We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zayka Authentic Indian Cuisine

Zayka Authentic Indian Cuisine
Avenida de Gran Canaria 32, C.C. Gran Chaparral | Commercial Center Gran Chapparal, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
928769531
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indian, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Indian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I recommend this restaurant for people who like their Indian food. The food is delicious and the waiter is friendly and welcoming. The waiter really knows a lot about the dishes at his restaurant. Once we had finished our meals we thought that the meal would cost a lot. However, we were pleasantly surprised because the price was very reasonable. I would recommend that if you go to Maspalomas in Gran Canaria that you visit here at least once. I came here twice in a two week stay with my family.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    18
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

As a family we ate at this restaurant twice during out stay. The service was great and friendly with them catering for my 5 year old daughter with a children's chicken tikka portion. Nothing was too much trouble and we would no doubt have returned there if we had been there for a third week!
The food was excellent and very tasty!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best tandoori in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

They serve high quality food with very nice tastes.The service was exellent.Very nice people who explained every ingredient with passion.We'll recommend it to everyone who loves real indian food.we'll back very soon "Zayka".

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This is my favourite indian restaurant in
grancanaria.Amazing food eat or take way. Very attentive and reasonable priced.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Delicious Indian Food at "Zayka"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

After Checking TripAdvisor, we decided to try this restaurant. And we were pleasantly surprised by the food and the service. The menu card contains many Indian specialities. The dishes we have chosen just tastet absolutely amazing. This restaurant is a real treasure - do not miss it when you´re in Gran Canaria!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zayka Authentic Indian Cuisine also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Zayka Authentic Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zayka Authentic Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.