We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bohemia Suites & Spa

Save Saved
You added Bohemia Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bohemia Suites & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Estados Unidos 28, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 139 hotels in Playa del Ingles
wirral, england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel great reception and wonderful staff. Food very nice, good selection at breakfast ,two choice three course eve meal, dessert really only one as plate of cheese offered which was bit tasteless .Restaurant beautiful with great views but found some of seats too low, they looked good but winch needed to get up! 4€ small bottle of water bit excessive! Room was fine if bit cramped no drawers to put things in just one shared wardrobe,bed comfy and nice linen.No comfy seats except rock hard light up ones on balcony very odd! All in all nice winter break but resort on the whole not to our liking.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    20
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
117
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Bohemia for 6 days at the beginning of January. We simply loved it and enjoyed returing to the hotel every single day when we had been out.
The view from the restaurant, where breakfast is also served, is stunning, the food was excellent (had dinner there once), and the whole place lives and breathes a relaxed luxurious atmosphere.
Because winds outside were quite chilly during 2 days, we used the sauna, which was clean, empty, and felt like the perfect way to combine it with long walks on the windy beach.
Everybody at the hotel has a big smile on their face and is super nice, we have rarely ever experienced such friendly staff.
The one and only thing we would like to mention is that the cleaning and evening zservice as well as filling up the mini bar and coffee machine were slightly sloppy. We had to remind them to refill or of some other minor things, which again was always immediately done in a very fast and friendly way. It felt like this team might need some clearer guidance.
In summary, we had a hyper relaxing time in a beatiful setting, enjoying the sunrise from our terrace every morning. We will definitely return!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I had the enormous privilege of staying in this hotel over the Xmas period (2013) and I have to say from the moment I arrived (drink of your choice on arrival at reception) to the time I had to leave, the experience was nothing short of 5 star luxury all the way! I felt like a film star! I really don't know where to start with the praise for this new boutique hotel. I was advised that it is only 14 months old but it really has made the other hotels in Playa Del Ingles sit up and take notice!
The food is prepared by a Michelin trained chef and as I had the full board package, I really didn't need to leave the hotel for anything. I am no serious foodie but once again, I have to say, I have never ever tasted food prepared, presented and eaten in such an amazing restaurant which was The Sky Bar. The views from up there alone sell the place!
The plunge pools, the outdoor jacuzzi, the pool service, mixed with towels all laid out for your arrival were really nice touches.
The room I had was amazing with full size apple TV. Complimentary fruit basket as well. The rain shower is also something of superior quality.
Going up on the glass lift to the 8th floor to The Sky Bar at night time with all of Playa Del Ingles shimmering and glistening below was some spectacle.
To finish, I would like to say that the staff at this hotel really were first class. Nothing was ever a problem.
Can you tell I enjoyed myself? You bet I did! I will be returning to this beautiful hotel as soon as possible as I have never ever had such an experience like this in Gran Canaria.

Room Tip: Best views from floors 2 and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Bohemia Suites is a great hotel in the perfect location if you're staying in Playa del Ingles. It's located just a short walk from the beach or the shopping center.

The staff was very friendly and welcoming, and they gave me a personal tour of my room. The room is very modern, and perhaps a bit quirky. My room was completely purple. All of the light controls are digital, so turning on any light or turning on the air takes a bit of a tutorial. But everything was comfortable. The WiFi in the room was very appreciated.

The gym and the spa are free. There's a good selection of modern treadmills, bikes, and nautilus equipment in the gym. The spa just has a sauna, a steam room, an ice bath, and various showers, but they are all clean and well maintained. The hotel also has an outdoor pool.

The hotel is a bit expensive, so that would be my only hesitation before staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We (two couples) recently spent a week in this "adult only" hotel. Fantastic! Accommodation and food were excellent; staff were extremely helpful and attentive... without being intrusive. Nothing was too much trouble. The pool, gym sauna and steam rooms were all first class. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Opt for a sea view on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Bohemia. The rooms are very well designed, at the same time great looking and practical. The wonderful 'Siam Spa' was outstanding, great service and wonderfully designed. And the bar and restaurant on the rooftop are amazing, great design, perfect views, very good food and drinks.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

After my last stay late june, i decided i simple had to go to the Bohemia. So in a busy pre christmas periode i booked my dream holliday from far up here in the cold north. I booked the flight seperately and the hotel directly. It Must be said that the booking was handled perfectly and all the way the Bohemia team stayed in touch to ensure a dream holliday for me.

