santiago complexes which was nice and Parque Santiago V has a good mini golf course which was great fun! There is a supermarket attached to the Parque Santiago IV which has everything you need and was reasonably priced.

When we were in tenerife we visited Siam Park which is a must if you are a fan of waterparks and the wave pool is something else! We prebooked our tickets in the UK as they were slightly cheaper and there is a free bus to take you there and back to the resort. We also visited Loro Parque however we booked this through the first choice rep as it is 90 minutes by coach and didnt want to hire a car. This cost us 51 euros each for the day trip including the transport and was well worth it! The orca whales show was amazing and the dolphin and sea lion shows are fantastic.

Overall we did find food and drinks in tenerfie a bit pricey which is mostly down to the euro rate. However if you do walk around you can find places that have a pint for 1 Euro where in other places prices can be up to 4 Euros so you just have to look around really. Same with the restaurants we had a 1 course meal in an italian which cost us 25 Euros but then we went to a seafood restaurant and had 2 courses which cost us 70 Euros so it does vary. I would recommend the teppanyaki restaurant (we had to make a reservation it was so popular!) it was reasonably priced and delicious!

The only thing that dissapointed us was the last day we could not book our room for late checkout. We had to check out the hotel at 12 and were getting picked up by the rep at 6 so was a bit of an inconvenience. It is not a problem to leave your luggage in reception as this is closely monitored by the reception and security staff and has CCTV. However the hotel has no shower room. The rep told us that the hotel normally offer a courtesy room for people to shower however they were fully booked the day we left so we had to have a shower at the pool! It wasnt so bad after all for us but if you have a family it might be a bit more of an inconvenience. I would strongly suggest prebooking a late checkout room with First Choice when initially booking your holiday if this is an option. It should cost around £25-£30 as it was 35 Euros in the hotel (when available!).

Please have a browse at my photos and if you have any questions at all please let me know and I will be happy to help!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parque Santiago IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago IV

Address: Avenida del Litoral, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Number of rooms: 94
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago Iv Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Santiago IV Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parque Santiago IV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.