We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eugenia Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eugenia Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel Eugenia Victoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. de Gran Canaria, 26, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 137 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Derry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First class facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We are a copule in our mid 20s and have just returned from a week long stay at the eugenia victoria and enjoyed every second of it! The hotel was beautiful, spa was amazing. We went to the spa almost every evening and found it to be very quiet and relaxing, best spa i have ever been to! The pool area was beautiful. We usually had breakfast around 9-30am and always managed to get a sun lounger at this time.

Food was excellent, alot of choice. We had planned to eat out a few nights during our week but we didn't bother as the food was so good. Cheeses, salads, soups, cakes, choice of meats including chicken, fish, veal, even rabbit! Food was always warm and re-filled regularly. Chocolate fountain at dinner and ice cream whenever you want during the day! Go all-inclusive, it is worth the extra money! Found staff to be very friendly and efficient and the hotel was kept spotless.

Only negitive points (being overly picky) are that we found there to be a lot of older guests in the hotel during our stay. 80% of guests were 60+, however this was perhaps due to the time of year (early June) and we found a few more young couples arriving towards the end of the week. Also you enter your room from the corridor straight into the bedroom, which meant that you could hear everyone walking past when trying to sleep.

All in all, excellent hotel, should be 4 star! Would go back and will recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    329
    110
    42
    13
See reviews for
219
396
25
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olbia, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Excellent hotel for the money. Facilities excellent and food was good and could always find something to eat although there was a lot of fish food on the menu which I don't like. Only downside was there were not many young people especially as it was half term but that is not the fault of the hotel.

I had been to Playa del Ingles 10 years ago and it was a very busy and young place to go but with the all inclusive options now it left the bars and restaurants empty with no atmosphere, it is such a shame.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humenne, Slovakia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Very nice holiday at Eugenia victoria hotel. Everything was perfect. This hotel absolutely deserve more stars. Food was excelent, rooms spacious, maybe little bit darker. Personel was professional. Entertainment and services were very good. Hotel has its own wellness with salt water pool (dead sea), cryochamber, jakuzzis, hotwater swimming pools. Jacuzzi on the roof is marvelous with a nice view. We didnt notices any discomfort.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Having read the reviews on here before we travelled we were a bit apprehensive about how we would be treated by the staff, but we needn't have worried. We were greeted very warmly on arrival, and our room was changed as the one we had been allocated wasn't ready. The food is excellent, with plenty of choice, with something for everyone. We did not have any problem getting served at any of the bars we used. The staff were very friendly. I think people forget that they are in a foreign country where the staff may not speak English as their first language - if at all - and expect them to make all the effort to communicate.

I do agree that there are a lot of older people at the hotel, but we found everyone we spoke to quite friendly. Again, I think it depends on how much effort you make yourself.

We always managed to get a sunbed, without getting up early, but I do agree this may be a problem if you went in high season.

The rooms are dated, but large, and kept very clean.

All in all this was a lovley hotel and would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I am very fussy when it comes to booking hotels with my partner as we save up all year for our 10 day anual holiday. So when we found this hotel we booked it as the price was low for the length we were staying and for all inclusive.we loved it from the moment we arrived to the moment we left and are planning on going back asap.
the room itself some say is quite dated but we thought it was more retro than old fashioned. it had a flat screen tv with plenty of english channels and the room itself was huge. you had seperate bedroom, bathroom and living area, plus a nice sized balcony overlooking the pool. the only down side was we had 2 single beds pushed togeather to make a double and we did sometimes find ourselves falling down the gap in the middle. also the bath is small even though the bathroom is quite big. the room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels replaced everyother day.
the hotels facilities were by far its best feature. they have an internet hub fitted with arounf 20 mac computers, a big games room with pool tables, playstation ect., they have a miniture golf course,tennis court, 2 kids pools and one large adults pool with 2 seperate jacizzis. then there is the wellness centre............ it is out of this world.( its free apart from any treatments) It has 2 heated pools 2 jacuzzis 2 steam rooms, a dead sea replica, a river and much more. plus most people use the outside pools so it very rarly has many people init.
i have read on here that the food is not so good, however i am a fussy eater and managed to find plenty to eat everynight. the nights are themed aswell so one night might be italian and the next spanish. breakfast and lunch both had a wide selection also( breakfast also comes with champers on request), and if you get hungry inbetween you can get snax from the outside bars( hotdogs, burgers and even steak) The hotel has 3 bars, and international alcohol such as smernoff vodka is also included in the all inclusive, plus the drinks are served in glasses not plastic cups like some AI hotels. however sometimes it can take a while to get served, but there is a selfservice bar for anyone drikning beer or soft drinks.
the staff were also very helpful and recomended some brilliant excursions:
aqua land
palmotos park
dolphin spotting boat trip with bannana boat ride, jet sking, snorkling ect.
safari with cammel ride
We went on all of these and they were all excelent, i would highly recomend this hotel and i think it is more of a 4* than a 3. it was the best holiday i have been on so far and alot of this is thanks to the great hotel. it is also within walkning distance from the main nightlife and a bus from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, Fife
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

This is my second year visiting this hotel with hubby and friends we met last year and we all had a fantastic time!
You will never go hungry at this hotel in-fact you may come back a few pounds heavier as there is something for everyone and plenty of it!
International drinks for the connoisseurs which is unusual for all inclusive package!
I have read a few reviews about the bar staff being rude...... one good tip.....after ordering your first round of drinks tip them a few euros after that you will have no problem in attracting their attention! The Spa facilities are excellent and free! The hotel is mainly Dutch and they do rise early to place their towels on the sun beds so set your alarm clocks!!
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as it well worth the money!
I plan to go back again next year and the next so go for it!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

This Hotel is more for the over 60's, My friend and i are both in our 40's, we could not belive the amount of zimmer frames and mobility scooters there, we felt we had the wrong hotel, we found everyone (german mainly) would look at us with a glare that made us feel that we were in the wrong place, The entertainment was mainley for the OAP's, the same every single night, night after night... with song's from a man and women, who really need singing lesson's,..... had to go out and pay for enternaiment, food was good, but you cannot get food LATE AT NIGHT as we were told it was for the late arrivals........, the spa was great, but you could never get a sun bed as towels were there as early as 8 in the eveing... would recomend this hotel for my mum and dad,

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eugenia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eugenia Victoria

Address: Avda. de Gran Canaria, 26, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#19 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eugenia Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eugenia Victoria Hotel is one of the most popular 3 star hotels in Playa del Ingles and offers something for everyone with multiple attractions, sport and leisure. It has one of the largest SPA center of Playa del Ingles, with free access for clietents of the hotel. It also offers a free shuttlebus to go to the beach. The hotel has many modern facilities and a wide range of cuisine what make the Hotel Eugenia Victoria the ideal place for a pleasant and relaxing holiday. From a privileged location in Playa del Ingles, the Hotel Eugenia Victoria has excellent facilities and spacious gardens that help to make your stay in Gran Canaria a real pleasure. Playa del Ingles is the best known of the island of Gran Canaria tourist area with a lot of shopping malls and leisure facilities, great entertainment during day and nighttime and with a good public transport connection to all directions. There is a free parkingplace on the side of the hotel and wi-fi is free of charge and available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Eugenia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eugenia Victoria Playa Del Ingles
Eugenia Victoria Gran Canaria
Hotel Eugenia Victoria Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eugenia Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.