We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Playa Bonita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Playa Bonita to your Saves list
Hotel Playa Bonita
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av De Tenerife, 2 | 35100 Playa Del Ingles, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Los Salmones Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 137 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Holyhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My partner, best friend and I stayed here for a long weekend over the Maspalomas carnival. It's in a quiter corner of Maspalomas and a fair walk to the Yumbo centre and the rest of the nightlife so is ideal for families and maybe older couples.

We stayed all inclusive, the breakfast and evening buffets were fantastic with a varied choice of food to suit every palet. The drinks too were great they make fantastic cocktails in the evening bar. They dont use measures so sometimes you would get a 50-50 mix of alcohol and soda. Something a few of the older German travellers enjoyed a bit too much. This was my one of two minor gripes with the hotel, the bar staff really need to say no when its clear the patrons are very drunk already.

The other amenities were very nice, the pool was big enough there was plenty of sunbeds for everyone.

Our room was beautiful, very clean and with a new fresh feel to it. The bathroom was spacious and had a great powerful shower. Towels and sheets were changed on a daily basis and besides mynown bed I dont think I've ever slept in such a comfortable bed. Now for my second minor gripe the wifi. To some people it is not a necessity but when you are young and used to having a good wifi the one at this hotel was massively inconsistent and when you were connected it was slower than 56k. It would not cost a lot to have a decent useable wifi system installed the one here was poor.

Having said that it should not detract from what is a lovely modern and clean hotel, we would definitly stay here again.

Room Tip: They all have balconies and lifts so there arent any bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    29
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
43
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were booked into the Marieta who offered us a free upgrade to the Bonita. I am so pleased we were! Not that there was a problem with the Marieta, but the Bonita was/is excellent. We're 4 days into a 9 day stay and thoroughly enjoying ourselves.
The rooms are spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean.
The food is good quality and plentiful. It's also nice to have the option of eating outside.
Service is really good with hard working, cheerful staff.
Down sides:
There is a fairly noisy road outside the back but not a major problem.
There's no inside bar or communal seating area as such. Again, no major problem.
Wifi good value at 10 euro for one week (15 for 2 users) but slow in the room at busy times.
To summarise, similar deal to other All Inclusives, but more updated, friendlier and better quality than most. I've been to loads before, but this is one of only 2 I would actively look to book again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Currently still here! Sat outside waiting for the music to start with a cool breeze relieving the soreness of a full day of basking in the Canarian sunshine.

Where to start, what a fab hotel! Came with my girlfriend to this lovely establishment with only a few things in mind.. To eat well, drink well and enjoy a sunshine filled week away from the troubles of day to day life back in England.

On arrival we were quickly checked in and as the all important all inclusive wrist band was attached to my pasty arm I let out a sigh of relief... I was here.. On holiday! Joy!

We walked out of the stylish reception area and through to our block... Block 3. The sun was dancing with dazzling sparkles off of the reflection of the swimming pool.. Couldn't help but let a little cheeky grin sweep across my face.

Our room was large, clean room with comfy beds.. The bathroom was modern. The best part was the shower... Very refreshing. Was like standing beneath a tropical waterfall.. Washing away the dirt and sweat of a long hard days travels on a ryanair flight!!!

Basically.. In a nutshell.. Lovely hotel.. Lovely staff.. Great food.. Great drinks.. Clean and in a good location.

Enjoy.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is perfect location, close 5 min walk from shops, bars and beach but far enough away to avoid all the noise. Perfect rooms with modern decor, massive very comfy beds and fresh bed linen. Rooms have air con and balcony. All inclusive food buffet is absolutely brilliant, different every night with a grill area which the chef makes fresh fried eggs and pancakes in the morning and a selection of grilled meats at lunch time and dinner time. Fresh salads and fruit and even a selection of breads that you can cut your own slices, and a pizza chef who is constantly making fresh pizzas! The pool area is lovely, very clean and bar has a very modern and exclusive atmosphere with colourful lights and patio heaters when there is a chilly breeze at night! Best hotel I've ever stayed in!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is just amazing ! clear, very friendly stuff and huge rooms with balconies.
The swimming pool just great.
The food very good and tasty as well !
The PR manager Eva is the most beautiful person i have ever met !
She gives people good energy with her smile !
i would go back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Playa Bonita, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Basilio.
Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a great holiday. Personally I appreciate that nice compliment and we hope to see you soon.
Send you a lot of kisses.
Best regards
Eva D.
Guest relation manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockenhurst
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel has many excellent points. Location is good. The rooms are excellent, very spacious, well equipped, large comfortable beds, a large bathroom with efficient walk in shower. Good linens and towels including pool towels.
The pool is large and exceptionly clean . Ther are ample comfortable sunbeds. I have never seen a hotel with so many hard working cleaning staff, the place was spotless. The bar service was quick and efficient
We were on the 4th floor and unfortuately the lift was very erratic and despite several attempts, never worked properly
The only problem was the food. It was decidedly second rate, not up to the standard of other 4 star hotels we have stayed at in the area. The variety was poor. At main meals there was only one dish each of meat or fish freshly prepared, not always of the best quality.Other dishes were in bains marie.The sweet offerings were more suited to a 5 years old birthday party than adult dining. The dining area, whilst light and airy, with its rows of wipe clean tables and mats was more like a works canteen,
There are no internal bars or sitting areas
Therefor since food is an important part of a holiday, we could not recommend this hotel to friends or aquaintances

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Myself and my partner stayed here for a week in February 2015 and it was wonderful. We were wary as we have never done the all inclusive holiday before, preferring to rent our own accommodation. However we were not disappointed with our choice, the hotel is very clean and modern and the rooms are spacious. The staff were absolutely lovely, this is what makes all the difference, they are very hard working and cannot do enough for you.
The entertainment was good, although outside I didn't find it too cold with a jacket on.
The food was excellent, very tasty, fresh and plenty of choice. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel, the weather was great and it was a perfect holiday!
Especial mencion merece el restaurante con Olegario y todo su equipo de camareros/as y cocineros. Excelente, profesionalidad, amabilidad y simpatia.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Playa Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa Bonita

Address: Av De Tenerife, 2 | 35100 Playa Del Ingles, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Los Salmones Apartments)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Playa Bonita 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Playa Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Salmones Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Hotel Playa Bonita Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Playa Bonita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.