We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean bungalows friendly staff and an excellent pool bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Clara Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Santa Clara Bungalows to your Saves list
Santa Clara Bungalows
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Sargentos Provisionales 24, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 139 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“clean bungalows friendly staff and an excellent pool bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here 3 times now, in both 1 & 2 bes bungalows and have found them to be pretty modern, always clean and very safe and secure.

The complex boasts 2 large pools, tennis court, kids play area and a poolside bar / cafe which opens around 10am. Free wifi area is available round the pool too.

The rooms are serviced regularly with clean towels and bedding.

There's 24 hour reception and the complex is in our opinion very tidy and secure. Tv costs about €15 a week although its limited for English channels.

The rooms also have a selection of pots and pans etc if u want to cook for urself (go to Carrefour tho as its very cheap compared to local supermarkets.)

Having stayed elsewhere (Santa fe, tartanas, ) Santa Clara is excellent value, and doesn't seem to get over run with loud mouth locals as we have found elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    96
    40
    22
    16
See reviews for
52
75
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just back from staying at Santa Clara for 2 weeks. We had a 2 bedroomed bungalow. It was a bit dated but everything you needed was there. We even had a washing machine, but it didn't work as the door fell off !! But that didn't bother us we just used the one near the reception. The pools are great and the pool bar good.The rooms were clean and they cleaned every other day. Its in a great location near three good shopping centres and a 10 min walk down to the beach. Will be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Us as 2 adults with 2 adult children stayed here for 2 weeks,we had bungalow 299,it was like something out of a cowboy film, the decor was terrible, it had bars on the windows,(padlocked),it was infested with ants, we bought sprays that kept them away for couple days but kept coming back, they were everywere, all over kitchen work top,all other bungalows looked updated except this one, the neighbours owned theres, we were practical stoned for 2 weeks with the smell of cannibas from next door, the pool wasnt to bad, they would not give a key for top gate were the shop was a stone throw away, so it was bit of a track to get to shop and back,well all i can say is never again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We went there last week 4 adults 1 child we had a fantastic time, the reception people very friendly and helpful, rooms very clean and cleaner was there every other day she was very happy lady didn't talk English but still very friendly and even made an elephant from the towels and was leaving sweets under there for the little one, pools clean, they had tennis court there which we enjoyed a lot, close to the beach and all shops. Overall very good place and will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Apartment was adequate. We booked a pool/garden view but got neither and when i asked to be changed there were no free rooms available. Most of the apartments are privately owned and well maintained. The remaining ones are hired out for holidays like ours. They are in need of updating but if you can look beyond that they are just fine we had a nice large outside area which was gated so safe for kids. Everything you need in apartment. Very clean and the maids come every second day. Very quiet at night time. Also very warm so hire a fan! No entertainment at night or kids club during the day which is a pity but kids still had a great time. Food at pool bar very nice. Bar man very friendly and helpful. Had to be out early to get a sunbed in a decent spot! Pools lovely and clean. Not the friendliest at the reception... A short walk to Yumbo centre.Walk or cheap taxi fare to beach.

Room Tip: Most are privately owned so its pot luck where you get but nice and quiet all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for two weeks from the 3rd - 17th August. We had bungalow 260 which backed out to the main road opposite Eugenie Victoria Hotel. We heard their entertainment if we were home before midnight which was a resident band I'm sure I heard in the 70's. As previous reviews the rooms were very hot & stuffy. Electrical sockets were hanging out the wall in the shower room, the pool surrounds were filthy and the jucuzzi had tiles missing where you sit. We paid £560 for a basic one bed bungalow (no oven or kettle the t.v. locked on one Spanish channel unless you paid for remote control) Sunbeds were broken which I feel was overpriced compared with a 3 bed 3 bathroom townhouse with full kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite t.v broadband and it's own splash pool and air conditioning we rented in Florida last year for £650.00. We did enjoy our holiday but wouldn't go back here. There were also caged birds near the bar which need veterinary attention, their claws were curled and the cage was overfilled. The cages needed cleaned and fresh water. No-one seemed interested in their welfare.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

stayed here over the 1st 2 weeks of august..the rooms are very warm and stuffy and have no fans.Steve from the snack bar is very welcoming and super friendly. Only had clean towels twice in 2 weeks and the bedding was only changed once.The rooms could do with a good scrub! But cant really moan as it is budget accom.

These apartments are mostly owned by spanish so it gets very busy and loud at weekends. There are lots of cats and dogs and they tend to be pretty noisey.Location is perfect and close to the Beach and Yumbo,Kasbah.

Thanks again to Steve and Emma the Thomas Cook rep for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Rent a fan from a local external company its defo worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Clara Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Clara Bungalows

Address: Avenida Sargentos Provisionales 24, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 139 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Santa Clara Bungalows 1.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Santa Clara Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Clara Bungalows Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Santa Clara Hotel
Hotel Santa Clara
Santa Clara Bungalows Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Clara Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.