We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reccomended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beverly Park Hotel to your Saves list
Beverly Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamburgo 10, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 137 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Brockenhurst
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Reccomended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good location at quiet end of town, 200 metres from safe sandy beach. Three good size sparkling clean pools with plenty of comfortable sunbeds. Rooms bright and well furnished, good bath and shower( No fridge or English T V ) Food good. Splendid breakfast choices, plenty of fresh fruit and salads .Wide variety of main courses, whilst not "cordon bleu"perfectly palatable Puds a bit of a let down .Excellent service. Shortly after arrival, asked for extra pillows, these arrived in 10 minutes. Altogether a better than average three star hotel , good value for money

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    316
    280
    146
    114
See reviews for
267
413
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This is our fourth stay here, we really love the location, right by the beach. The rooms are basic, but really clean. The food is good and drinks in the restaurant are ample. We were all inclusive as we have been on previous occasions but found most of the staff at the pool bar to be really miserable and acted as if they were doing you a favour by serving you, plastic cups for all drinks including alcohol. I asked for a glass and explained every day that we were sitting in the bar area, we were given glasses most begrudgingly. Only ice cream are small tubs, you have to pay for everything else. If you pay you are served more graciously, and in china or glass. All inclusive treated as second class citizens at this bar. This is the only downside to an otherwise enjoyable week. Lots of Spanish people, very quiet, wouldn't recommend for young people, we are in our sixties, evening entertainment same as most other 3 star hotels, quiet boring and entertaining at the same time. Having said all this we will return here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Staff are helpful. Yes lots of local tourists. Not far from the main street and shopping. Easy walk. All inclusive option experienced - nice enough. Good for family, we thought.
For early morning departures, they provide you a breakfast ready if you wish in the dinner hall at an un-godly hour...that was nice to see.
We got a sea view - seems like most rooms do have the sea view - the way its built.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed half board in the Beverly park hotel in April. We had amazing weather and the hotel is very close to the beach. The hotel has several lovely pools and plenty of sun loungers. The food was good. A good choice and as a vegetarian I wasn't stuck for options. The hotel is very very dated. The rooms are very poorly decorated. If you are looking for a short break in the sun it is fine but honestly wouldn't recommend. Have stayed in far nicer budget hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

a lot of bad reports about this hotel mostly about the food and the amount of germans and Spanish using this hotel firstly they should not be tarred with the same brush .there were many germans and Spanish staying at this hotel and most never bothered us the thing is when you get ignorant ones they come over pretty bad we just laugh at them no worries we found the staff at this hotel very good the reception staff were helpful and polite to all, waiting staff were good and talkative as were the cleaners the rooms were a bit dated but clean and had everything you expect from a 3 star hotel a slight downside half the rooms were close to a busy main road but it never really bothered me we stayed half board and the food for a 3 star hotel was excellent with lots of variety mind you will find the beer a little dear 2.5 euros for half pint and they never sold pints ( a little crafty I say ) but the coffee was very nice at a fair price we don't spend a lot of time at the pool but they had two good size ones and a childrens one and a reasonable amount of space and sunbeds the beach was close by and nice with sunbeds and parasols a fair price to rent we go out and about most nights the hotel entertainment early till about nine was a singer playing organ (not my cup of tea) we were told there were shows everynight after this but I cannot comment as I was always out at that time just a little thing the phone in our room was not working after letting the reception know a new phone was installed within 3 hours not bad for Spanish hotel id say, the hotel is a little way away from the main nightlife there are a few bars and restaurants a short walk away which were ok I would stay at this hotel again you pay for a 3 star you get a 3 star

Room Tip: like most hotels try for a poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel appears to have been built in the 80s and includes original staff, decor, food, beds and carpets but, we didn't come here for the hotels, we came for the sun and, quite frankly, if you get yourself a room with a view of the sea its OK.
Its quite far from the main "strip" where all the partying goes on - that can be a positive or negative depending on who you are. The beds are old so if you have back problems steer clear. The TVs are also from the 80s but apart from that, rooms are abvolutely fine
the food, for the most part was disgusting. We steered clear at all times - its an all you can eat buffet so by default creates madness and glutony by all that attend - We found the food was slightly better if you got there early. The food by swimming pool bar shouldn't even be fed to dogs

There is however, a really nice Italian restaurant next to the hotel - use that for dinner - There are some restaurants nearby but Gran Canaria loves providing pictures of their food and, its all 80s esq - prawn cocktail, peach melba, dodgy steaks etc. The Diving/restaurant place 10 mins walk away was great for cocktails/looking over the sea.

Take a towel, they don't provide them!

So, we wanted a cheap stay over Easter with some sun and that is what we got. Because it was hot, we were happy to laugh at the disgusting food - we just needed a room with a bed and except for the matress I can't complain about the rooms

Room Tip: ask for sea view and put the spare blankets under your bottom sheet to reduce the feeling of sleepin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here in Oct 2012 with my wife.

First time travelling to Gran Canaria so didnt know what to expect but we loved it! Beautiful Island!!

The rooms are very very basic BUT very very clean. Hotel does seem to cater more for Spanish guests (food style etc) but it is predominately Spanish guests that stay here and it is in Spain?! Cant work out why some reviewers have difficulty in grasping that!

Food is ok, gets a bit repetative after a day or so, maybe H/B is better than AI as we ate out a few nights even though we were AI.

Location is spot on, 3 minutes from the beach which is stunning!

I imagine it was beneficial to ourselves that we can speak some Spanish, never had any issue with any of the staff at all!

Depending on what you pay would depend on how you would rate this hotel, I think we did well for what we paid and would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beverly Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Park Hotel

Address: Hamburgo 10, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Park Hotel is a well known and popular establishment in Gran Canaria. Its spectacular situation next to Maspalomas dunes and in front of El Veril Beach invites its guests to take a bath in the Atlantic Ocean just 100 metres away. The beach promenade connects Beverly Park with the centre of Playa del Ingles offering plenty possibilities for day and evening entertainment as well as shopping facilites. It takes you about a 15 minutes walk to get there. The hotel, has 3 pools, 2 jacuzzis, gardens, tennis court, wellness and entertainment program day and night. It also has an apartments area with private pool and direct access to the promenade. And if desired, you can be booked on the All-Inclusive system It is a great choice if you look for a reasonable price-quality relation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Beverly Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beverly Park
Beverly Park Playa Del Ingles
Beverly Park Hotel Gran Canaria
Beverly Park Hotel Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.