We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gary and Nigel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Rendezvous

Bar Rendezvous
Avenida Estados Unidos de Norteamerica | C.C. Yumbo Center, Playa Del Ingles. Gran Canaria, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
637547549
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gary and Nigel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous holiday with Adam&Dave the bar is a wonderful place to use in the Yumbo. Don't miss the chance to go you will not be disappointed and you will enjoy every minute. Quality drinks and service can't be beaten. We will be back there again in May

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    1
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This bar is well worth a visit, made to feel right at home straight away, and will be returning soon hopefully!
The boy's know how to look after you and send you to the right places.

Cheers thanks a lot

Luke and Robert x

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great wee bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely wee bar to watch the world go by from. The guys are really friendly, funny and a dab hand with a fire extinguisher (yes there is a joke there but best to leave that).

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Friendly Bar With A Warm Welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We visited Bar Rendezvous every night, a fun place with great music, great drinks and a very warm welcome.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“The reason we keep returning to Gran Canaria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Adam and Dave have got to be the best hosts in the Yumbo Centre, they have a relaxed friendly easy going bar which is the ideal way to either start or finish a night out, or just somewhere to sit and chill and watch the world go by. If you go in alone, you won't be alone for long! Everyone is welcome, I have been in with my partner, my best friend and even my mother! They have great music videos and even accomodate requests. Both Dave and Adam have a wealth of local knowledge, so if you need advice on somewhere to eat or where to get a bus from, just ask. In Bar Rendezvous you will never be served cheap local drinks, Adam prides himself on only serving the best quality brands. All in all, an oasis in the Yumbo Centre!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Rendezvous also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Bar Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Rendezvous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.