We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RoseWoodworth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parque Santiago IV

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parque Santiago IV
Avenida del Litoral, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“RoseWoodworth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have stayed many times in p3 but this time we tried 4. It was excellent .They gave us an appartments on ground floor because of walking difficulties.This made our holiday well done and thanks to all concerned.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    238
    151
    26
    7
    0
See reviews for
128
186
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Went for a week in Nov 2012. Stayed in room 1328 on the 3rd floor. We had 3 balconies! Clean and comfortable throughout. Towels were changed every other day. Pool area lovely & clean, plenty of sunbeds free. Bar staff very helpful & friendly by the pool area. There is an open plan bar just outsidethe hotel * I think this is owned by the hotel. The bar staff in there are rude & unhelpful. We waited 10 mins to place a drinks order even though there was hardly any other guest, then after a further 10 mins our drinks hadn't appeared so we walked off. My other criticism is a lack of air con. Whilst it was bearable at around 24 degrees I'd hate to stay there in warmer weather. There were ceiling fans but they were useless. Otherwise everything was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

First time in Tenerife we stayed at the resort for 8 days. Room was spacious and clean. We had a ground floor room so no ocean view but a nice terrace instead. Virtually everything is nearby, from supermarket to restaurants. We did a lot of trips by car and the resort is easy to get to and from. (Parking space for rental car right in front of the hotel too, though I think if it weren't November it would probably be challenging to find a spot to park).

Swimming pools were nice. One was heated which is a good thing this time of year. Weather was great too late November. Only rain we saw was on the day we left.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great place to stay in Playa de Las Americas! Clean, spacious rooms with good beds. Fine balcony (we had two balconies, 2 bedroom appartment) en beautiful ocean/mountain view when staying in the main tower. Very friendly staff, always a smile and greeting.

Two swimmingpools with more than enough beds (hotel was fully booked, never a problem getting one)

Hotel is right on a shoppingstreet with also many restaurants. Boulevard (no motorised vehicles!) at the back of the hotel to enjoy a morning walk near the sea. Nearest sand beach is just a 5min walk.

When ever going back to Tenerife I would defenately go back to this accomodation!

Room Tip: Main tower has beautiful view. Especially on both sides of the elevator (no noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

...We stayed here from Nov 2nd to 9th 2012, booking through Thomas Cook.
As with many of the other reviews we were dropped off at PS 3, just down the road & after a 15 minute wait, we were told we would be staying in PS4, something the tour companies should sort out. Fair enough it's not the "slog" some reviewers are making out, but not the best start to anyones hols!!!!
Arriving at 4.45pm, we were told our room was not yet ready....half an hour later we got our keys, well not exactly OURS, we ended up in someone elses room!!!!....the reception was very busy & the older lady on there was friendly enough....but again not a great start to our holiday!!! Eventually we were sorted...
The accomodation was a ground floor studio apartment, furnished traditionally Spanish with dark wood furniture, an living room area with a flat screen TV (with a remote without numbers) which had British Channels (BBC1 & 2, ITV1 & 4, Sky sports 1 &2), plus German,Dutch,French & Italian channels.This area was seperated from 2 single beds & massive wardrobe space by a small wall, leading onto the kitchen, which was furnished well, with a good fridge/freezer,cooker,kettle, decent pans.The bathroom was a good size,with a bath & shower.
The cleaners were friendly & came in every day.
The only downpoint was the lack of aircon, just a ceiling fan & tower.
At the front was a small garden area(fake grass) which was much better than a balcony.
The pool area was great, but the typical sunbed problem arose, so if you can't beat em....put your towels out when you come in at night....everyone else seemed to!!!
The poolside bar the "Ucanca" was nice & the staff were friendly....but expensive.
I must admit I was glad we were in PS4 after taking a walk through Santiago 3, due to the shopping centre it houses, the pool area was a walkway for non guests & made it a lot less private than where we were.
We ate out at several restaurants, the best for breakfast being either the "Cozy Cafe" in the Pueblos Canarios or "Goodfellas" on La Vista on the way to los Cristianos....at night the "Litoral" (again on La Vista) was great as was the "Aberdeen Steakhouse" in the Pueblos Canarios.
The area itself was fantastic...flat, wide pavements, very clean, the local shops were all top end designer brands....a perfect base for the 15 minute walk to Los Cristianos or the 5 minute walk into the heart of Las Americas.
This is the first time we've been to Tenerife, but with the facilities & this great hotel, we will definitely be back!!!!

Room Tip: Get on the poolside, for extra privacy & afternoon sun!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed in a private apartment for seven nights during October 2012. It was a two bedroomed, two bathroomed apartment with a very large verandah. We had a lovely stay and would recommend that anyone visiting Tenerife stay in Parque Santiago IV. The pool areas are lovely and the apartments are so close to the beach. It is a great place to spend a holiday and Im sure we will be back. There are lovely restaurants around the area and coming from Australia alcohol was extremely cheap. Im sure that they have more alcohol in their supermarkets than food!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at Parque Santiago IV (19th Oct 12) We stayed in the high rise part of IV on the 6th floor - fantastic views, lovely room, and everything you need is seconds away. Playa has everything you need for a relaxing holiday and every night we ate out at different restaurants, all very good and reasonable. We are planning our 4th return to Playa next year, it really has everything but has the extra sun all year round.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view on 3/4th floor in high rise block
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parque Santiago IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago IV

Also Known As:
Parque Santiago Iv Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Santiago Iv Hotel
Parque Santiago IV Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Address: Avenida del Litoral, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parque Santiago IV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Parque Santiago IV to your Saves list