We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar in Playa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Bar

Eiffel Bar
Yumbo Commercial Center | Planta BAJA (Ground Floor), 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
634318089
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Having opened its doors in August 2011, the Eiffel Bar is situated in the very popular Yumbo Commercial Centre in the heart of Playa del Ingles.Following two months of renovation, it has become a splendid setting with a bright, French-inspired modern decor. The decoration of the Eiffel Bar is a subtle blend of textures, materials and warm colors in a bright carefully studied environment. Many details will grab your attention from the outset, for example, the numerous articles imported from France, which give the bar a very chic, Parisian ambience. A variety of seating options are available, tables and high chairs for a quick drink, or maybe relax on the terrace. Inside, a more intimate atmosphere awaits you. Two large sofas and armchairs that invite you to relax while French or Spanish wine tasting, or enjoy high quality cocktails with or without alcohol, beers, or just a coffee or tea. The Eiffel Bar welcomes you in French and Spanish, German or English. The Eiffel Bar is the newest trendiest venue in Playa del Ingles ... We invite you to visit us during your next vacation on the island.And going out to drink in a bar can be an opportunity for new experiences. Our drinks menu has been developed to offer you a wide choice, with many cocktails, a selection of international beers, special teas, coffees, cocktails and liqueurs. Although it is international, the Eiffel Bar is known for its drinks imported directly from France, a country whose fame is not just limited to wines and Champagnes we also offer. We offer you special beers, typical appetizers from the French provinces, digestives from the region of Cognac. And since we are located on the island of Gran Canaria, we are pleased to offer a fine local wine we buy direct from the producers, from vineyards located in the north of the island.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best bar in Playa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

If you goto the yumbo centre, you have to try this bar. The hosts couldnt do enough for you.

Loved the touch with the glass of marshmallows and do some of the best cocktails around. Me and the missus loved the champagne from here and price wise, was very good value for the quality of drink these guys serve.

The place also had a really nice chilled out vibe and was nice to have a drink, relax, chat and watch the world go by. Unlike some of the other bars around yumbo which are just plain tacky!

Cant recommend this place enough, if your in Yumbo make it your first and last place of call.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eiffel Bar G, Propriétaire at Eiffel Bar, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear ChrisH,
Thank you so much for coming to Eiffel BAR and for the great five star review via TripAdvisor and feedback !
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us.
Every months more and more people are coming to see the DIFFERENCE in the Yumbo and we are proud to see that our "Baby" is growing up
YES, the Eiffel Bar is DIFFERENT than the any other bar in the Yumbo!
*Personal attention to detail
*Friendly "home away from home" atmosphere
*Opportunity to taste a variety of different kinds of French wines and cocktails (with seasonal cocktails made with Fresh Canarian Fruits).
Our location is ideal for guests looking to enjoy a good drink, and like to Chat with Chilled out vibes for a a relax atmosphere.
We hope to see you again in your first ans last port of call!
Thanks again for sharing your experience!
Fabien and Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    14
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant so friendly and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I dont often write reviews, however I feel obliged to write one for the Eiffel Bar.
The owners are so friendly, the premises are ultra clean, I think i could see my face on the toilet floor it was that good. The drinks are excellent. As a straight couple we didn't know what to expect when we visited the Yumbo centre, maybe a one off, however we found we spent most evenings at the Effiel Bar. Fabien and Oliver are true gentlemen and always go above and beyond to ensure your expectations are exceeded.
Just lovely, relaxed and perfect.
Thanks you

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eiffel Bar G, Propriétaire at Eiffel Bar, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear LeighandBev,

Thanks you for taking the time to write your first Tripadvisor review for the Eiffel Bar.
Of course our bar is open for straight people and Families !
As you mentionned, there are many gay oriented bars in The Yumbo Center.
The Eiffel bar is open to EVERYONE.
A friendly Atmosphere for Friendly people !
Thanks for the compliment about or toilets....
Yes our toilets are clean !
You write that you could see your face on the toilet floor...so we will remove the mirrors in the Ladies Bathroom (LOL)
See you soon !
Fabien and Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best wines and welcome at the yumbo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Two great guys always so welcoming its the first place we go as soon as we arrive on the island and can't wait to see the guys again next may.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eiffel Bar G, Propriétaire at Eiffel Bar, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Jakit59,

Thank you for taking your time to write this great review about us.
We are glad you enjoyed your time at Eiffel Bar and that you liked our Wines and our Welcome !
We are really sorry but when you came last May we were so busy that we didn't have enough time to speak with you.
At Eiffel Bar you can choose 7 different wines from France served by the Glass : (from 4.50 Euros)
Merlot
Chablis
Chardonnay
Gewurztraminer
Riesling
Rose de Provence
And of course our Excellent French Champagne !!!
Waiting to see you with your husband in May 2014 !
Fabien and Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have only good things to say about this bar but more so its owners they really were so welcoming and friendly this was our 2nd visit and I would highly recommend to everyone Fabien and Olivier go the extra mile and have a genuine interest in making your visit as enjoyable as they can when we returned this year we could not believe that not only did they remember us but had also found a little pink watch that one of our children had left and they kept it for a whole year later :) so there where big smile all round
These men our 2 of the most friendliest kind and relaxed people I have came across and no wonder this bar will succeed and it really does deserve to x
I wish you both all the best in your adventure and I'm sure u will have many more positive reviews and one day when we return you will be our first port of call xx

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eiffel Bar G, Propriétaire at Eiffel Bar, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Triina,
The "Pink Watch" story !
As you mentioned, we never forget our clients !
Yes we kept the Pink watch One year in our Bar ..and we were so happy to see you this year, coming back at Eiffel Bar with your friends and your children.
What a night !
We love to be your Bar base whenever you are in Playa Del Ingles
Please note that this year your children have not forgotten anything!
See you next year :)
Fabien and Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Been a while since I did a review but due to the very happy & very friendly staff & the high level of service and warm welcome we got every time we visited I just wanted to let others know this bar is definitely worth a visit, and I highly recommend the champagne.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eiffel Bar G, Propriétaire at Eiffel Bar, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Fox123abc from Dublin,

Many thanks for your review and your feedback.
To get a five stars Tripadvisor and compliments from someone who does not usually take time to write a review is stars is a huge compliment for us !
Thanks for taking your time to write this review and for sharing your very good experience with the Tripadvisor community.
We work hard to offer superb service and very good drinks at a very competitive rate (including our French Champagne). Thanks so much for noticing!
We hope to welcome you back with us.
Fabien and Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Bar also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Eiffel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.