We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel ....Great Location..Great Service.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria to your Saves list
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Alfeceres Provisionales, 29, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 137 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
bristol
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel ....Great Location..Great Service.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We decided to return to the Neptuno after a year away.....We were checked in to the hotel by Andres in a profesional and excellent manner...we were very surprised thay had kindly given us fruit wine and dressing gowns as returning guests...we had a great room overlooking the pool ...excellent clean room every day with new towels etc from beatrice ,camilla and andriana...even when i spilt some shoe polish by mistake on the duvet it was replaced immediately without a fuss....the dining room was excellent with santaiago the maitre d welcoming us every day and the waiters and waitresses removed the plates effortlessly especially Loly who was so friendly ....the food for breakfast included fresh bacon and eggs and dinner there was smoked salmon,prawns roast pork roast lamb etc....great choice...
Juan in the bar allowed us to play the piano one afternoon and he was excellent....poolside was spotless with plenty of beds and tables and chairs and a nice new smart recling chair area....located so close to the Yumbo centre its perfect to go out shopping or have a drink and just walk back in within minutes....we took taxis to the maspalomas beach for only 3 euros!!!
the reception team of andrea livia paco andres all looked after my many questions on which local bus to las palmas city etc etc....and the local market in san fernando...there was a mix of 50% gay guests and 50 % straight guests so it was a good mix....the staff are gay friendly ..
i would really recommend this hotel for anyone on half board who wants some sunshine while europe shivers in winter...while we visited in early december it was sunny and 20c every day!!!for a glorious holiday at a wonderful hotel the neptuno has it all!!!!congratulations!!!!

Room Tip: rooms on floor 3 are quiet and overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    239
    111
    25
    17
See reviews for
16
386
99
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

First time we stayed and enjoyed every moment. Perfect hotel, and wonderful guests (Bernd from Berlin - if you read this, let me know!)

Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

This is our 4th stay at this hotel on a half board basis. We love it because it is adult only. The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean with maid service every day. The food is excellent too. There is a great pool with comfortable beds and an excellent poolside bar serving good food and drinks. The staff make your stay very welcoming too. We love this hotel as it is close to the nightime entertainment at the Yumbo just across the road, this can be noisy late at nights but the convenient location next to the Yumbo more than makes up for this. The hotel is about a 15 min walk to the closest beach but the hotel does run a shuttle bus to take you to the beach. We did not use this as taxis are very reasonable to get around the resort. We have already booked this hotel for next year and if you want an excellent quality hotel on the doorstep of the Yumbo, then we would recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Request room facing the pool, the quietest room that we have stayed in is 334. This also has a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I've booked this hotel in a package deal. I was with friends from England so I booked a room on my own. Reception was efficient, helpful and friendly. The room was clean and had a double bed. I had a smaller balcony than my friends but for the rest it was the same as a 2 person room. The restaurant had ample choice in different style foods, all of good quality. When I celebrated my birthday during my stay, I received a card, a fruit basket and a bottle of wine, which was very attentative. (unfortunately I never got round to drink it).
This is an adult hotel and the pool area and the whole venue are
This hotel is situated just adjecant to the Yumbo shopping centre, and the centre is accessible trough a back gate. This does mean it can be noisy at night when you have the balcony doors open, but you grow used to that also.
There is just one minor point, the hotel has a sauna, but it was not locked during our stay.
But all in all, I have to say, this is one of the better stayes in Playa del Inglès.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

The Neptuno is a great hotel, it is so central to everything, tastefully decorated and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. The food on this stay was the best we have ever had at the hotel, and it is normally very good. Added bonus that this is an adult hotel.....can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

This was our 6th visit to the hotel. We love it as it is adult only, so the pool and bar areas are
quiet and relaxing. We also enjoy the fact that hotel entertainment is minimal, so you haven't got a screeching entertainer trying to get you to join in all the time.

The rooms, as always were spotless, we have never had a problem with noise from the nearby Yumbo Centre, but we have always requested rooms on the lower floors that tend to be more protected from this due to the hotel layout.

The staff are always friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to fulfill any requests. We especially like the fact that you are seated at the same table for Dinner throughout your stay as this seems to solve the problem you find in other hotels where meal times become a bit of a rushed affair. Hotel food is ok with plenty of choice, like any hotel it gets slightly repetitive at times, but all in all we have no complaints.

We'll be back there for a bit of winter sun next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Another excellent stay in the Neptuno. It was my 4th time there, and had a wonderful time. Check in was quick and easy, a very pleasant receptionist told us all we needed to know. Was allocated a room on the 5th floor, great views. Most rooms face the pool area, I could see the sea from mine (514)
Food was excellent, couldn't fault it. You are allocated a table on the first night, you can choose which sitting you would like (1830 or 2030) The waiters/ waitresses are lovely, some even recognised me from my previous trips.
Wifi is advertised as being in the reception area, but I could get it on my balcony, which was a bonus.
Room was cleaned everyday, was also provided with a bathrobe, slippers, chocolates, fruit and wine. My bed also had a duvet.. a bonus! i think this was because I was a returning visitor. (My friend was in the same hotel, for the first time, but didnt receive these)
The only criticism would be the noise from the maids. They do start early, and do do a lot of hoovering and banging about. So it's isnt ideal if you've had a late night! But the hotel does go very quiet in the afternoon, great for a siesta :-)
Would definitely stay here again, will be back soon!
Thanks again to all at the Neptuno.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria

Address: Avda. Alfeceres Provisionales, 29, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Maspalomas
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria Playa Del Ingles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.