We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay and would like to return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eugenia Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eugenia Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel Eugenia Victoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. de Gran Canaria, 26, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 139 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Scottish Borders
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay and would like to return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed for a week in July 2014 and would definately return. We weere half board and found the breakfasts good with proper fresh squeezed orange available. Evening meals were usualy buffet standard but could always find something. I would have liked the option of B&B as opposed to half board as we like to go out at night.
What made this place for me was the spa and rooftop terrace which had great views over the resort as well as a jacuzzi, would have prefereed if this area was adults only though.
We went out most nighst but did enjoy the entertainment a couple of times, especially watching the Spanish dancing.
Found the on site prices for spa treatments a bit high but we found a place called "Carmen" over the road from the Big ben pub about a 5 minute walk away which was great for nail treatments & massages at half the price of the hotel and good quality.
If the price was right for the hotel i would definately return,

Room Tip: get a room on a high floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    312
    105
    37
    11
See reviews for
206
368
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hopefully you will find this relevant for your trip planning.

Me and my boyfriend went and stayed at this hotel for two weeks (after a pleasant stay last year)
We did not have a good time. In our opinion it was awful and we wouldn't stay there again.

If you're looking for a hotel with loud, noisy entertainment late into the night, and one with mould all over the bathroom, this is the one for you. In my opinion (and loads of people staying there, and people staying in a hotel within a 2 mile radius) the music is loud and repetitive.

The food is poor quality, but there is lots of it. It was a mix of constipation and diarrhea for two weeks. This was the general consensus of many people at the hotel.

All the waitresses at breakfast and dinner are fabulous. The majority of the staff, however, actsee you as a burden.

I don't want to type much more because this might be too negative to be published, but I wouldn't stay there again. Ever. There are better choices in the area.

Room Tip: Poor wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hoel good plenty of sun lougers alsso good pool and spa centre worth a try rooms need updatiing there is a refurh on going just now of the rooms. Staff ver helpfull,Hoyel has a lot of germans an dutch in it. Hotel central for all the shopping centtes.Only down side is the food, breakfast not mucj chpice for brits but if you like german and dutch food ok lunch usal burgers,chips, hotdogs , evening meal same as breakfast not good if all inclusive,go halfboard as there are lots of good cafes near by.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were staying next door at Parquemar, we had a lovely big balcony on the top floor, which we couldn't enjoy because of the loud entertainment coming from the Hotel Eugenia EVERY night till midnight ! It sounded like very bad karaoke, same songs repeated a lot over the 10 days we were there, drove us crazy. I'm sure its a lovely hotel but please sort your entertainment team out.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed here with my partner and friend from the 2nd to 9th July and arrived late at night - just before 9pm. The staff on reception were great and took our bags and quickly rushed us into the main restaurant so we didn't miss the evening service. Even though we only had a minute to pick our food it was better than going without and having to find a restaurant after a long journey. Once we had eaten we checked into our rooms and we had been put next to our friend which was a nice bonus. The rooms were a lot bigger than I expected with a large balcony and living area. The bedroom was a good size and had plenty of storage but the bathroom could have been a bit bigger and make the living area smaller. The bedroom had a fan above it which was sufficient to keep you cool at night even in temperatures approaching 30 degrees C outside. One small complaint here is that the fan was pretty noisy and made it difficult to get to sleep some nights but our friend's fan next door was completely silent. We made use of the fridge in the room by keeping bottles of drink for the evenings and these were a nice touch as you don't usually get fridges in all inclusive hotels.The rooms were cleaned every day and towels replaced every other day.
The pool area was good but to get a decent place in the sun you need to be up around 8am and there are a few activities throughout the day with intermittent music on some days. The poolside bars open at 11am so if you want a drink before then you can only have orange juice or water.
Overall the food was good with different dishes to chose from every day. We stayed for a week and the menu didn't repeat itself but there was usually a couple of fish dishes, veal, pork, chicken, cheese selection, pasta, salad and ice cream.
The negatives that I need to point out are:
The staff - terrace bar staff are extremely slow and talk to their friends while you stand there wanting a drink. If you want a meal at the terrace bar then you need to get the attention of the staff about 5 times before they bring you ONE menu for the table and then take a long time to come back for your order and then even longer to bring the food out. If you're lucky they will bring your meals together. This being said, I recommend the steak on a stone as this is a novel way of having a steak meal allowing you to cook it how you like it.
Noise - We stayed in the part of the building on the opposite side to the reception/restaurant area so we thought it would be quieter as the night entertainment happened indoors near the restaurant but we could still hear it clearly in our room until late at night. This didn't bother us much as we usually went out at night but you wouldn't be able to have a quiet night on the balcony and I wouldn't want to imagine how loud it was in the rooms directly above it.
Overall the hotel was very good and is currently in the process of being modernised. The rooms have a great view overlooking the pool and are cleaned to a reasonable standard and as previously stated are larger than you would expect for the price. There were a lot of older people here and people with disabilities as the hotel is disability friendly with the ground floor rooms but it is mostly couples 25-40yrs with children.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the opposite side to the reception on the 3rd floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

