We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Family Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel il Rondo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel il Rondo to your Saves list
Aparthotel il Rondo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Timple, 4, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 139 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Family Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed here from 26th March til the 9th April.
Rooms- very clean, spacious for a family of five, towels and linens changed 5 times a week, our maid did a grand job and we tipped her regularly to show appreciation.Air Condtitioning would be a great investment though as we struggled at night with the noise from outside because we needed the patio door open to sleep! new mattresses and pillows would also be good as found these clean but so hard!
Food- Excellent! lots of choice even for the fussiest eater! Went half board and found breakfast and evening meals were just lovely with plenty of variety.The waiters/waitresses worked hard and were always friendly and at busy times helped us get a table.
Entertainment- kids enjoyed the mini club and mini disco, yes this is a very German/Scandinavian orientated Hotel however the staff speak English and interact well with them all, particularly the blond girl (Dotty?)
Children swam in the pool at the Mirafloor Suites more than Hotel pool,we used the free bus to the beach several times, we found this a great service.
We had a lovely two weeks at the Hotel Rondo and being centrally located was a good base for our holiday.

Room Tip: Opt for a high floor room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    101
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
45
78
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Just returned from a week in Playa del Ingles at the Il Rondo. The room was fantastic, really large 2 bedroom apartment. We travelled with 3 children aged 8 months, 2 years and 6 years old. They supplied a cot for free which in the past in other hotels we've had to pay extra for. Traffic at bit noisy outside the room at night. We arrived late and would have missed dinner but they kept the restaurant open for us. They also gave me a carton of milk for my little boy as the supermarket had shut. The staff went out of their way to help us and were really friendly towards the kids. To make the most of the hotel you really need to use the facilities across the road in the mirafor suites which is free. The pool is better and it is where all the evening entertainment takes place as well as the park and kids club. The kids entertainers are great and really make an effort to get to know each individual child. There is quite a good choice of food as you have in effect got 3 restaurants to choose from, a Chinese buffet, the ordinary buffet and the grill restaurant at the mirafor suites. If you are a vegetarian you will find it hard work and there seems to be a lot of pork on offer. If you are going to Playa del Ingles I would recommend this hotel but I would definitely not recommend Playa del Ingles as it is a concrete jungle of hotels with very little natural beauty.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HH
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I just came back from a weeklong trip to the hotel. The benefits of all-inclusive guests were very good. The waiters and bartenders were all very nice and friendly and very courteous. Jorge was especially nice. The rooms were okay but the beds very uncomfortable.
All in all, I would in any case visit the hotel again and recommend it to continue with a clear conscience.
Translation by Google Translater :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Nice hotel in a perfect location. You won't be disappointed if your expectations are realistic, it's not a five star hotel, but the price is excellent value for money,it is a perfect choice, when you are looking for a hotel close to the Yumbo Center. Across the street in Miraflour Suits, the pools, bars are wonderful, and they are free for Rondo's guests. Animators are very entertaining
The rooms are a bit outdated, the beds and sofas are worn. The foods served in the restaurant are a little bit boring. Swimming pool of the hotel seems a bit dirty, the bathroom is not well equipped, and there are nor shower gel, or shampoo in them

Room Tip: Higher floors are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We are just home from a 1 week all incl stay at Il Rondo.
This Hotel is a bargain, so dont expect 5 star, but if your expectations are realistic you will not be let down! Yes, some refurb is needed in some areas, but during our stay we saw lots of little jobs being undertaken, so i dont think it is being neglected.
We found the room spacious and clean and fairly comfortable for us and 3 boys, so would be perfect for same or smaller families.
The food is good and fresh. Its basic, but tasty and the salads are varied and delicious. There is also a fab chinese buffet every night and you can also book to use the grill on the other side of the complex, which we were told was great.
2 main bar staff in pool bar and pub, joseph and juan were hard working, attentive and fun with the kids. we didnt meet any grumpy waiting staff either!
The major selling point for us was a fantastic entertainment team! My kids (and us) loved them and had a thoroughly fullfilled fun time. great kids club and even when that finished, they never objected to being trailed around and always had a smile and a hug! We never stay up past mini disco time with our kids, but found ourselves staying later and later every day. My boys cried on their last night because they were so sad to leave! Only downside was they all had saturday off and were greatly missed. maybe better they all had individual days off, as there are 3 of them.
Yes there are a lot of germans, also scandinavian, irish...... and all were wonderful company and entered into the atmosphere this fab hotel provides!
Just go!!

Room Tip: Bungalows very nice, but much smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

just had a week 30th jan to 6th feb 2012 room 405 . food 5 star. rooms nice size with kitchen .two ring hob. fridge. no kettle though . bathrooms very nice . plenty hot water .
good location . safe dep box only 12 euros . big let down was restaurant staff not very friendly but suppose we can live with that . the sofa beds in the rooms could do with a good clean .
but i really wanna stay there again may be september or next january . the rooms are carpeted
and corridors too so made the room more cosy as there were a winter chill in the evening . there is an on site pub too IL RONDO. oh and chines buffet too .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

myself and my family found this hotel fantastic, the rooms are brilliant and the food is lovely, we used mainly their sister hotel across the road which had much better pool and bar, the staff were lovely, the german guest are something else. They dont really like kids, especially noisy ones, they stare at you constantly, they barge passed you and just generally irriate you if you british. Most of them to be fair were older more grumpy germans, there were one lady and her little boy who was much nicer, but as i say majority are germans,who are awful. The animation team were fantastic and work hard, so my love to them

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel il Rondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel il Rondo

Address: C/ Timple, 4, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 139 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel il Rondo 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Playa del Ingles. A shuttle service to the beach is arranged several times a day. It is only a few minutes walk to the main shopping centres "Yumbo", "Kasbah" and "Cita", and you will find a bus stop and several supermarkets and bars close to the hotel.The Aparthotel Rondo is a well-equipped and comfortable 4 star hotel with a total of 98 rooms, renovated in 2014, distributed on five floors. In the lobby area you will find the reception, 2 lifts, lounge, restaurant and pub. One swimming pool with sun beds and pool bar is located in the hotel's garden. All the facilities of the neighbouring Miraflor Hotel can be used as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel il Rondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Il Rondo Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Aparthotel Rondo Playa Del Ingles
Aparthotel Rondo Hotel
Aparthotel Il Rondo Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel il Rondo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.