We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse El Rancho

Steakhouse El Rancho
Avd. de Tenerife N. 10, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
0034928762365
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $41
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Nurmijarvi, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Food is always good, especially Mexican food. I've been in this restaurant about 20 times, never disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    45
    36
    18
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
castlewellan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“raw steak twice!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

we went to this place thinking it looked nice, how we were wrong. the starters we got were out of a packet and the nachos were heated up in the microwave. the steaks then cme out, mine was ok but my girlfriends steak came out raw instead of med-well, we sent it back ans as expected got a new one. this time it came out exactly the same way! the veg wasn´t nice and the baked potatoe was burnt. at the end when the bill came it was suprising to see that the tip had lready been included in our bill and as for that it was very expensive for the standard of food we received. wont be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you like steak, then you're in the right place!! Go here!! I would also recommend having the Idaho potatoes as a starter, delicious. Can be a bit pricey depending what you order, but the food is worth it. Great selection and a lovely atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Lovely Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Tried this restaurant twice and sampled their Mexican menu both visits.
Really fresh food, and great value for money.
Would recommend the chicken and steak fajitas!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mexican Lovers Dream...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went for a meal here on our last night, we had walked past a few times and it always looked busy. We had enchiladas & fajitas both with chicken and both lovely, we got lots and I couldn't finish all of mine even though I wanted a the tiramisu as it sounded amazing I couldn't, so save abit of space for pudding! Service is good, only down side is you have to use the toilets of a different restaurant which we had walked out of earlier as it was empty so that was slightly awkward!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse El Rancho also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Steakhouse El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steakhouse El Rancho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.