We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak I've had for years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grill El Asador

Grill El Asador
Avda. de Tirajana 24 | Edif. Iguazu, Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
928762961
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best steak I've had for years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel and we were not disappointed. The steak was huge, cooked to perfection and so tasty. My wife had a veal cutlet that was cleaned from the bone at the table by the waiter and the meat melted in your mouth. Great value, excellent quality and lovely hosts. We'll visit again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    57
    14
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Second visit, even better than the first”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Got engaged at this restaurant 2 years ago & went back on the same day this year.
Have to say although it was ok last time, this time it was amazing.
Complimentary drink on arrival & tiny beef kebab thingy to get you going.
2 of us shared paella & it was stunning. The other 2 had fillet steak. It was all beautiful including the starters.
Yes, the service is slow, but it allows you the chance to relax, chat & let each course go down. They definitely don't rush you.
All in all a lovely dining experience, I wouldn't hesitate to go back & would definitely recommend giving it a go.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Food very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

The food was very good here.I had the Lamb shank which came in a terracotta type bowl with accompanying vegetables. Quite spicy but just fell off the bone.My partner had the grilled Salmon which was cooked to perfection and a large portion.It does get very busy at weekend with locals so probably the best time for quick service would be Monday to Friday.The price was a tad more expensive than average but reflected in the quality of food.One thing we did object to was that we paid our bill and the change due was almost 30euros and the man who took our money did not return with it until requested!We like to tip and did on this occasion but did object to have to ask for our change! So this happen with serve real customers so suggest you tender the bill amount plus tip exactly bit of a cheek and almost spoilt our experience of a great meal.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Enough food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We weren't that hungry earlier and dodged the hotel dinner. Went for a few beers instead but ended in this Argentinian restaurant. Good! However they proceeded to fill us full of of house specials, shots and afterwards a free sweet on top of the huge steaks we ordered on the first place. Fit to burst but really great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nicest place in Gran Can!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We ate in this restaurant on a recent holiday. All the staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough for us. As part of the service we received two free aperitifs and also a complimentary starter of bread and dips!! We were recommended to try the argentinian tapas and they were definetly worth a try....the fillet steaks were melt in the mouth!! Gorgeous food at a good price!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill El Asador also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Grill El Asador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grill El Asador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.