We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy but comfortable and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Buenos Aires to your Saves list
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Alfereces Provisionales 29, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 137 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mikkeli, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Noisy but comfortable and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

A little bit over average level.
Good and friendly staff. Cosy rooms with good beds, all facing pool. Needed a bit renovating...
CLEAN!
Ok smallish pool with jacuzzi. Pool bar worked ok.
Breakfast was pretty good.

Only problem we experienced was noise. We were on second floor so noise from traffic and drunk people disturbed. Take ear plugs with you or ask for higher level.

Hard Rock cafe closed. That is minus also.

A lot of gay men around but it did not bother too much....

Overall ok clean hotel with friendly service.

Room Tip: Upper floors = more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    168
    41
    10
    3
See reviews for
39
184
38
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Once again the holiday ever, The Hotel is a very comfy hotel the staff are great and can not do enough for you. The Hotel is just across the road from The Red Cow where you can eat at good prices also you have the fun bar just under the red cow.
Playa del ingles is the place to go. So is Buenos Aires. Red Cow & Shenengains.

Room Tip: They are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Stayed here for pride so close to yumboo but not noisy at all pool is good bad points were no hot water, bedrooms dingy dark and dated and the breakfast was awful at the best, gr8 wifi tho!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

The negative reviews I've read seem to centre around not being the type of holiday they expected, not about this aparthotel itself. I know what type of holiday I've come for and I found the staff friendly, the accommodation clean and the facilities great. Free wi-fi, breakfast served until midday, right next to Yumbo which for me is a bonus (helps if you're gay I reckon), nice poolside bar and indoor bar. Nice mix of gay and straight people. Nice balcony overlooking the pool area. Some of the more comfy beds i've slept in in GC. Usually stay at Barbados apartments. I would come back here everytime. Highly recommended in my opinion. Take note of the trip advisor people and ignore the crazy Poor and terrible reviews given here. If I had ONE criticism it would be the lack of a real vegetarian dish for dinner (what else do you expect in Spain though eh)? There was something advertised as vegetable stew which was just a dish full of over done brussels sprouts, peas and diced carrots. That is NOT a stew my Spanish darlings - could try harder here and it'd be perfect. Adios!!

Room Tip: All look good to me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

What brings us back to Buenos Aires, even thoug tried other aparthotels in Pl del Ingles?
Well, aboslutely the friendly, not too flattering, sincere service and the location in the heart of the resort. Also the services alose around and inside the hotel are just all you may ask for during your holidays. Think about the breakfast service untill 12.00!
After 5 years still there are three same people working in the location and they remember us. So we recieved free slippers, flowers and sparkling wine for the welcome. I do recommend this place for the young and older couples.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Just returned from Gran Canaria, stayed at the Buenos Aires for the first time. Gay friendly. Wow what a super aparthotel. staff super friendly & extremly helpful, very clean apartment maid service is excellent. Fabulous location for the nightlife (Yumbo) right on the doorstep. Gay nightlife is abundant at the Yumbo. Best bars Rickys is tops & Sparkles for entertainment, has a lesbian couple really missed not having a girlie bar to go to has such.
Beach about 10mins away nice pleasant stroll though, watch out for the famous winds that blow around midday!! Weather super for this time of year reaching 33 degrees.
Would we go again YOU BET WE WOULD!!!.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool which is rather nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Great stay good service and good rooms all looking over the pool

Good pool Area

Great for the night life in the gumbo centre

Flight back was 2am in morning so kept room on for 20 euros

Would come back again

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Buenos Aires

Address: Avda Alfereces Provisionales 29, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#12 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aparthotel Buenos Aires 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Buenos Aires Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Aparthotel Buenos Aires Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Buenos Aires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.