We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“richards holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ricky's Cabaret Bar

Ricky's Cabaret Bar
Ground Floor | Yumbo Centre, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
674044889
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The longest running and voted the best show bar in the Yumbo centre. Drag comedy showbar. Fun for all the family. Kareoke and different drag comedy show nightly from 8pm till 4am.
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“richards holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

what can be said about rickys that hasent been said allready prixy gina chealsea hell made me feel very welcome the bar staff and all the terrace staff are excellent and the show was incredible if your in the yumba in playa des ingless its definatley worth a visit cant wait for my next hols to go baclk and see them all again

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky's C, Manager at Ricky's Cabaret Bar, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    26
    14
    8
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundonald, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Truly brilliant, do NOT pass this place by!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It's all been said before, but this place really is wonderful and is not to be missed, it really made our holiday!

Luckily we discovered Ricky's on the first night of our holiday, on our first visit to Gran Canaria. We'd been up since 4am and had a long day travelling and went out for dinner already tired (we were almost falling asleep during our main course at 9pm!). Despite being absolutely wrecked, we were determined that as it was our first night we had to at least have one drink somewhere before we could go home, We bagged the last empty table at Rickys and ordered a drink. We finally headed home over 4 hours later!

We'd had a fantastic time and decided to go back again the next night, and had so much fun that we ended up going back every night for the rest of our 2 week holiday!

We did get tempted into other bars where drinks were slightly cheaper and, worried we might be missing out on something, we even tried another showbar one night, but we soon got bored and left to go back to Rickys!

Vanity, Gina, Hellon, Chelsea and Pixie put on a great show night after night. They're all very talented, professional, funny and friendly to everyone, as are the bar and terrace staff who provide great table service, all remember what you're drinking and never let you go thirsty (without being pushy to get ur money!).

I would say some of the acts and humour are quite tailored to the British audience, but the girls know how to adapt to their audience well, and whether youre gay or str8, couples, singles, familes, young or old, (and everything in between!) and wherever you're from, everyone is welcomed and included in a bar with the best atmosphere I've experienced anywhere!

We booked our next holiday to Gran Canaria not long after we came home, and Ricky's was a big factor in influcing that decision! We can't wait to go back and only wish we had the holidays and money to go more often!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky's C, Manager at Ricky's Cabaret Bar, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is so good to know you like everything we do. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“hilarious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

a must if you are visiting this area,they are english drag artists who are very funny.they do karaoke their version!!!!!!!!!!!but be prepared to get picked on!!!funny!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky's C, Manager at Ricky's Cabaret Bar, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better than sparkles”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Well done seen your show on Monday and it was very good, Still find your venue a little strange as its set u with too many pillars

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky's C, Manager at Ricky's Cabaret Bar, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. The pillars are supporting pillars for the floor above us. We would love to loose them but the Yumbo would fall down if they were not there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Visited here every night whilst holidaying with my mum we had a fantastic time and will defo visit again the waiters were lovely and the cabaret was 2nd to none

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky's C, Manager at Ricky's Cabaret Bar, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so proud of our team here. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricky's Cabaret Bar also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Ricky's Cabaret Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ricky's Cabaret Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.