We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went back !! this is rare for us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beverly Park Hotel to your Saves list
Beverly Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamburgo 10, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 137 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“We went back !! this is rare for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel Jan/Feb 2012, I wrote a review and gave it 3 out of 5, so why the return? well we wanted a nice winter break , not too pricey but a bit of sunshine etc., and this hotel ticked all of our boxes, in a nice location just a stones throw from the beach, NO POOL BAR MUSIC, (it just gets on your nerves) and I want to hear the birds and the wind rushing through the trees and trickle of the water in the pools, far more relaxing The food was nice lots of choice fair enough it wasn't always perfect I recall meat on a skewer that was as tough as old boots but overall it was good and we were never dissapointed and eat as much as you like, the dining area is very pleasant and all of the hotel was none smoking but smoking was allowed at the pool bar and pool snack bar , the hotel is in our view very clean and our room with a sea view was spotless.
The average age of the guests was again well into the sixties with many in the 70-80 years young bracket, and the hotel was full so it shows just how popular it is, the entertainment is mainly light music , pianist, saxophonist , ballroom latin american dance type of thing with the odd variety act on some evenings , young teenagers will be lost here , perhaps ok for a nice young quiet family with toddlers.
The complex felt safe and secure , the pools are well kept the staff seemed a bit more helpful this year , I moaned about the misserable bar staff last year , the same staff are still working there but they seemed a bit more enthuisiastic this year
Get the bus from the airport you need a number 66 and you go upstairs to the bus station , the bus stop is outside the hotel and cost 7 euros for two of us !
Want a cheap night out and a laugh ? Get a cab to the Yumba centre , there is a bar that puts on a drag show all for the price of a pint or two and the cab was less than 5 euros, the show was very good and we enjoyed a good laugh , the language can be a little blue though and nothing starts there until about 10pm, so don't be too early.
And for a very pretty and quaint port get a bus to Puerto del Morgan , well worth a visit and lots of photo opportunities as the boats bob up and down in the harbour .
The weather for the end of Jan was good with some windy days but a swim in the sea is possible as is sun burn, so take care and have agood hol ..... Finaly the prom walk is nice but has some steep steps to climb , but people of all abilities managed it , TIME SHARE TOUTS haunt the prom walk as do some very assertive sales people, just keep walking don't speak to them or give them your hand to shake because they don't let go !!

Room Tip: All the rooms are ok but a sea view does add to the experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    316
    280
    146
    114
See reviews for
267
413
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

food was nice, bit strict on alcohol and little plastic glasses, rooms good, clean, bedding changed every day, which was great, lots of steps to get to the shop's tho, entertainment in hotel was okay, easy listening, overall we had a great holiday and would go back again.

Room Tip: they could change the entertainment, it was okay but two men on alternet night's got a bit borin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We spent 2 weeks in the Beverley Park Hotel and came home on 10th January. We stayed on an All Inclusive basis.
We were delighted with the food. At breakfast there was a chef making omelettes, and fried eggs. There were also pancakes, bacon, sausages, beans, boiled eggs etc along with fruit, cereals, cheese, rolls and other things.
The lunches and dinners were also really good. The paella was magic and lots of sea food. Lots of other selections were available which was ideal as my wife doesn't like sea food.
We had a sea view and were happy with it.
We found the staff to be fine. The language barrier was a bit of a problem at times though. I really must give a special mention to Carmen on reception who was absolutely outstanding. She was incredibly helpful and pleasant anytime we approached her. She really was exceptional.
The location is also ideal.
We had a great time and were really pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews before we arrived. We thought that it was excellent for a 3 star hotel.
Don't go expecting a 5 star hotel as you get what you pay for. We thought that it was great value for money.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

on arrival at this hotel 9pm we were given a room on the 7th floor....a bit too high for me so we asked for a move and were given a 3rd floor sea view. a supper was laid on for us in the restaurant as we had missed dinner, this was an unexpected surprise. rooms are small but clean and comfortable, all staff were friendly and helpfull. for 3 star the food was always good meat, fish, salad and pastas available. pool areas nice though we didnt test the water ! would stay here again. not very suitable for anyone with a mobility problem as to get any where you have to go up lots of steps!. the only downfall was lifts didnt always work. overall a very enjoyable break.

Room Tip: sea view or pool view rooms best if you want sun on your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Just got back from 1 week stay at the Beverly Park hotel and it was good value for what we paid. We just had bed & breakfast so didn't spend much time in the hotel but we were happy with what we got. We paid for a seaview & the first room we were given had a seaview but it was restricted so we went straight down to reception & they gave us another room with no problem at all. The 2nd room was perfect - on floor 6 on a corner overlooking the sea and the sandunes in the distance - the room got the sun all afternoon until it went down. The hotel is a typical 3* hotel so if you go with that in mind you won't be disapointed.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 4th floor on the corner looking towards the sandunes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Staying at the Beverley Park during Christmas was very relaxing the hotel is clean and well maintained. Hotel is in a good location, very close to the beach. The staff does come across as being rude, but I suspose they are just people, dealing with a lot of customers, and of course the langugage translation can be ackward. The food in the restaurant has no flavour, there are lots of varieties, but everything taste the same, plain and dry, boring or undercooked, my husband and I were both ill on seperate occassions after eating the food in the restaurant. Do not go all inclusive, you will be better off financially as we spent everyday eating at other restaurants on the island instead of in the hotel. Rather then risking being ill again, breakfast consist of a bread roll and some fruit. I don't believe that they know what a beef burger is because if you order one, you will get a ham burger which will be slightly fried on both sides. The hotel lacked good entertainment, only 1 night out of 7 was there anything worth watching. The hotel was very busy so truly should have organised proper entertainment for their guest.

Room Tip: Try and get a beach view room as it has a lovely view and the sunshine comes beaming in through the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

hi i went to the same hotel again this year as a party load o gymnast.we had a good time because we made our own entertainment .the hotel entertainment is very poor ,if you think a women showing you how many ways you can dress a sari .then you will be okay.food is edible but each day consists of the same things .rooms are clean as is the hotel itself.overali okay

Room Tip: all loors seem quiet and as long as lift working ..okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beverly Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Park Hotel

Address: Hamburgo 10, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Park Hotel is a well known and popular establishment in Gran Canaria. Its spectacular situation next to Maspalomas dunes and in front of El Veril Beach invites its guests to take a bath in the Atlantic Ocean just 100 metres away. The beach promenade connects Beverly Park with the centre of Playa del Ingles offering plenty possibilities for day and evening entertainment as well as shopping facilites. It takes you about a 15 minutes walk to get there. The hotel, has 3 pools, 2 jacuzzis, gardens, tennis court, wellness and entertainment program day and night. It also has an apartments area with private pool and direct access to the promenade. And if desired, you can be booked on the All-Inclusive system It is a great choice if you look for a reasonable price-quality relation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Beverly Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beverly Park
Beverly Park Playa Del Ingles
Beverly Park Hotel Gran Canaria
Beverly Park Hotel Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.