We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Playa Bonita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Playa Bonita to your Saves list
Hotel Playa Bonita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av De Tenerife, 2 | 35100 Playa Del Ingles, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Los Salmones Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 139 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“fab holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here the last week of november. the staff are fantastic couldn't do enough for you and really friendy. the rooms are big and clean, fresh towels every day. even tho it was out of season the entertainment staff were fantastic ( mike and Baska ). everything is walking distance from the hotel which was want we wanted. for an all inclusive hotel it was excellent. the food was good and cooked fresh and if you wanted something else on the pizza etc they offered to make it the next day. Eva Robinson was around all the time to check if everything was ok and if there was anything she could help with.
very impressed with the holtel and would stay here again with friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVA D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Playa Bonita, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Rachel

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation on the island.

We also appreciate your feedback, advice and recommendation.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Eva D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    10
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle , Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Los Salmones Apartments has had a total makeover and now Hotel Playa Bonita provides an all inclusive holiday in its totally new and attractive dining facilities. It is well located close to the new sheltered beach areas with Mulligan's Bar for a good lively Irish night close by or the Discos at the Plaza or Kasbah. The staff are all very friendly and special thanks to Eva Robinson their rrpp who was always available to assist in every way.

Room Tip: Ask for Sunny room if its a preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVA D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Playa Bonita, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Fred,
Many Thanks for your review,we aim to continue with the high standards provided from our staff and facilities. Looking forward to seeing you next time.

Warn regards

Eva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect hotel. Lovely personal, wonderfull food. So very nice and we are so happy we chose this hotel. Will be back soon! This hotel should have 5 stars!, ac in the Room, clearing every day so great! Close to te beach close to the city, 2 minutes to both./Annica

Room Tip: Chose the all inklusive!l
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVA D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Playa Bonita, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Annica

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Playa Bonita, all the staff wish you a verry Merry Christmas and hope to see you soon.


Warm regards
Eva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this hotel with 3 friends in another room. The staff were friendly on arrival and accommodated our request in having rooms next door. I found the hotel to be very cheap even though it was off peak season but when I entered the room I was amazed at how lovely it was!! Clearly been refurbished recently and was modern and fresh and couldn't believe what I was seeing for the price we paid! 2nd floor with Lovely little balcony, comfortable large beds, large tv and really spacious, no complaints at all!
Again shocked that for price paid this was also all inclusive, I was again impressed with the food, nearly always available and we all ate so much! Freshly cooked food at all times, and a big selection. There was one night where the selection of food on hot counter was a little random and the burgers weren't very nice but that is the only negative..
All in all we were all very impressed with this hotel and would consider staying again!

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVA D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Playa Bonita, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest

we thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation on the island.

We also appreciate your feedback, advice and recommendation.

We hope to welcome you again. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas.

Warm regards,
Eva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

I've been in playa del ingles three times and this was the best time of them all because of the great hotel! Perfect service and I've never met so nice and helpful staff!! Incredibly good food and a high standard all the time!! It was close to the beach, maybe 200 meters and close to Kasbah! The all inclusive concept is perfect, you have a lot of drinks to choose between and the a great variety of the breakfast. I'm lactose intolerant and they even had lactose free milk, awesome!! I have nothing bad to write because it was the best! Best regards, Alexandra!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVA D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Playa Bonita, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Alexandra,
we are very glad to read that our excellent team of staff has contributed to your wonderful experience at our hotel and we will make sure your compliments will be shared with the whole team. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future at Hotel Playa Bonita.

Yours sincerely.
Eva Dominguez
RRPP.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

My friend and I booked this expecting to be a 3 star and we were worried about the bad reviews !! We were so pleased when we arrive it has just been relovated and opened a week before we arrived !! Hotel is great location so close to everything. The hotel is very very clean and modern. Rooms are perfect everything you need. The pool area was fab and most of the staff will do anything to help. The food was great but could do with more options and they don't lable the food which I hink they need to!! I was all inclusive and bars at night could get busy so they need to put more staff on as it could be a long wait or offer self serivce like they have in resteruarnt area but they close that at around 9pm. Overall great holiday would 100% go back and recommended to anyone !! :-)

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVA D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Playa Bonita, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear guest,

In the name of Hotel Playa Bonita , I want to thank you for your review about your stay. We are glad to see we provided you with a high quality service, our main goal its to make of our guests stay a great experience and we see we achieved it during yours. Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, our main goal its to make of our guests stay a great experience and we see we achieved it during yours.
Yours sincerely.
Eva Dominguez
RRPP.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This must be the best place in Playa Ingles, amazing service. The staff at the hotel do their work singing and smiling. The cleaning is perfect, the pool area is nice and the all inclusive is good.
We recommand this place to all who wants a nice place on their hollyday. If you want a great party, this is a little too quiet.
We will be back, perfect vacation

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVA D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Playa Bonita, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear guest,

We highly appreciate that you have taken a moment of your time to share with us your experience regarding your stay. Its been a pleasure to have you, as guest and it´s great to read, that we have been able to surprise you with a great and friendly service. Our goal is to offer our guests the best possible stay and to make it a memorable one. Again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Playa Bonita.

Warm regards,
Eva Dominguez.
RRPP.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Playa Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa Bonita

Address: Av De Tenerife, 2 | 35100 Playa Del Ingles, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Los Salmones Apartments)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#24 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playa Bonita 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Playa Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Salmones Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Hotel Playa Bonita Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Playa Bonita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.