We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to avoid the usual holiday resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bohemia Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bohemia Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Bohemia Suites & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Estados Unidos 28, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 139 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If you want to avoid the usual holiday resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Very warm welcome.
Extensive tour of the hotel and all its amenities.
Fantastic suite (star sky), truly design and very well equipped. The mini-bar was more of an all inclusive fridge + one bottle of gin and another of vodka as part of room fee...
Great terraces, that follow the sun, with large deck chairs that makes the traditional trip to the swimming pool unnecessary.
The gym is very well equipped for a hotel this size, I could even find some privacy for my yoga practice (with mats that were true yoga mats and not some slippery exercise mats!)
We did not experience the half board restaurant during our stay but went on 3 occasions to the 360 top floor restaurant, i can only recommend the place. We celebrated my partner's birthday during our stay: the hotel had a cake delivered to our room during the afternoon as well as another one at the end of our diner!
The breakfast buffet was very varied and fresh with small portions of everything... very different from those usual resorts buffet with sickening amount of food and waste...
To sum it up, if you are looking for more than resort holidays with elderlies backing side by side in the sun, which is what then island usually provides, that's your place!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    26
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
151
27
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Certainly the best hotel on the Island and believe me we are coming to Gran Canaria each year for more than 10 years.
We had booked the star sky suite (703) amazing is the word I would use to describe it.
But on top of this I would like to thank all the staff starting with Elba, Aaron, Mandy all all the others sorry for not remembering all the names there professionalism and their smiles are exceptional.
Let's talk also about the Spa... The best treatments I had in the past 20 years.
And last but not least the roof top restaurant lead by Xavier Franquet the quality of the dishes is just excellent! If you want to enjoy your holidays and relax just go there as service starts even before you arrive at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

It's unusual to find a hotel, which from the front desk to the room cleaners there is a desire to make you feel welcome. The Spa is one of the best my other half has ever used. She has visited many around the world. Enjoying breakfast in the 360 degree restaurant is a great way to start the day. We enjoyed an evening meal there too and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our junior suite was very roomy and we particularly enjoyed the large balcony. From our point of view the only negative was the location. Try booking direct with the hotel, you may find you get a better deal and a complimentary taxi to and from the airport.

Room Tip: Recommend you go for a sea view junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We booked 5 nights at this hotel at the last minute after discovering it on the Voyage Prive website. We booked directly as we didn't want to go for a full week. The hotel has recently undergone a massive refurbishment and is very much the jewel in the crown of the local area. Great thought has gone into creating a superior lifestyle experience. The staff are very charming and welcoming and we had a wonderfully relaxing few days. Breakfast is served on the top floor with superb panoramic views of the Maspalomas dunes and of the beach which stretches for miles. The facilities are fantastic with an excellent gym, sauna and steam room. Everything is creatively designed and looks cool. I had an excellent massage in the Siam spa which fixed a persistent lower back ache. Our room had a great view of the sea. Comfortable bathrobes and fluffy towels are in abundance and even the shower gel and shampoo is replenished daily. The rooms are high tech with Apple TV
Monitors and quirky design. We ate out every night and found some good local restaurants - in particular Calma Chicha which was so good we went back again. We were there primarily to relax and get some sun so were not particularly adventurous. The locality is not terribly inspiring but a walk along the beach is recommended. All in all I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel which offers an Oasis only a 4 hour flight from the UK and the staff are to be commended for delivering a first class service. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel . if your looking for absolute stunning views i just found it amazing ,I from the moment I walking in the feeling was very warming the staff couldn't do enough for you .Our room was stunning warm cosy with a relaxed feel , with a great view and the food was lovley, nit a great deal of English speaking staff so sometimes as a task to ask for something , but overall the feel of this place was great and clean .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I booked our three night stay for our honeymoon following our civil partnership ceremony on 5th April. We had the hotel Mercedes pick us up at the airport and whisk us off in style, which was a lovely treat and only slightly more expensive than a taxi without the hassle of queueing for one. When we arrived at the Bohemia we were greeted personally by one of the charming receptionists. We were given a welcome drink in the outside bar and perfumed towels to freshen up with. Then we were shown around the hotel so that we knew where everything was before being taken to our room. We had a junior suite on the 3rd floor facing the ocean. The hotel had given us a complimentary bottle of champagne which was a lovely surprise! The room was a little on the small side but had every luxury that should be expected from a 5 star. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept really well. Breakfast is enjoyed in the rooftop 360 restaurant with panoramic views over the ocean, dunes and Playa del Ingles. There was plenty of choice and the food was excellent. The hotel grounds are small but there is plenty of room to relax on comfortable sunbeds either round the pool or in the gardens. There are two pools and only one was in use during our stay but because the hotel was not full this did not matter. On the lower ground floor is a gym and wellness centre with saunas and a steam room. The attention to detail and the comfort that the hotel provides was fantastic and we would definitely recommend it for a luxury break. A big thankyou to all the staff who couldn't do enough for us!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Attention to detail is everything and someone has given this hotel a huge amount of thought. From the minute we walked into the reception we were made to feel like their most important guests; a very warm greeting with refreshing cold towels and a drink, a personal tour of the hotel, facilities and room and an array of little personal touches which continued throughout our stay. First class rooms spotlessly clean with crisp bedding and plenty of technology. The food and service in the restaurant were excellent. Very well done!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bohemia Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Suites & Spa

Address: Avda Estados Unidos 28, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bohemia Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bohemia Suites & Spa, a sophisticated lifestyle oasis for adults that’s surrounded by the volcanic beauty of Gran Canaria, combines luxury with multifunctional surroundings and offers a secluded setting for guests to get pampered in total peace and privacy.By transforming what was once a run-down building into a modern, ocean-front hotel, Bohemia Suites &Spa has created a place where friends can meet, share ideas and belong. At Bohemia’s rooftop restaurant, a spacious indoor-outdoor space, guests mingle with one another while soaking up panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and the softly undulating dunes of Maspalomas. Lime-infused cocktails are sipped next to huge panoramic windows that open widely, while diverse Mediterranean and Asian flavors are fused flawlessly on the plates of local diners.In the sultry Siam Thai Spa, Mandala-inspired treatment marquees and rooms provide a tranquil setting for original Thai massages by Thai therapists. Meanwhile, fragrant aromatherapy baths of jasmine, mint and lemon let guests revel in complete secluded luxury. Outside, waves and warm breezes provide the perfect conditions for kite surfing and other water sports.Bohemia’s 67 rooms and suites are fully integrated living spaces, where balconies and bedrooms merge seamlessly into one. Rich mahogany floors, native olive-wood furnishings and shades of yellow, purple and terracotta harmonize with the natural environment, rooting guests firmly in the heart of this sun-scorched volcanic island.Bohemia Suites & Spa is an adults-only retreat combining sensory spa experiences with a native design concept that allows its guests the freedom to connect with the jagged volcanic landscape of the Canary Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bohemia Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohemia Suites And Spa
Bohemia Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Apolo Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Bohemia Suites & Spa Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bohemia Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.