We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont go if your a brit !!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eugenia Victoria

Save Saved
You added Hotel Eugenia Victoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Eugenia Victoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. de Gran Canaria, 26, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 139 hotels in Playa del Ingles
cramlington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“dont go if your a brit !!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

just returned last night with my partner after a 7 night stay at the euginia .staying from 21st to 28th of jan.bedroom had single beds although we had asked for a double,and very dark even with lights on.cant understand why room was at back it should be where balcony is and tv .food was very good but only warm breakfast was busy with rude people pushing you out the way .there were only 8 brits in all of hotel with germans dutch and swiss,and elderly when we asked rep why this was he said same come year after year !!well wish we had known this as everything was catered towards them ie... old time music and dances not much english was spoken.shows at night were very poor with annimation team miming to songs most nights.everyday after sunbathing we would go and relax i the wellness centre which is free to use treatments are available at a charge,this was fantastic ,gym facilities were excelent lots of equitment and good condition.swimming pools were very cold not many people used them including us,and sunbeds had towels on them very early on,so all in all hotel was very good but spoilt by bad entertainment ,warm food,cold pools and not geared towards brits,

Room Tip: dont go for a ground floor,we were in room 342 which was well situated with no trees outside,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    282
    91
    34
    10
See reviews for
176
324
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Went here for the first time with my boyfriend and loved it! The spa facilities made it extra special better than uk and free when staying in hotel!
Breakfast was lovely and gym over looking swimming pool was ideal! Will defo b returning!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limavady, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Visited Eugenia Victoria in December and had a good time. Rooms very big and plenty of storage space. Only down side with room was the music started every night around 9 just outside our balcony and went on to around 12. We just like to stay in and watch tv in the evening so this was a bit annoying.

The pools were good and plenty of beds but only one corner gets the sun all day in december and most of the beds were taken early in the morning. One day we did see a lady checking that the beds were not being reserved. The underground dead sea was alright, alot of people rave but thiis but it was nothing special to me. The breakfast was good and alot of choice. I thought the evening choice of desserts, only 4 small petite buns, was very poor as anywhere I have stayed before would have a large choice of cakes, rice, cream puddings etc.

The location is great and close to the major shopping centres. I had been 11 years ago and see a big difference in the decline of shops. Obviously the economic downturn has affected the area alot. Enjoyed the hotel but would be in no rush back to Gran Canaria.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and i went from the 7th to them 21st january 2013 and were dissapointed as follows-
bedrooms dark and dismall you walked straight into you bedroom which was dark, bathroom was small ,bath was 4foot six long so no use if you are bigger , shower was in the middle of the bath so impossible to have an all over shower unless you did handstands.
food apart from the breakfast was extremely poor both dinner and tea and we have actually lost weight on this all inclusive holiday.
entertainment was extremelly poor and the entertainment team mimed their way through 5 shows per week.
there where 15 dogs staying at the hotel with their owners in the rooms so hygiene was out.
out of 700 guests only 40 were brits.
all inclusive drinks were good with a good selection and the grounds are o.k but having been to many hotels over the years I can only say this was the worst and least pleasant holiday we have experienced

Room Tip: high floor facing the sea or you will be facing loads of trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for one week (Xmas eve - New Year's Eve ). The hotel was spotless and the entertainment around the pool at lunchtimes was lovely. The room was huge. We were all inclusive which could get boring, but we found it cheap to eat out and about around the hotel so we did on a couple of occasions. The English were very much in the minority but again this didn't pose a problem. A lot of the spirits were branded and the weather was perfect. All in all a very nice time had by all

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, I guess higher floors had better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

3rd visit to this hotel and it just gets better! Wifi now available throughout the hotel. See my earlier reviews. Believe me its the best in Playa del Ingles. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff cant do enough to make your visit memorable,

Room Tip: This is a quality hotel book with confidence, it may be a little more expensive but the service and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in January 2013 on an all-inclusive basis.
We are two lads in this business, so as you can imagine when we arrived were obviously wanting a good standard all round.
The room was situated on the 4th floor of the hotel so had a view across the whole of the hotel site which was great.

We found the food and drink on offer at the hotel to be well above average - during the day I usually ate at the 'Palmeira' snack bar which serves omelettes, pizza, burgers, sandwiches, steaks etc made to order, and then used the main restaurant in the evening. The restaurant has about 6 dishes which change each day, then some dishes which are the same every day, plus a wide range of accompanying salad, pasta, etc etc, one of us is a very fussy eater, and we had no faults or complaints whatsover - Steak on a stone, and the chicken breast in breadcrumbs are a must!!!

The pools and wellness centre were fantastic - the main pool is really big and there was ample room for everyone who wanted to be in it. The wellness centre, once the kids' hours have finished in the afternoon, is a really great place to relax and unwind or just take some time away from the sun. We loved the sun terrace and jacuzzi on the roof too which was really peaceful and had some great views.

We cannot fault the service I received at all. I can perhaps understand a little of what other viewers have said about the staff not being over-friendly, but this being a hotel that caters for all sorts of different nationalities, I think this is perhaps more because standards of expected professionalism or distance versus friendliness are different for different people from different countries. I found the service to be pleasant and efficient and nothing was too much trouble, special mentions got to Jessica and Mila who looked after us during the day in the poolside bar, and in the evening Joseph was also great, but as said above all the staff there were exceptional!

There is no air conditioing, but frankly does this matter, as long as the place is clean, the food good, and the facilities good? For the price of a 3-star hote, you are getting very good 3-star accommodation and food, with facilities in some cases that are worthy of a 5-star. I honestly think, therefore, that you could not go wrong with this hotel.

Nightly Entertainment indoors is very cheesy and funny with audience participation.
Outdoors a nightly duo, performing songs from all over the world, cannot be faulted though mainly more suited to older guests, although being in this business ourselves, we found it was enjoyable, and what was to be expected from a hotel.

Mila has worked in this hotel for 25 years and is a real credit to the establishment!

Needless to say we would definetly return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Eugenia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eugenia Victoria

Address: Avda. de Gran Canaria, 26, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#19 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eugenia Victoria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Eugenia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eugenia Victoria Playa Del Ingles
Eugenia Victoria Gran Canaria
Hotel Eugenia Victoria Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eugenia Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.