We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Judoca Colors

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Judoca Colors to your Saves list
Apartamentos Judoca Colors
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Roma 20, 35010 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 139 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our stay at Judoca has been unforgettable! Conveniently located close to the beach. We also loved the clean rooms and the friendly staff. We will definetely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    26
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
67
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed for 1 week from 2/7/12. We had to collect our keys from a nearby hotel, then get a taxi to the Judoca only a couple of €'s. We had the ground floor (Yellow) apartment, aprtment was clean, free air con & safe in all rooms which was great. We have the pool to ourselfs nearly all day. Walking distance to the beach, CITA (Very dated, but had a couple of supermarkets in) Yumba about 5/10 min walk.
Lady that does the cleaning is on site from 8am until 4pm, she cleans most day, except Sunday. She is lovely, free bread rolls in the morning, which was nice. Would i go back? YES.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Quiet location (but on walking distance to city centre), very close to the beach.

Appartment is good, however a bit outdated (peeling paint), however thye fresh colors and IKEA furniture makes it good looking and nice atmosphere to be in.

Every day fresh bread for free at the reception.

Kitchen is not that well equipped (only frying an egg for breakfast was possible, 'real' cooking wasn't)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

What more can I say? A small well looked after block of apartments that are handy for everything including a good nights sleep due to their quiet location..

Room Tip: it looked all good to me. But if you choosing this apartment for those cosy nights in watching TV, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

My partner and I stayed at Apartamentos Judoca Colors (now called Judoca Beach) for the 10th time in the last 5.5 years and, apart from the incident described in my last review, we have never failed to enjoy our time there. The apartments are basic but comfortable, with everything needed. The complex has always been very clean and well-maintained, something that I am pleased to see has been continued by the new owners.

We have already booked in for May 2012 and November 2012 and hope to be returning many time after that. Not many places can feel like a home away from home but somehow this small, quiet, relatively basic apartment complex manages it very well.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011 via mobile

The apartments are in very good condition throughout including the beds. The location is very good just one row back off the beach promenade. The pool is cleaned regularly and has sunshine all day. Fresh bread rolls are delivered free each day which is a lovely touch. Each room has toaster, microwave,coffee machine, kettle as well as well stocked utensils. The lounges contain LCD tv's with 100's of channels as well as a CD player and free safe. This is the 6th time we have returned to these apartments and have always enjoyed our stay with no problems.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wexford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Apartmentments themselves are very modern decor wise and have everything you will need. Bed was very comfortable. Cleaning lady even did our washing up for us. Location is excellent, 2 minute walk to the beach and within walking distance to the Yumbo centre and Kasbah centre, the Cita centre is also 5 mins away if you need to get anything or get a taxi etc But its also very quiet at night so you can get some sleep. Stay here, you wont regret it

Room Tip: Get the superior room that has air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Judoca Colors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Judoca Colors

Address: C/ Roma 20, 35010 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Judoca Colors 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Apartamentos Judoca Colors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Judoca Colors Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Apartamentos Judoca Colors Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Judoca Colors, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.