When we arrived hotel looked beautiful, greeted at reception and our room wasn't ready which was fine, was given wristbands an told to go and get some food and go back in half hour which we did, to then be told it still wasn't ready! When eventually got key no info was given as to where room was, how we got there and nobody helped with our bags. Our room was 456 so we had a lucky guess that it would be on 4th floor!
Room very dated but fine, beautiful view and towels changed daily.
Corridors dated with old carpets and sofas, not the nicest but we noticed hotel are renovating rooms so looks promising for a face lift!
Pool area lovely, food ok as expected for 3 star, always something to choose. Pool side restaurant was delicious with steak an pizzas, chicken etc only problem here is getting served. There is clearly not enough staff to accomodate table service and one day we waited nearly 40 min just to get a menu (definitely need a bigger supply of menus!) Staff are lovely and do work hard!

Wellness spa is amazing! Can't believe it was Included in all inclusive!! Lovely after a day in the sun!

Entertainment wasn't good, pool side bar had same singer every night and entertainment in main reception was very dated and same kind of thing most nights.

Definitely check out local entertainment yumbo centre was good, staying on bottom floor was our learn as we did see some sights as we ventured up the stairs!! We didn't mind as we knew this was a popular gay scene but be prepared!!

Jacuzzi on roof top is beautiful, what a way to relax!! It's on 8th floor past all the rooms, took a while for us to find it!

Aqualand is good place to go, I wouldn't bother hiring an inflatable as it's a rip off and all the rides provide them anyway. Sunbeds are €3.50 each so we didn't bother! Locker works out about €6 and you get €2 back as deposit, a must if u have valuables on u!!

Weather was good, cloudy 3 days but definitely more comfortable when there was cloud.

Overall a great hotel, would come back here. Spa best part :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Had a lovely relaxing time in the hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Plenty of selection for food. I am fussy and there was always something I liked. No problem getting drinks. Well being Centre was great and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Didn't join in activities but they would wander around the pool to see if anyone wanted to do shooting, boules, table tennis etc. I was there to relax so not interested. Evening entertainment was a bit take it or leave it. We sat outside and had two people singing every night. Same people 4/5 days and the same people the remaining nights. Gave some of the older people a chance to practice some dancing (we did set ourselves up as judges for Strictly Come Dancing)! Inside they tend to have children's entertainment but smaller area so preferred to stay outside. May be worth giving dancing lessons if you have the same type of entertainment all summer. Will give people a chance to practice the Salsa, Waltzes etc. Great break


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eugenia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eugenia Victoria

Address: Avda. de Gran Canaria, 26, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eugenia Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eugenia Victoria Hotel is one of the most popular 3 star hotels in Playa del Ingles and offers something for everyone with multiple attractions, sport and leisure. It has one of the largest SPA center of Playa del Ingles, with free access for clietents of the hotel. It also offers a free shuttlebus to go to the beach. The hotel has many modern facilities and a wide range of cuisine what make the Hotel Eugenia Victoria the ideal place for a pleasant and relaxing holiday. From a privileged location in Playa del Ingles, the Hotel Eugenia Victoria has excellent facilities and spacious gardens that help to make your stay in Gran Canaria a real pleasure. Playa del Ingles is the best known of the island of Gran Canaria tourist area with a lot of shopping malls and leisure facilities, great entertainment during day and nighttime and with a good public transport connection to all directions. There is a free parkingplace on the side of the hotel and wi-fi is free of charge and available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Eugenia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eugenia Victoria Playa Del Ingles
Eugenia Victoria Gran Canaria
Hotel Eugenia Victoria Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eugenia Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.