This time i treated myself to one of the better suites. It was simply amazing! Foremost the technology is up to standard. Top speed wifi, digital switches to play with everywhere and with the iMac and compability i could use my iPad/iphone to work and play! Loads of space to invite friends for a cheeky glass, and i could even dance in the rain shower. And two balconies to ensure both morning and afternoon sun.

The food is also top quality. Breakfast was in the panorama 360 restaurant, of course with great selection, top service, no stress to worsen your hangover, and Cava! I chose to spend some time by the pool, and didnt regret that. The pool bar was fantasticly run. Cocktails were delisious, and the tapas and light bites served, spot on! There was nothing the lady couldnt fix for me. She even rolled out power poolside to ensure my iphone didnt die! That is fantastic attention to detail!

I had my evening meal every night in the 360 restaurant. Some nights i dressed up formally and sat down and other nights i simply tasted some selections by the bar. The food is better this time than june for sure. Especially i had some seafood curry which was maybe the best i ever had! The wine list is great, and i was happy to find something else than just Riojas. And it was treated with safe hands and warm hospitality by the sommelier.

There is however one thing that my evenings in 360 outstanding. And that was the bar man Alex. He made of course fantastic Cocktails and had impressive knowledge of spirits. But most importantly, he made me feel so welcome. I had top conversations and great fun there. That meant sooooo much to me as a single traveller! After a perfect start to the night in 360, the famous yumbo center is just up the road. For me that was perfect.

I could go on and on. The Siam spa is good, fitness center good with modern Technogym equipment. Im sure there might, might, be some less good things about this hotel. I didnt brother to look for them. For i wanted to spend the time enjoying this blessing of a gem! A special thank also to a special woman; Judith. She and her team at the front desk are simply the best! Even when i had one day feeling poorly, they went out of their way to help. That is caring about their guests!

In february i normally go overseas for my beach holliday. February 2014 i go to the Bohemia again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bohemia Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Suites & Spa

Address: Avda Estados Unidos 28, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bohemia Suites & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bohemia Suites & Spa, a sophisticated lifestyle oasis for adults that’s surrounded by the volcanic beauty of Gran Canaria, combines luxury with multifunctional surroundings and offers a secluded setting for guests to get pampered in total peace and privacy.By transforming what was once a run-down building into a modern, ocean-front hotel, Bohemia Suites &Spa has created a place where friends can meet, share ideas and belong. At Bohemia’s rooftop restaurant, a spacious indoor-outdoor space, guests mingle with one another while soaking up panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and the softly undulating dunes of Maspalomas. Lime-infused cocktails are sipped next to huge panoramic windows that open widely, while diverse Mediterranean and Asian flavors are fused flawlessly on the plates of local diners.In the sultry Siam Thai Spa, Mandala-inspired treatment marquees and rooms provide a tranquil setting for original Thai massages by Thai therapists. Meanwhile, fragrant aromatherapy baths of jasmine, mint and lemon let guests revel in complete secluded luxury. Outside, waves and warm breezes provide the perfect conditions for kite surfing and other water sports.Bohemia’s 67 rooms and suites are fully integrated living spaces, where balconies and bedrooms merge seamlessly into one. Rich mahogany floors, native olive-wood furnishings and shades of yellow, purple and terracotta harmonize with the natural environment, rooting guests firmly in the heart of this sun-scorched volcanic island.Bohemia Suites & Spa is an adults-only retreat combining sensory spa experiences with a native design concept that allows its guests the freedom to connect with the jagged volcanic landscape of the Canary Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bohemia Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohemia Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Bohemia Suites And Spa
Apolo Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Bohemia Suites & Spa Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bohemia Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.