We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel caserio jean& leslie penrith cumbria nov 10 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Caserio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Caserio to your Saves list
Hotel Caserio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de Italia 8, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 139 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“hotel caserio jean& leslie penrith cumbria nov 10 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we were made very welcome when we arrived and this continued for the four weeks we were there the rooms were very comfortable ours was on the front and we had a good view o the pool, sea and surrounding sights. everyone was so helpful from the reception to the pool man the food was very good the entertainment was the best we have when away the hotel was clean everywhere we hope to go back in april

Room Tip: any room on the front if possible you get the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    85
    38
    25
    23
See reviews for
41
107
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went in november 2014 (last week) with a friend. The hotel was perfect for us, friendly staff, a bit old maybe, but very clean. The food was good as well- we really liked this hotel and would go back!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Myself and a friend stayed here for a week at the end of October 2014. The accommodation was great and the staff were friendly. We had b&b and the breakfast was mouthwatering - freshly made omelettes, fried eggs, crepes, fruit, cold meats and cheeses, a selection of bread, hot croissants, doughnuts, tea and fancy coffees and juices.

We bought lunch a few times at the bar and it varied depending on who was on staff. The portion sizes varied quite a bit. Most people there seemed to be 'all inclusive.'

The poolside area was extremely relaxing even with the cocktail of elevator, ethnic and dance music! The beautiful beach is very nearby. There are many steps down to it which we enjoyed as the only exercise we got all week!

After I checked out, I was able to leave my luggage there safely and take a shower downstairs in the gym later on before getting the bus back to the airport. I cannot emphasise enough how friendly and helpful the staff were.

It's an extremely quiet area at night. This is not the place for you if you fancy meeting lots of new people, at least not at this time of year. There were very few children in the hotel and there was a chilled out, relaxed vibe there.

It would've been great if there had been free wifi throughout instead of just at reception but the advantage of this was that it curtailed my web usage.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

stayed here from 25th Oct to Nov 1st, 2014 on an all-inclusive basis. Fantastic chilled hotel, very clean if a little dated. Food was a good standard, good variety daily with a snack option ( cheese toasted, hamburgers or hotdogs) at lunchtime, poolside. Excellent staff on reception especially Allain. We had to vacate our room by 12 noon, with a 6.30 flight home but the hotel supplies you with a card so your all-inclusive continues. The only downside for us really was the lack of childrens entertainment, not even a disco for them but the hotel only had a handful of children there and we stayed in half-term. Would definitely return here. Playa del Ingles is a 25min drive from the airport in a private transfer!!

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

When we booked the hotel to be honest we were a bit worried - however it more than exceeded expectations!
It may be a bit older however the public areas and the rooms are kept spotless.
The roof terrace with sunloungers and jacuzzi is simply fantastic.
On All Inclusive, all meals were buffet, there was always plenty of it and was always warm, probably after a week you may get fed up of the menu though.
The only downside is that they stop serving drinks at 11 not the usual midnight of most all inclusives.
Its slightly out of the hustle and bustle of the resort but taxis are really cheap and you can be in Maspalomas for 6e.
There is a beach about 5 mins from the hotel but down quite a lot of steps.
Definitely one to recommend for a reasonably priced holiday in the sun!

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Was last here four and and a half years ago. The hotel looks much the same as it did in 2010. This time I took a taxi from the airport which took just 15 minutes and cost 35 euro. As before, the guests were in the main from the older generation - making for a peaceful stay. The only major change is that the roof terrace has had a makeover. The roof has been covered with astro-turf to give it a contemporary twist with a raised decking area and jacuzzi. There are new sunbeds up there and half a dozen double mattresses too. The nude sunbathing area has now been sectioned off. I stayed half board and both meals continue to be buffet style. Drinks are still reasonably priced with a glass of house wine costing 3.10 euro (2.75 euro in 2010). My room cost £55 per night, which I consider good value for money and ideal for an out of season escape to the sun.

Room Tip: If you are given a choice opt for a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

First of all the hotel is pronounced Cas-e-REE-'o'. The Hotel Caserio is very clean, friendly reception personnel, in good condition, good food and quite reserved. We believe this is due to the abundance of German guests. We like the Germans as we think, in our opinion, they are a 'no-nonsense' people. This resulted in no really 'noisy' groups. Also probably due to the time of year (October) very few children were evident throughout the whole stay. For us 'seniors' this was ideal. We were also given a 4th. floor sea view which, although not essential, was nice all the same. Only concerns were that the hotel adopts a 'lighting on demand' in the hallways so when you exit the lift (which are NOT air conditioned), at night, the hallways are all in total darkness - until you press the switch adjacent to the lift exit (or outside your room door). The restaurant was very efficient with waiters being rotated each night and obviously knowing how to carry out their 'own' duties. Some may feel the service is a wee bit 'rushed' but we like that type of service. Different food theme each night and freshly prepared which gave a lot of variety and choice. Vegetarians also well catered for as well. Entertainment each night was 'laid back' and not for the party type of (younger) person. Poolside was very clean with plenty of chairs available and only a few guests risking a 'dip'. The hotel is also situated on the tour/ local bus routes which may be a wee bit noisy for guests at the pool, but these points are very minor.
The Caserio is well situated for the little Santa Fe road train which leaves hourly from - leave hotel, turn right for ~300yds - it's terminal. €6 to see all the 'other hotels' and only saved by one stop for panorama picture opportunity and getting a nice wee breeze on your face for 45 mins. If the little road train doesn't appeal, you may take a local bus (No.39) hourly from - leave hotel turn left for ~100yds-to the bus stop. €2.75 single (£2). This bus is air conditioned and goes to Playa del Cura via Puerto Rico (~50 mins). You shall see most of the hotels on this bus as well. Tip. Leave bus at Puerto Rico bus terminal, walk down to harbour then along cliff/coastal (well maintained) route to Playa Amadores (and back) although bus does stop in Playa Amadores.
And finally, remember all access to the beaches involves ~100 steps 'except' if you - leave hotel turn left, down to roundabout, turn right towards "Center Tropical" approach to left hand side of centre (outside) and you'll find the only ramp all the way to the beach. Enjoy.

Room Tip: High floor / sea view would be 'ideal' but remember lifts (2) are small, usually on fit for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Caserio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caserio

Address: Avda de Italia 8, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caserio 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caserio is fantastic for couples and individuals, situated in Playa Del Ingles. Its modern facilities, pleasant atmosphere and excellent service from the highly qualified staff will ensure you have an enjoyable stay. If you are looking for an unforgettable holiday the Caserio Hotel means sun, fun, and relaxation!. It is located 300m from the beach and 50m from large shopping centres. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel with a regular service. Airport is 30 km away. There are 170 room include fully fitted bathrooms (including, hairdryers, shampoo and shower gel), telephone, LCD (26 inches, with satellite channels), mini-bar (with charge), safety deposit boxes (with charge), piped music, air conditioning and a balcony. The facilities at the Caserio Hotel are of a good standard with excellently maintained gardens and accommodation offering everything you need for a fun and relaxing holiday. Food, drink and entertainment: Complimentary buffet breakfast and dinner with a large variety of hot and cold buffet dishes as well as regular themed nights ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Caserio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caserio Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Caserio Gran Canaria
Hotel Caserio Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Caserio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.